WELL DONE SOLDIER!Originally posted by Gedanken:YAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA.....RANGER! CORPORAL HANNIBAL LECTER, 7XXXXXX-X, REPORTING, RANGER!
WELL DONE SOLDIER!!!Originally posted by Gedanken:OK, as for the three criteria:
1) Right
2) Wrong
3) Wrong - not only am I an only son, I'm an only son of an only son
Take it from a guy who tried his best to fail the vocational interview: if they want you, there's not a whole lot that you can do about it.
I went for my interview and this very sullen-looking sergeant asked me if I wanted to go to Commandos. I asked him if I had a choice and he said no. So, just to give him the worst attitude I could, I said, "So what the f*** are you asking me for?".
The next week, I got my letter that I was off to Changi. As it turns out, that was the attitude they were looking for. Duh!
Yeah, it's a hell of a lot of fun - all you've got to do is adjust your attitude so you enjoy it. In fact, the one big thing it teaches you is how to enjoy the moment.Originally posted by tetsumi:fun anot?
xiong until max?
yep, agree.Originally posted by Gedanken:Yeah, it's a hell of a lot of fun - all you've got to do is adjust your attitude so you enjoy it. In fact, the one big thing it teaches you is how to enjoy the moment.
As for xiong, everything's relative. It's only xiong if you think it is.
Anyone who knows me knows that I've turned the enjoyment of creature comforts into an art form - if I can enjoy life in 1 CDO, anyone can.
Ah, I see our successors have continued the party tradition!Originally posted by lion02:when come to enjoy, we can turn the whole world up-side-down.
yah, a more moderate one was that we throw our oc, 2ic, csm into the swimming pool during oc night, looking for the co, but i think he knows n xiam liao.Originally posted by Gedanken:Ah, I see our successors have continued the party tradition!
muahahaha!Originally posted by Gedanken:Corporal Hannibal Lecter - holder of 2 (yes, count 'em 2!) CMHs!
one the 3rd day of D-Day, my CO gave to me...Originally posted by Gedanken:One Bronze Star, two CMHs, and a partridge in a pear tree!
wah sianz... then wanna siam oso cannot...Originally posted by Gedanken:OK, as for the three criteria:
1) Right
2) Wrong
3) Wrong - not only am I an only son, I'm an only son of an only son
Take it from a guy who tried his best to fail the vocational interview: if they want you, there's not a whole lot that you can do about it.
I went for my interview and this very sullen-looking sergeant asked me if I wanted to go to Commandos. I asked him if I had a choice and he said no. So, just to give him the worst attitude I could, I said, "So what the f*** are you asking me for?".
The next week, I got my letter that I was off to Changi. As it turns out, that was the attitude they were looking for. Duh!
then u know u won't be called CPL Hannibal anymore.Originally posted by Gedanken:Wah lau, at this rate I'll soon be more decorated than Uncle Winston!
i got a platoon mate who lives in boon lay...worst...Originally posted by tetsumi:wah sianz... then wanna siam oso cannot...
1 main reason y i dunwan go commando is the distance from my home to hendon camp.
my home is in jurong west... then hendon camp in changi..
i went there b4... the whole journey took me 2 hrs 20 mins...
shiok...
sit bus n mrt until LP big big...![]()
$1K?! Man, that's inflation for you - back in my day it was $565 - equivalent to the take-home pay of an infantry 2LT, I think.Originally posted by lion02:i got a platoon mate who lives in boon lay...worst...
take cab lah, thats the allowance is for...![]()
if i'm not wrong, nowadays, after u passout, u get abt $1k...![]()
Aiyah, use some initiative lah! The guys from that far off in my company used to RV and run a car pool for book-ins, mah!Originally posted by tetsumi:wah sianz... then wanna siam oso cannot...
1 main reason y i dunwan go commando is the distance from my home to hendon camp.
my home is in jurong west... then hendon camp in changi..
i went there b4... the whole journey took me 2 hrs 20 mins...
shiok...
sit bus n mrt until LP big big...![]()
o.. i only one batch later than u, n i get $650.Originally posted by Gedanken:$1K?! Man, that's inflation for you - back in my day it was $565 - equivalent to the take-home pay of an infantry 2LT, I think.
don't worry lah..Originally posted by tetsumi:wah sianz... then wanna siam oso cannot...
hmm... i went for my checkup last week on fri...Originally posted by lion02:don't worry lah..
u so sure u will kana??![]()
to be a commando that bad meh?Originally posted by tetsumi:hmm... i went for my checkup last week on fri...
so if really kena the selection, when will i noe?
dunno lehz... i juz got this very strong feeling that i will kena...![]()
who the heck is uncle winston???Originally posted by Gedanken:Wah lau, at this rate I'll soon be more decorated than Uncle Winston!
i seriously doubt!Originally posted by snk86:hey, speaking of CDO's, to be the armourer in CDO must you be a qualified red beret?