izzit?Originally posted by sepjc96:i fit the 1st 2 criteria, but i'm the only son, so, kena rejected even though i passed the selection test
hmm... but my napfa i got silver...Originally posted by sepjc96:aiya, juz do ur physical test damn poorly lor if i'm not wrong lah, dat time i wanted very much to get in so tried really hard, hehe...alternatively, u can keng during ur bmt, get as much att b, den try to downgrade, after dat post out be rsm runner like my fren, hahaha
its not as though anyone who meets the above 3 criteria will be selected. anyway where did u hear the criteria from? and in any case, there will be a selection test too. chances of not being selected is so much higher than being selected.Originally posted by tetsumi:izzit?
that means i more or less tio liaoz..
i fit all 3 criteria lehz...
btw... the selection test hor...
how to make them dun select u?
i dunwan go commando...![]()
did they call u for vocation interview? u will only be consider if u went for the interview.Originally posted by tetsumi:hmm... but my napfa i got silver...
will they check if my napfa get wat anot?
cos actually my plan is to go for normal BMT at tekong 1st...
then hopefully can go OCS or SISPEC...
btw, tell me more abt commando lehz..
fun anot?
xiong until max?
I heard if u come from jc u will also get selected .Originally posted by wuming78:its not as though anyone who meets the above 3 criteria will be selected. anyway where did u hear the criteria from? and in any case, there will be a selection test too. chances of not being selected is so much higher than being selected.
i'm not from commando lah, i'm from sispec, so if u wanna hear more sispec stories, i can tell u, hahaOriginally posted by tetsumi:hmm... but my napfa i got silver...
will they check if my napfa get wat anot?
cos actually my plan is to go for normal BMT at tekong 1st...
then hopefully can go OCS or SISPEC...
btw, tell me more abt commando lehz..
fun anot?
xiong until max?
no only jc. lowest education level is n-level.Originally posted by swenn:I heard if u come from jc u will also get selected .
ditzy, u from which coy?Originally posted by ditzy:i didn't fit the last 2 criterias but still shortlisted to join leh.
haha... stories r always welcomed!Originally posted by sepjc96:i'm not from commando lah, i'm from sispec, so if u wanna hear more sispec stories, i can tell u, haha
haven lehz... i juz went for my medical checkup last week.Originally posted by lion02:did they call u for vocation interview? u will only be consider if u went for the interview.
anyway, i don't recommend u to keng to much....
if u r selected, just try yr best for it.not everyone will passout...
alot will dropout during the training phase..
small-size??? alot of us r big-size guys..
depends... one of us was posted to be combat medic.Originally posted by tetsumi:haven lehz... i juz went for my medical checkup last week.
my frens who all kena commando all fit into the 3 criteria i wrote above... then they told me to guai guai sit at home n wait for the letter...
hmm.. if dropout during training then where do i go?
I orded few years back. I', not from cdo. From another combat vocation, was shortlisted but i declined.Originally posted by lion02:ditzy, u from which coy?
den everyone can be cdo liaoOriginally posted by swenn:I heard if u come from jc u will also get selected .
yah.. and all the other red berets too... to dispel all the mythsOriginally posted by HENG@:wheres ged when hes needed.![]()
so... u went for the interview but was not selected...Originally posted by ditzy:I orded few years back. I', not from cdo. From another combat vocation, was shortlisted but i declined.![]()
YAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA.....RANGER! CORPORAL HANNIBAL LECTER, 7XXXXXX-X, REPORTING, RANGER!Originally posted by HENG@:GED!!!
ACTIVATION!!!![]()