most likely pes b. eyesight is no longer a strong determining factor. everyone is wearing glasses these days.Originally posted by tyco_mun:Hi all. Sorry but i wonder if you all can help me out, i will be going in next year, no health problems or anything, just i am blind! I got 850 degrees in each eye. What PES do you think i'll kenah arh? Just really eager to think where i might end up in. Thanks thanks......
Worse than 850 got PES B? Wah kaoz.... Yar i guess so, the guys do check up also NS men? Oh...if u dun mind me asking, wat vocation u kenah?Originally posted by sunniban:mines worse......i got pes B. Then again i think it kinda depends on the mood of the guy seeing you for your check up.
walau...u so bad. People cannot see properly still want to take his specOriginally posted by w2k_83:For eyesight cases, i think need to be at least 1000 then will go into pes C... my platoon got many ppl who are like dis... rem got once we "stole" a guy's spec when we were suppose to fall in, then he had to gabra gabra grobe his way down![]()
pes b or c1, c2.Originally posted by 01024G:curved spine will tio wat PES? only a little curve.
i have heard that it will be pes b even though u have back pain because of curved spine...Originally posted by 01024G:curved spine will tio wat PES? only a little curve.
heard.Originally posted by chikopek:i have heard that it will be pes b even though u have back pain because of curved spine...
Go see a specialist and get an official medicial letter from him to see if u are fit for training.Originally posted by 01024G:curved spine will tio wat PES? only a little curve.
understandable lah.. most singaporean kids r myopic. if like tt oso downgrade den whos left to fight?Originally posted by edLow:800 per eye. PES B, Combat fit and fit for SISPEC/OCS too!
Nolonger days of serious short sighted can land u in PES C liao. Maybe u will go to support unit or combat unit (instructors).
i got a friend oso like that.............Originally posted by edLow:Go see a specialist and get an official medicial letter from him to see if u are fit for training.
Had a frd in BMT also had abit of curved spine problem. He didnt noe he having this problem and endure the pain until he end up being carried into the Medical centre due to training.
That is the fact. But not to forget, when ppls with serious myopic doesnt move ard with their glasses (broken), they are as good as blind. What if really a real war come? A commander whom lost his glasses at the frontline is as good as a leading a grp of soon to be dead man..Originally posted by wuming78:understandable lah.. most singaporean kids r myopic. if like tt oso downgrade den whos left to fight?
how come u are so sure that there wont be war?Originally posted by edLow:That is the fact. But not to forget, when ppls with serious myopic doesnt move ard with their glasses (broken), they are as good as blind. What if really a real war come? A commander whom lost his glasses at the frontline is as good as a leading a grp of soon to be dead man..
Anyway, unlikely there will be a war lah. haha! Beside, training boys to be man, NS is sometime as good as wasting time.
of course NS and the military are all about preparing for war. but jus as saving money for a rainy day, u never noe when u will use it. and the very existence of a credible force is a deterrent to potential adversaries - u can say the force exist to make itself "jobless".Originally posted by edLow:That is the fact. But not to forget, when ppls with serious myopic doesnt move ard with their glasses (broken), they are as good as blind. What if really a real war come? A commander whom lost his glasses at the frontline is as good as a leading a grp of soon to be dead man..
Anyway, unlikely there will be a war lah. haha! Beside, training boys to be man, NS is sometime as good as wasting time.
PES BOriginally posted by 01024G:curved spine will tio wat PES? only a little curve.
den how come u are so sure there will be a war.Originally posted by NathanG5:how come u are so sure that there wont be war?
ya i noe wat u mean.. wat u say.. i donno how many times i have been hearing the same things already.Originally posted by wuming78:of course NS and the military are all about preparing for war. but jus as saving money for a rainy day, u never noe when u will use it. and the very existence of a credible force is a deterrent to potential adversaries - u can say the force exist to make itself "jobless".
hence i dont agree that NS is a waste of time from that perspective.
well. but tt is a fact of ns mah, if not THE fact of ns. so o cos everyone will use the same argument lah. jus as those who resent ns always bring out the same arguments too.Originally posted by edLow:ya i noe wat u mean.. wat u say.. i donno how many times i have been hearing the same things already.
no offence.just tat it get sick reading the argument whether ns is important or waste of time.
weird..im asking u a question 1st..it would me kind enough for u to answer me 1st..its call courtesy..unless u lack of that..Originally posted by edLow:den how come u are so sure there will be a war.
why not put in this war, we are trying not to have a war with someone else.