AMEN, BROTHER!Originally posted by lion02:who knows, u will be one of those from the sky, one of the best..![]()
actually being a commando isnt that bad i noe...Originally posted by lion02:to be a commando that bad meh?
even if u kana the selection, that does not mean that ur selected.
if u r selected, just give ur best and try loh...
who knows, u will be one of those from the sky, one of the best..
don't worry lah, concentrate on yr studies first, n worry on this later on if u received the letter asking u to report to handon camp..
thanks!Originally posted by Gedanken:AMEN, BROTHER!
tetsumi, you'll be called in for a vocational interview if you're in the running. Until then, don't go losing any sleep over it.
snk, Uncle Winston = Winston Choo, and no, CDO armourers are not red berets.
HENG AH!! like this at least i know i can still dream of being a hendon armorer and play with MP5(all types) all day.....then who is winston choo? that recently oasted CDO commander ah?Originally posted by Gedanken:AMEN, BROTHER!
tetsumi, you'll be called in for a vocational interview if you're in the running. Until then, don't go losing any sleep over it.
snk, Uncle Winston = Winston Choo, and no, CDO armourers are not red berets.
well done boy, thats the right attitude...Originally posted by tetsumi:thanks!
not losing any slp over it right now..
i rarely lose any slp over anything.. haha...
cos i always believe that "boat come bridge head auto straight"
chuan dao qiao tou zi ran zi
bu hui ba...Originally posted by Gedanken:Damn! That boy may just make a half-decent Commando, lion!
Yup man....our whole platoon ambushed one of the pc coz it's his birthday....(we dun like him that much) he tried to siam....too bad... even jump down from his 2nd storey officer bunk to try escape....we caught him.....give him hell...(since b'day ma....no body cares and all hell break loose)Originally posted by lion02:yah, a more moderate one was that we throw our oc, 2ic, csm into the swimming pool during oc night, looking for the co, but i think he knows n xiam liao.
more hay-wire one, got the whole thailand camp on stand 2, but think not a good idea to post the story here....![]()
me....i get 700 plus i think....Originally posted by lion02:o.. i only one batch later than u, n i get $650.![]()
(infantry 2lt got $600 at that time)
xking,Originally posted by xking:Yup man....our whole platoon ambushed one of the pc coz it's his birthday....(we dun like him that much) he tried to siam....too bad... even jump down from his 2nd storey officer bunk to try escape....we caught him.....give him hell...(since b'day ma....no body cares and all hell break loose)
we pour black paint all over him.....(he have to end up bath and wash with thinner...haha ...and late for his date wif his gf.
Fun....whole lot of fun... Toking abt havin fun.
we train wif thai commandos, kopassus and aussie commando.Originally posted by lion02:xking,
during ur time, u guys still hv training with foreign forces.
i think my coy more lucky, we got thai n us wings.Originally posted by xking:we train wif thai commandos, kopassus and aussie commando.
My coy always play host leh dunno y....
but the irony is.....most of the coy doesnt get any foreign wing.....
suppose to jump wif aussie....weather bad. No jump.
Last chance wif kopassus also duno y cancel.....
So most of us no foreign wings.
TET: i tio liao.. LOl...Originally posted by tetsumi:hi guys...
i would like to ask the old birds here abt something...
izzit true that if u fit the below criteria u will most likely join commando?
1) pes A
2) small-sized
3) not only son in family
thanks!![]()
u can certainly under perform and hope they dont select u?Originally posted by iamwolverine:Hi, noticed that this thread has gone quite silent for a while. Am new here, but would like to add some comments.
Personally, many people have told me that they recieved letters from Commandos and they simply rejected them. But really, not that I am doubting them or anything, speaking from experience, when Commandos send you a letter, you HAVE to go. It's called a Vocational Assignment (VA). It's stated in fine prints that you will be charged if you don't turn up. The penalty is either a sentence or a fine, or both. I don't know what letter these people I have talked to claimed to have gotten, but I don't think that is the real letter if you can ignore it.
And also, once you are selected, you CANNOT say "no thank you, I am fine where I am". There is no such thing as rejection once they put you down on their list. But then again, there are always exceptions in SAF. Anyone would like to offer their insight?