new... ha ha also very old lah.Originally posted by kwlee:ar ha, so u r the new MO...![]()
not very old what...Originally posted by green_saccades:new... ha ha also very old lah.
My ORD - 1997!![]()
camp mo cannot downgrade personnel by himself.Originally posted by azoboi:hey Dr green Saccades
you said to confirm the temp downgrade until the rest of investigations are complete..can the unit mo give a temp downgrade while waiting for the medical board to decide or muz go thru the board even for temp downgradE?
hi noahnoahOriginally posted by noahnoah:Hi mo
I still wonder why i always so thristy
no water i can feel like so dry up
i eat one meal have to drink five glass of waterOriginally posted by green_saccades:hi noahnoah
I'm afraid this is very much the problem with diabetes insipidus.
Your body is telling you the correct thing - that you need to rehydrate.
Thirst is the natural response to excessive Urine loss.
Oh...Originally posted by noahnoah:i eat one meal have to drink five glass of water
then wat will camp Mo do if i have tis problem
rather not to have tis problem i only left one high key nia
then if tje diagnosis is not really DIOriginally posted by green_saccades:Oh...
Only 1 high key left?
I'm afraid if the diagnosis is really DI, it's going to be a long-term problem.
Hopefully the water deprivation test shows no abnormality; but you may need to go for additional tests (e.g. MRI brain) to confirm the diagnosis if the tests are positive.
The Camp MO needs to be aware that you are being investigated for DI and he'll need to excuse you from all activities during the period of investigation. As I mentioned, excessive dehydration is most likely to occur during training, and you are at high risk of this.
Well, I can think of about maybe 4-5 other causes, but I would need to know how long you've had it, whether it hurts when you go to the toilet, weight loss, recent head injury etc. So many things plus physical exam.Originally posted by noahnoah:then if tje diagnosis is not really DI
wat other problems?
Even my friend asked me
wow liao why you always go toilet one
you water tank is it drink so much water
I guess MOs are quite human too - so you'll get All types.Originally posted by 32man:Hi Dr green_saccades
I really enjoy reading all the post in this forum, there are very informative and good to know there are many kind MO arounds. Hope all camp MO are just as nice. To update the rest of the new NS changes...
today, just went back to the polyclinic and got an excuse of physical exercise till end of the month. After which, i call up my unit and ask for fax number so that i can fax in my deter application and medical certificate. However, the rule has change this year...
Now, deferment has to go thru NS-1800 call or do it online. Unit does not handle any defer or medical review appointment anymore. I call up the NS-1800 and talk to the so call service officer who has a "bad" NSF attitude...bring out things like AWOL if i do not report for ICT with the MC. He said that because deferment needs 14 days before the ICT, so i cannot apply to defer. Today is 3rd May and my ICT starts at 14 May.
He said MC needs to be endosed. And to endose, you need to book appointment online at www.ns.sg. And the earliest appointment is after my ICT. So it all turns out to be a waste of getting 1 month MC as I cannot defer due to the long waiting list.
I got an appointment to go hospital for check up for my left feet. I wonder what tests will be done on me. My left feet pains for past 3 months, almost everyday during my walking. My ruic acid test is 6.7 which is not yet in the gout region. Any chance for me to downgrade albiet it is my 8th ICT...
regards. Thank you very much.
for me?Originally posted by mhcampboy:Ouh... we got our own resident MO already...![]()
Welcome!!
i had it for say one year plusOriginally posted by green_saccades:Well, I can think of about maybe 4-5 other causes, but I would need to know how long you've had it, whether it hurts when you go to the toilet, weight loss, recent head injury etc. So many things plus physical exam.
You might want to google the term "polyuria" to get an idea of alternative causes. Sorry - it's just too much to go into detail here.
thnx man, haha i'll be preparedOriginally posted by green_saccades:l like your enthusiasm!
If in doubt, you can go for an MCT (challenge test) to see if you still have asthma. But if it hasn't bothered you in a long time then I think you'll be okay.
But remember - NS training will be quite Xiong so be prepared!![]()
hi, so sorry for the late reply...Originally posted by azoboi:hey Dr Green Saccades
if one declared got color blind during NS, when he ORD, will it be reflected in the certificate or in any way to his future careers?
anyway, can i request the orthopaedic specialist for an MRI instead of an Xray?
or both? cox xrays doesnt reflect disc problems rite..its not exactly acute pain in the lower thoraco and upper lumbar region of back but rather a kind of discomfort, and dull pain feeling i wuld described with any back movement.. wat do u think it is? cldnt be muscle strain cox w/e exercises i also feel that..
and can Cobb's angle of the dextroscoliosis be measured on an MRI report and not xray report?
sry if i ask alot of questions.. thank you for yr time
I'm glad to hear that there aren't any warning signs.Originally posted by noahnoah:i had it for say one year plus
it dun hurts when i go toilet
no weight loss and no head injury
o yep it is google the term polyria in my medical
record done by CGH
those tests not cheap sia
but wat if they cant diagnose anythingOriginally posted by green_saccades:I'm glad to hear that there aren't any warning signs.
It means that the investigations are the only way to diagnose your condition.
Yeah, the tests are not cheap... But it's Something that needs to be done.
I hope it turns out to be alright!
don't worry - go for the tests first. If it really is DI, there's medication.Originally posted by noahnoah:but wat if they cant diagnose anything
and cant figure out at all
then am i going to live with it?