better just say so lah i guess, else like me half way come back. not a nice experience manOriginally posted by charleslee:so can i assume that it's ok to not declare my asthma condition since i have out-grown it?
u may be sinus or rhinitis.Originally posted by snk86:oh yeah, to the MOs here, just some inquirey i have..
how do you actually control URTI eh? cause every single morning i wakes up my nose like running tap like that, been like this for years, very piss of with it...
sudafet, piriton, loratadine, all i try liao, only effect i am seeing is increasingly drowsy in the day time and falling asleep faster at night.
any suggestion what i should do? any other new drugs on the market that actually combat URTI better?
Usually, it is a problem the occurs after some kind of insult - like the cranial type of DI, after brain injury... I would say that it is very much rarer than diabetes mellitus (which is what you hear about in the news most of the time). But the water deprivation test is the first step to determining the cause of the DI. Treatment will need to start pretty soon, judging by the amount you're drinking!Originally posted by noahnoah:o damm it really chia lat
is tis a rare problem?
hello snk86,Originally posted by snk86:oh yeah, to the MOs here, just some inquirey i have..
how do you actually control URTI eh? cause every single morning i wakes up my nose like running tap like that, been like this for years, very piss of with it...
sudafet, piriton, loratadine, all i try liao, only effect i am seeing is increasingly drowsy in the day time and falling asleep faster at night.
any suggestion what i should do? any other new drugs on the market that actually combat URTI better?
Hello azoboi,Originally posted by azoboi:can any MO give some advice?
it's regarding scoliosis..spine curve of cobb angle between 20 to 30 degrees? is this considered mild still? and what will the MO do ? temp downpes?
Hi charleslee,Originally posted by charleslee:so can i assume that it's ok to not declare my asthma condition since i have out-grown it?
happy Labour Day to you too!Originally posted by 32man:Dear green_saccades
You are right to say that a blood test may not reveal anything about gout. My uric acid is normal. However, the blood test shows that my red blood cell is low. I wonder what i can do next. On one hand, if I have gout, i should avoid meat, liver etc. On the other hand, if I have Anemia, i should eat more meat and food rich in iron. Very expected outcome.
Now my question has changed from Gout to is Anemia downgradable? My recent sign was that after my ippt test run, i vomit 2 times and find myself too tired to stand or walk, feeling that i am going to faint anytime. I never have such feeling before. So i ended up in the medical center and rest for some time. After which, i feel well again after an hour to drive home. Luckily i pass the test.
Happy Labour Day, which also my 33 birthday!
ha ha... can't really read his mind but I agree with you...Originally posted by azoboi:erm i'm 19 this year.. i was referred to MMi by the unit MO. the MMI said he could not accurately measure but he know it was roughly more than 20.. i only have a single curve in the thoracolumbar region. and because i also have a SGH orthopaedic appointment, the unit mo entasked me to calll the SGH specs to advise him of the Cobb's angle and treatment..
so can you roughly guess what the unit MO thinking? is he considering me for downgrade pes temporary ? in the meantime unit MO excuse me long-term heavy load
anyway surgery is neccsary?i heard the specs at MMi said my condition is still MILD! he said more than 40 den can downpes..how true is it?
hi azoboi,Originally posted by azoboi:sry i dont catch wat u said earlier in the post , "u agree with me" ? what u agree wif?
is there any possibility of temporary downpes? the system is too rigid..sry but i dont meant to criticse i juz feel damn unfair ..not that i am biased towards all MO or what, but i strongly think that it makes no sense to downgrade me and put me to serious treatment after it worsens.. .. why cant moderate scoliosis be considered siginificant n put me away from combat first..
i don't want surgery..it so dangerous esp where the spine is concerned..can i opt for braces ?
can imagine i eat one meal i need to drink 6 cups of water!!!Originally posted by green_saccades:Usually, it is a problem the occurs after some kind of insult - like the cranial type of DI, after brain injury... I would say that it is very much rarer than diabetes mellitus (which is what you hear about in the news most of the time). But the water deprivation test is the first step to determining the cause of the DI. Treatment will need to start pretty soon, judging by the amount you're drinking!
but i dun wanna be a PES B... so this means i nid not declare la?Originally posted by green_saccades:Hi charleslee,
and following up on snk86:
I do recommend you declare the condition - even if it was childhood asthma. At least *touch wood* - if during training, you get an attack, the MOs will be better prepared to handle the situation. Having said that, most people who had "asthma" in childhood actually don't get it again.
IF you're very garang, and want to be a commando or something, at least tell your buddy - so he'll tell the medic etc if need be.
Which means you want to be PES A?Originally posted by charleslee:but i dun wanna be a PES B... so this means i nid not declare la?
Your Hb=12.4 is borderline low-normal, but some other tests will allow us to check if there is a serious underlying problem - for example, iron-deficiency anaemia can be caused by poor iron intake, chronic blood loss; vitamin B12/folate deficiency can also cause anaemia; alcohol, certain medications etc...Originally posted by 32man:Dear green_saccades
here is my result, as you have asked me...
Uric Acid 6.7mg/dl
Haemoglobin 12.4g/dl
Any comments? My feet is much better now, i am trying out if i don't take the pain killer, will there still be any pain when i walk.
best regards to you
Thanks
well.... ya coz' i dun want my asthma to affect my life any more... n A allows me to be deployed to more possible vocations. i just do not want to be seen as a weakling just becoz' of a medical conditon tt has not acted up for a damn long timeOriginally posted by green_saccades:Which means you want to be PES A?
l like your enthusiasm!Originally posted by charleslee:well.... ya coz' i dun want my asthma to affect my life any more... n A allows me to be deployed to more possible vocations. i just do not want to be seen as a weakling just becoz' of a medical conditon tt has not acted up for a damn long time
Ummm... it probably is quite normal. Without examining, difficult to be sure -Originally posted by azoboi:hello Dr Green Saccades
i'm abit worried or perhaps falsely worried. why izit that when i squat too long without load, and as i slowly stand up and recover, both of my knees hurts especially.. if with load, it hurts more together with some weakness.. need to wait for a while for pain + weakness to go off.. is it normal?
running i have no difficulty , not much knee pains,, its only during normal squating with and w/e load to the knees.
kindly advise me..thanks for your time
ar ha, so u r the new MO...Originally posted by green_saccades:Ummm... it probably is quite normal. Without examining, difficult to be sure -
but if you can run with no problems, then don't worry too much
The pattern is not consistent with scoliosis-related Stress.