Most fracture only give you a temp downgrade up to 1 yearOriginally posted by nsboy:can i downgrade if i have a stress fracture below my knee? It seems to take very long to heal...
Originally posted by muzik:I dun quite understand. Meaning i can get C2 and still chiong sua?
my medic course, one of the trainees got 6 weeks of mc... out of course liao. maybe coming back for recourse during the next batch.Originally posted by nsboy:5 weeks of mc...confirm oot?
hmm yes, another trainee got OOC after ATT C for one week. Our senior instructor warned him that one more day of ATT C means OOC, so he went to report sick in the afternoon.Originally posted by dk999:medic course is 9weeks, of course missing 2/3 of the course is grounds for OOC.
however.... OOC depends on the course commander or officers, whoever is in charge, and also what u miss out on, how long is the entire course.
however in most cases even one entire week is enough to get you OOC.
Well in my unit the clerk can bring your MC and let the MO endorsed it you don't have to go personally.Originally posted by nsboy:fukin hell cannot endorse mc on weekends....so will be doing it wed after lunch. How come none of my sgts or officers tell me anything bout endorsing mc? like they heck care then my status was day 1...day 2...does it mean i will get the ooc status only after endorsing the mc or wat? wat if i dont endorse at all?
Go see a specialistOriginally posted by tortoise55:hi all, got 2 questions here. I have persisted numbness on my left shoulder most of the time. The numbness will mostly be at the position near to the place where you can feel the shoulder bone. I have this problem since sec sch, but during that time I thought that its was a only small problem, so i did not went for any treatment. But over the year, from poly to ns till now, the numbness is still there and the pain from the numbness can be so bad that sometimes I wish I can chop off the whole shoulder. Also if I am to rotate my shoulder, I can heard a 'creak - crack' sound.
2nd qns. I have back pain sometime in the morning when I woke up. The pain can be either at the lower end or just below the shouder level, at the centre of my back. When I did sits up in NS, the moment I reach ard 5 or 6 times, its will start to hurt. The same thing happen when I try to run, cant really run for a long time. I have tried to put a pillow below my back when I went to slp, but the next morning when I woke up, my back will feel very stiff. My physio at AH told me before that my back problems are due to the fact that gap between the bones are not smooth enough, causing it to sort of 'fused' together. He will helped me by 'cracking' the bone apart. I will feel less pain after that, by 1 -2 weeks later, the pain will return and I will go for my physio again, and the cycle repeat.
I am thinking of seeking further treatment and if possible, a downgrade, as I am unable to pass IPPT ever since I enlisted. I was a Pes B Storeman during my NSF and now NSmen. But I will like to have a clear idea of my problems 1st so that I can choose the correct treatment.
Thank you and regards
so after endorsing the mc...then the MO will give my status of OOT? my PC said i oot already but nothing is done leh...like normal excuse from exercise only.Originally posted by tarutaru:Well in my unit the clerk can bring your MC and let the MO endorsed it you don't have to go personally.
Gout should be able to downgradeOriginally posted by jugganotz:may i know how to update my medical status since i ord last yr?
issit true i cannot downgrade if i have gout??
Pass the memo to MO and MO should determine whether you be downgraded or not.Originally posted by nsboy:i was OOC last 2 weeks...how do i know wether i downgrade anot? i just got my bone scan result...should i give the memo to the MO now or wait till i got posted out and give to my unit MO? left 1 more week for the rest to POP.
Do OOC personnel need to go for FFI?
Originally posted by jugganotz:Yes
[b]Gout should be able to downgrade
thks tarutaru
so wat's the procedure like......go n get a letter from specialists...then go to my unit or cmpb??[/b]
U have to see your own doctor but advice is avoid bean foodOriginally posted by jugganotz:so wat pes will be i downgraded to if u can tell me?
i haven't see a specialist yet but the doctor from the poly thinks i have young gout due to my persistent knee and ligament pains.I haven't had these pains for quite a while but it seems to be coming back.
my ict is around the corner and i wanna know if i can go seek assurance from the MO??thks
Don't count your chickens...if you haven't done your blood test yet, you might not have gout. Secondly, unless you have X-ray changes you may not be eligible for downgrading.Originally posted by jugganotz:so wat pes will be i downgraded to if u can tell me?
i haven't see a specialist yet but the doctor from the poly thinks i have young gout due to my persistent knee and ligament pains.I haven't had these pains for quite a while but it seems to be coming back.
my ict is around the corner and i wanna know if i can go seek assurance from the MO??thks