Wah lau, like as if the CO cannot do anything to her like thatOriginally posted by Slee981:Take my advice.... At least it is clinically-proven since I still survive...
Rule No. 1 - Always put on a smile and greet her whenever you see her...
Rule No. 2 - When entering into S1 Office... Always knock on the door and asked for permission (since you are a Recruit)...
Rule No. 3 - You can fail in all types of exams during your studies and you can still survive... But however if you fail to hand in or mess up the documents that she wants.... Please prepare your Will... (You can approach me as I can advice you on how to avoid estate duty)
Rule No. 4 - Always remember that there is Rule No. 1...
Always remember.... Your Pink IC is in her hand!!!
Not like that lah, me only want to know so that i can avoid them if possible and not provoke them, later go DB or kena confinementOriginally posted by wocc:wah u very bad ah. want ppl to tel tales on their colleagues. want the names of offr and spec who wil make life difficult. tsk tsk. war mongerer. wana create war b4 u enter is it. if war between offr and spec breaks out its the men who suffer.
but i can tell u one thing. all offr are mean. and all specs are meaner. spec prefer to use lots of foul language to scold but offr prefer tekan. especially those 2LT... power starve for a year come out all neurotic. offr have lots of funny ideas and specs prefer raining u with their knowledge both good or bad. but both in general in my opinion also very lor sor.
Yo Origami... So how about the BC after Pui Seng???Originally posted by Origami:Hey kid dun worry. I was from 8 mono "C" bty n back then Steven Seng was my BC. We used to call him Pui Seng.....hehe.
He wasn't well liked by us. Anyway all these old stories. SA means artillery. Bullshit about classified. U're probably gonna be a gunner in 23SA. So relax. It's not as tough as they say. anyway new guns coming out. Soon all SP. U'll know wat I mean when u're there.
Dunno if Charlie still the same. Used to be at blk 8 top floor. The only floor in the whole blk with an altar......
Lotsa stories back then. Someone died during my bmt days, was murdered during bookout. Some of us saw his spirit on the 7th day. But no worries, no harm done.
The bunk levels were kinda creepy if u do confinement alone. The whole corridor is one long stretch and the toilets are at both ends. So if u sleep in the middle bunks n u need to take a leak at nite, it's kinda creepy.
But NS is really kinda fun. And we're having our ICT rite now at Khatib. So enjoy kid.
So great that that she is hailed as hai shan lao yao.Originally posted by wocc:y should the CO do anything about her? she does her job perfectly fine. 23SA has the best S1 dept in the whole army. the CO knows that this will help the battalion ranking and of course his own ranking. so y should he do anything about her? between u a recruit and her, i think she is more important then you are. especially if u are just a recruit.
much as we might extol the value of equality, sometimes it just aint true. but she wont be XL to u for no reason. u got to be quite jia lat for her to aim u.
from what i heard there has been numerous complains by servicemen to MP about her. but u cant deny that she doesnt do her job. her only fault is she does it too perfectly. there is no loophole to be found. all the complains to MP have been looked into and it has been proven every single time that it was the service men who was at fault.
so dont threaten her with complains to the MP like one very stupid offr that just ord did. there is no way you can bring her down. cos she really does her job very well. and it will come back to u reflecting on ur own crazy intent to beat the system. i think he try to do something funny the day b4 he ord. like call office and say he is on mc. the next day come and claim IC but couldnt produce MC. then of course she dont give him la. then he demand it if not he will go and complain to MP. she just told him to go ahead. wonder what happen liao.
and for u to avoid those crazy ppl to avoid going to db and confinement. i think u r nuts too. most ppl will avoid db no problem. avoiding confinement its really hard. hardly know of anyone who hasnt got confinement at one point or other. even extras are hard to avoid. confinement isnt the end of the world la. just take it as a respite from ur gf or something.
as to the generalisation i made, its mostly true. the specs that used to be in my bty swear like mad to the recruits. and yes most 2LT do have a reputation to come by. but in the end most offr are kinda talk and no action type. of course there are many FO in 23 that spend most of their entire liability hanging out in their bunks. much as the current 23 ppl will swear its not true, i have seen it. leaving only a few poor souls backing up the entire bty.
offr also like to pick on things like cleanliness of the bunk for the men. like how toothpaste not aligned or something. these ppl are not recruit but 2nd year soldiers. then when their own bunk receive surprise spot checks by the bsm, its like a pig sty. BC has to talk to these wonderful 2lt to put them in place. double standards....
yup and being an offr is so great!!!
Me dun have much connection, only have 1 friend(neighbour) as a RP in khatib camp. So how not to offened herOriginally posted by Origami:After Pui Seng i cannot remember. I just recall someone weak as the BC.
Chief clerk not dat scary. In her office she yaya papaya. If u see her in the streets she won't dare to do anything. N make sure u got good connections if u have any. Make sure she sees who u know n she'll treat u nicer. I represented the formation n got lotsa officer friends so she always smiling at me.
I envy u allOriginally posted by Origami:Dunno abt the practice now. During my time we only suffered during BMT n the 2 months spent training on the FH. After our 1st FATEP we become KINGS. Specs had to beg us to wake up. No need alarm clocks. Officers talk nicely we do everything sui sui. One for all n all for one. Damn shiok. Everything done we r left alone. Canteen break anytime. Before got scanner we always skip meals if possible. Wah tell u all the wrong stuff....haha!
U the balding cadet MO is it? Care to disclose? Hahahaha!Originally posted by 3Bar:I was briefly Khatib MO... even I remember Chief Clerk! I noted a high report sick rate from S1 cell, especially for depression and stress... poor guys. Couldn't do much for them.
To be fair, I have toured 9-10 camps in the SAF, and she is simply the most competent CC in the Army.
How's the current MO? Tekan or no tekan?
This recruit deserved to be thrown in the DB!!! Threatening, Challenging & Scolding Commanders during the confinement weeks. If he is left scot-free, the whole Bn will collasp!!!Originally posted by ryangian:Sad to say that 1 REC got thrown into DB just a few days after he enlisted![]()
Care to elaborate more on the guy who hung himselfOriginally posted by maxsee:never heard of death in khatib camp aside from the guy who hung himself in the bunk...anyway those from this intake quite garang....many tatoo kings...as for siong....nothing is worse than us from 21sa bravo battery previously.....life was tough with capital "T"
i dunno much abt the guy who hung himself, but the rope is still there at the HQ SA block... last bunk 4th storey...Originally posted by ryangian:Care to elaborate more on the guy who hung himselfwhich unit and battery and how siong is 21 SA bravo battery
No wonder my sergents told us not to go there.......Originally posted by s|nNeD:i dunno much abt the guy who hung himself, but the rope is still there at the HQ SA block... last bunk 4th storey...
Never heared about the lady in red at the HQSA block and the 3 indian guysOriginally posted by zanshin:hahaa........nice to be reminded of 23 men of steel.......
gunffitter which served at the end of 7th mono and follwed 8th mono halfway
so hei shan lau yao still around........wah so long already.......
when i did duty as HQ COS ...everytime called her office must be damn polite and identify myself first.....or else she always reply in the sarcastic "which general is that calling?"
No-mansland.....is not just above the vespa-store...its the entire second level
damn spooky place.....even during day-time..
once at night when i was the COS in my bunk........all the drivers (with tattos all over) suddenly ran up from the MT park to my bunk(our bunks were side by side), they claim that a land rover which had its clutch removed for repair started by itself.........
there were also talks of a lady in red in the HQSA bolck and three indian ghost in No-mans land.