no problem at all ma. I'm surprised you even know the name of your conditions, because so often we see patients that just know here pain, there pain. They could have had the same condition for the past 10 years and they know nothing about it. GOOD FOR YOU!!!!!Originally posted by ambidextrous:I believe that all patients should know what they have been diagnosed with, and i hope you don't have a problem with that.
P case is usually someone suffering from mental problem like your friend. As for his future that one not very sure but for him to find out. Also a lot of NSMen downgraded not becos of P cases. As for your friend case if he really want a upgrade, perhaps he should consult a specialist.Originally posted by plenoptic:Hi there are a few questions that I would like to ask:
- My friend was classified as a "P" case because he was suffering from anxiety. What is a "P" case?
- Will in appear in the certificate when he ORD? Will it affect his future as a civil servant as well as finding jobs in the public sector?
- Is it true that only "P" case NS man can downgrade? I have another friend who also suffer depression, but he wasn't downgraded. Why?
Thanks... My friend is really frustrated now and he wants to upgrade his PES. Please help him...
What he is afraid now is that he might encounter difficulties finding jobs in the future when he ORD. He told me that his PES C1 status is only valid for 6 months after enlistment, which also means that he cannot go command school. He wants to go command school, but he was told that PES status is not contestable.Originally posted by tarutaru:P case is usually someone suffering from mental problem like your friend. As for his future that one not very sure but for him to find out. Also a lot of NSMen downgraded not becos of P cases. As for your friend case if he really want a upgrade, perhaps he should consult a specialist.
I was downgraded for having severe flat feet.Originally posted by tarutaru:Definitely no downgrade for flat feet
When I already became a Specialist.Enlisted as PES B, only found out about my foot problem after a near-total ankle ligament tear.Apparently I had a missing bone somewhere.Originally posted by tarutaru:when were you downgraded.....i remember the new medical classification state flat feet is pes B
So you are most likely to be downgraded for the torn ligamentOriginally posted by LazerLordz:When I already became a Specialist.Enlisted as PES B, only found out about my foot problem after a near-total ankle ligament tear.Apparently I had a missing bone somewhere.
Guess that would be the most likely reason.Man that hurt for nearly a whole year...Originally posted by tarutaru:So you are most likely to be downgraded for the torn ligament
They also test for G6PD, if you have it, the anti-malaria pills you consume in BMTC will be different from your mates.Something to do with the inability to ingest sulphur-based medicine or quinine.Any medical staff here that can confirm?Originally posted by Rockhound:was wondering during pre-enlistment checkup....that blood test where they prick ure finger....then they swirl ure blood on some board...wat does that test abt the blood?...Hep B and other diseases issit?or just a blood test?
whoa....all that from a sliver of blood from a small prick in the finger...Originally posted by LazerLordz:They also test for G6PD, if you have it, the anti-malaria pills you consume in BMTC will be different from your mates.Something to do with the inability to ingest sulphur-based medicine or quinine.Any medical staff here that can confirm?![]()
Sliver of blood??Yours truly was poked all over because they couldn't find a vein to draw blood from.Originally posted by Rockhound:whoa....all that from a sliver of blood from a small prick in the finger...
*nods*
Sliver of blood??Yours truly was poked all over because they couldn't find a vein to draw blood from.Originally posted by Rockhound:whoa....all that from a sliver of blood from a small prick in the finger...
*nods*
Blood type, espacially since they are no longer in NRICs anymore. The little bit of blood is not enough for Hep B.Originally posted by Rockhound:was wondering during pre-enlistment checkup....that blood test where they prick ure finger....then they swirl ure blood on some board...wat does that test abt the blood?...Hep B and other diseases issit?or just a blood test?
really blood type no longer in NRIC?...or is my one the old one?got it since i pri6 siaOriginally posted by react81:Blood type, espacially since they are no longer in NRICs anymore. The little bit of blood is not enough for Hep B.
thy stopped testing the P6 kids just a few years backOriginally posted by Rockhound:really blood type no longer in NRIC?...or is my one the old one?got it since i pri6 sia
hmmm.. i dun think its so high.. NS MO allowance as CPT prob more like around $1800?Originally posted by mdfjami:$2700-3000ish I heard.
And it's lesser amount then their housemanship term in the hospital (which is much more shiong lah agreed)
they ROD at the same time as the rest of the officers![]()
not very sure about that one, I guess saabster can confirm the amount if he wants to.Originally posted by cornyfish2000:hmmm.. i dun think its so high.. NS MO allowance as CPT prob more like around $1800?
Let me recommend firstOriginally posted by larrenV2.003:Sir! can give me 7 days of MC as of today cuz i ORD on the 6th April.......![]()
well, its a big pay cut considering what doctors are paid in the public sector....and its during this time money needs to be saved for weddings!!!!!Originally posted by mdfjami:not very sure about that one, I guess saabster can confirm the amount if he wants to.
But all i know is that they're paid way more than what i'm gonna get for a long while![]()
Lemme guess.. u just finished ur final MBBS exams?Originally posted by react81:well, its a big pay cut considering what doctors are paid in the public sector....and its during this time money needs to be saved for weddings!!!!!
but i'm not complaining la, its still beter than the $200+ when i got as a REC
haha, yeah. do you know me?Originally posted by cornyfish2000:Lemme guess.. u just finished ur final MBBS exams?