er.. no lah. wing commander not in the picture.Originally posted by Master -_-:erm normally, i think your pc would be there, a wing commander and maybe your co![]()
Nice line to sayOriginally posted by kopiosatu:u must say this line
"I'm planning to further my studies, I believe that everyone should upgrade, but my aim now firstly is to be an officer and i will proceed further from then on"
That can be quite true... however it depends on what role as a officer he gets to become(ie rise to what rank and level?)and in terms of pension I know a officer would get more than a wose.Originally posted by HENG@:r u a reg?
to be honest, it may not be such a good idea.
recently someone, a 1SG, who was a rather fast rising guy, from my unit crossed over. many felt that it was an unwise move as he was already in his late 20s, and was actually in for a warrent officer-ship by his mid 30s... instead he became a junior officer, and as such, he would still be a LTA in his early 20s... prob a CPT in his mid to late 30s... in terms of his pay, he was actually earning less. And he has a family to consider.
so for u, u have to look closely at the factors before u decide.
but pay is not everything when it comes to a career.Originally posted by :That can be quite true... however it depends on what role as a officer he gets to become(ie rise to what rank and level?)and in terms of pension I know a officer would get more than a wose.
I know my major who was an S3 in an inftry unit was getting $6k... CO was getting around $10k.
It is based on the vocational pay as well, being the CO of the unit, the VC pay can be $2- 4K already.
CPT, PC of a company, gets around $4k, I think. Depends again which unit/vocation.... etc
its an ultimate ball carrying line.Originally posted by BMEngineer:Nice line to say.
yeap..but hey..u have better pay then me in future..must treat makan hor..dun think one stripe nice to bully..Originally posted by wuming78:but pay is not everything when it comes to a career.
har? simi one stripe?Originally posted by NathanG5:yeap..but hey..u have better pay then me in future..must treat makan hor..dun think one stripe nice to bully..![]()
Lan Chiao Peng=LCP=one stripe?Originally posted by wuming78:har? simi one stripe?![]()
oh...Originally posted by NathanG5:Lan Chiao Peng=LCP=one stripe?![]()
eh..i think ARC just call me twice..n im in the toilet..damn!!Originally posted by wuming78:oh...ok.
lesson learnt: bring ur phones to the toilet when u r expecting an urgent call!Originally posted by NathanG5:eh..i think ARC just call me twice..n im in the toilet..damn!!
wah..very difficult to do the big thing leh..wait the R.O hear some weird noiseOriginally posted by wuming78:lesson learnt: bring ur phones to the toilet when u r expecting an urgent call!
ok ok.. off topic.![]()
sometime its not abt money...Originally posted by kAdEn:getting lesser pay?
i do believe that the current pay that i'm holding now would remain the same even when i become a cadet, or would it? Actually i'm not so sure myself....but who would cross-cover if the pay will decrese when become a cadet?!?!?
Although if you think long-term of cos the financial disparity between a officer and WOSE cannot be ignored....
It's not about the pay...it's about ur CEP. Ur CEP (Career Ending Point) decreases when you cross over i.e. u HAVE to retire @ 45 instead of 55 for WOSEs.Originally posted by kAdEn:getting lesser pay?
i do believe that the current pay that i'm holding now would remain the same even when i become a cadet, or would it? Actually i'm not so sure myself....but who would cross-cover if the pay will decrese when become a cadet?!?!?
Although if you think long-term of cos the financial disparity between a officer and WOSE cannot be ignored....
i think cep stands for current estimated potentialOriginally posted by deathscythe99:It's not about the pay...it's about ur CEP. Ur CEP (Career Ending Point) decreases when you cross over i.e. u HAVE to retire @ 45 instead of 55 for WOSEs.
Added to the fact that once u cross over, u start from 2LT or LTA again.
I've a CPT who also did the conversion...now he is still a CPT, havent gotten his upgrade even, cos he converted. This is due to the new pay structure they came out with...and the retirement age -.-'
So think about it b4 plunging head in.
it is not during their ns. they are regulars, and they achieve their ranks as a regular. (in fact most if not all conversions in rank are for regulars). and after they finish their contracts, they go into reserve and hence the (NS)Originally posted by pkchukiss:I've heard of three ikan billis going for one chocolate bar. I also heard that it is possible to go from 2 sheltered ikan billis to three ikan billis. However, it will only happen near the end of the NSF duration (for my unit at least), something which my friend finds quite pointless...
Now, how does one get to shoot until 1 shooting star for the duration of your NS? I've heard of BG (NS) Lee, etc... How do they get to shoot so high?