Originally posted by Sardaukar:That is a question that all of us guys have to face.Personally,yes I will die,even if it is a delaying action,to allow friends,family and loved ones to escape if we are invaded.I will die to defend family and home.
It is about the comrade I fight beside.We sweat and bleed together,we fight to the end as battle-brothers.as friends.If S'pore is invaded I would stay behind to honour my commitments to the military and my nation,no matter if it is screwed up.I will die as I try to live,with honour.
great! u haf the kind of attitude to begin wif
that is all I can do in my current view.
btw,been watching band of brothers.those guys did what was necessary in those days,they did their duty to try and protect their nation and people,to protect innocent people.
also btw,how can I increase my chances of getting into elite units(Guards,Commandos,NDU,STAR)when I enlist next year for NS?I want to serve with the best and test my mettle.If not assigned to there,then do assigned duty as best I can lah.
well.. u can oni keep fit. hopefully ur eyesight is not too bad. den other conditions too. and the rest is really beyond our control. but remember - u do not haf to be wif the elite units to serve the country. u serve ur ns no less by being wif any other units. o cos u can increase u chances most if u sign on.![]()
Also,how can we persuade Mindef to bring back old training standards?We cannot shelter our boys.of course,must take precaution and follow TSR,but we must forge a disciplined,tough and determined person during NS meh.bring back the little extras.Life is harsh.NS is a rite of passage from boyz to prime manmeat,ready to serve the reproductive needs of S'pore.(joking here sikit-sikit)Life is harsh.,might as well have us undergo baptism of fire.of course,I reiterate,TSR should be followed,BUT with HIGHER STANDARDS.
wat is meant by old trg stds? i think the ppl in saf think like u too. but circumstances r diff - parents haf less kids, and r more questioning. kids r more questioning and do not fear raising queries or even complaining to MPs and all tt. esp wif a citizen's armed forces, saf haf to toe the line veri carefully to prevent losing ground support. makes it sound like wayang but tts a reality. but nevertheless trg can stil be tuff without the tekaning in the past. so perhaps u can tell us wat u consider higher stds? cos if saf is to tell the parents they r bringing back the higher stds of the past, there wil bound to be questions.
poor thing..u hate your country so much eh..Originally posted by Ayukat:I rather the country fall than I die.![]()
Originally posted by NathanG5:poor thing..u hate your country so much eh..
well..my wish now is that u die..rather then to let the country fall..
nah dun think u will..too cowardly to do anything..![]()
jus curious. does this apply only to singapore, or whichever country u go to?Originally posted by Ayukat:I rather the country fall than I die.![]()
To answer your question above. In order to qualify for commodos or NDU, you have to PES A(nowadays they allow B), have prefect vision(nowadays, as long as its below 100) and the MOST IMPT factor is that you must not be the ONLY child or ONLY SON.Originally posted by Sardaukar:also btw,how can I increase my chances of getting into elite units(Guards,Commandos,NDU,STAR)when I enlist next year for NS?I want to serve with the best and test my mettle.If not assigned to there,then do assigned duty as best I can lah.
u think i tot who confirm?Originally posted by IamAngeline:I tot Singapore can only defend for 48 hrs??
one bomb drop down all died liaoz..
sure died~![]()
this only son criterion is likely to change soon, given the kind of families we haf now. and given the dearth of kids in general they may lax the criteria even more in future (jus like how they laxed the eyesight criterion)Originally posted by :To answer your question above. In order to qualify for commodos or NDU, you have to PES A(nowadays they allow B), have prefect vision(nowadays, as long as its below 100) and the MOST IMPT factor is that you must not be the ONLY child or ONLY SON.
hey dude.. no need to resort to this rite? attack the point, not the person k?Originally posted by NathanG5:hahaha..u funny leh..so silly...carry on to be dumb n silly
men like dumb blonde..if your not its ok..dumb is gd also..
hi SKOriginally posted by :To answer your question above. In order to qualify for commodos or NDU, you have to PES A(nowadays they allow B), have prefect vision(nowadays, as long as its below 100) and the MOST IMPT factor is that you must not be the ONLY child or ONLY SON.
IF you're the ONLY child/son, you can forget about going there unless you sign on. Other than that, once you get your posting, either to BMT or Mono intake, you can ask for PC or OC preferrably, for a posting to CMdo or NDU.
As for SOF, you have to sign on in order to join. NSFs are not allowed in.
im doin both bro..i wont conceal my intention..Originally posted by wuming78:hey dude.. no need to resort to this rite? attack the point, not the person k?![]()
I'm just posting what I think.Originally posted by NathanG5:im doin both bro..i wont conceal my intention..
i dun like it when people degrade SAF in a illogical way directly or indirectly..we still have active serving NS..how are they goin to feel when they read tis kinda crap..
well..your thinking is laughable..Originally posted by IamAngeline:I'm just posting what I think.
No mean to degrad SAF.![]()
Harlow Nathan!Originally posted by NathanG5:hi SK
g'day to u
abt being need to sign on to be in SOF..its old sch liao..
NSF are being invited to try out SOF selection test..if they manage to go thru the selection test..a 4 year contract will be slap into them..its up to them if they want it anot..
okie not need to get so worked up huh?Originally posted by NathanG5:well..your thinking is laughable..
one bomb n kill all?
which bomb? A-Bomb?
if u are not willing to defend it..dun say anything then
so how are u gona die for your family n love one?Originally posted by sepjc96:i would die for my love ones and family only, honestly, i dun care if the country falls...
Its okay, Angeline does'nt know much. She's a very naive girl. Comes to NS n army stuff, she is clueless.Originally posted by IamAngeline:okie not need to get so worked up huh?
Nvm.![]()
yeap agree bro..Originally posted by :Harlow Nathan!
Yes that true. However, its still a must to sign on if you want to join SOF. There's still the selection test to passout, however, very few NSFs pass the selection, mostly regulars.
yes skOriginally posted by :Its okay, Angeline does'nt know much. She's a very naive girl. Comes to NS n army stuff, she is clueless.