confirm one day fixed for the month per month... pls... dude... i already help u a lot liao... this question now no one noes one... all saf medical centres all have completely different dates and schedules to their own. all other formations can have their own medical board dates. not say armour today have, combat engineers also today...Originally posted by k2406:Anyone know the date the medical board for the month of June was held on?![]()
its definitely related and linked. pls read my post carefully abt the injury to the nerve part. if ur PC is the type apporachable one, shld be nsf one bar la... pls tell him the last part of ur post u mentioned here... u shld jolly well noe the general fact that a person who is paralysed is oso having the body parts affected feeling numbed... yes although u can still move it, numbness is already a clear signal to the signs of a medical symptom.Originally posted by Blahhh:So my PC just told me that it would be impossible for me to go on an appt on Monday seeing it's too last-minute and he would reschedule me someday where it's free....I guess that's reasonable, but there's nothing I can do anyway. Anyway, there's a problem that I have never sounded off since this incident and that is the fact that my left big toe has been numb since like forever ever since this incident happened. It doesn't hurt or anything, and I can still move it, but the underside is just numb, no feeling when I touch it. Does this have any link to my problem initially stated?
no, the obese guy still go thru the obese pes bp bmt. so what if he is assigned to a vocation after bmt right? even so, he will disrupt for his medical school degree studies. after he grad and resume ns, he will go thru the modified medical officer course, 1st month common tri-term at safti mi, then a 4 month MO course at nee soon camp hq medical corps.Originally posted by tulanboy:I've this question here: if an obese A level student gets admitted into medical school and subsequently reports to Pulau Tekong for BMT, he needs to clear OCS as a mandatory route....right? What if this 120KG++ fellow can't pass his IPPT, SOC and all other physical tests? Does he still have to go through OCS and earn his MO appointment and officer rank? Can any real MO comment on this, please.
Originally posted by Blahhh:the 2 doctors have had given the same 1st diagnosis of you. which can be said highly true for your case..
So I went for the x-ray this week since I couldn't get it done last week and the results were all normal. Didn't really like the doctor I have this time as he kept snapping at me stating everything is very "common" after every single sympton I tell him. Basically he told me that my hip might my loose (which is coincidentally what the MO in my camp said as well) which can't really be detected through x-ray and stuffs. I told him about the numbness I feel in my toe and he said it's very "common" as well because the boots is tight etc etc even though it's already been numb for 1 month and even throughout my 12 day block leave period where I didn't even touch my boots at all. Right now I'm basically waiting for the specialist appointment whose date I don't even have. Apparently the MO in my camp is supposed to refer me but it's not really been done yet. Blargh.
go ahead with light exercises such as jogging/cycling..etc. BUT excuse from carrying any heavy loads and avoid frequent twisting of the back. advisable to strenghten the natural body core muscles.Originally posted by calerh:hi MO,
Did a MRI scan recently.
Problems were protruding disc
disc compressing nerves
2 crys about 2-3cm each
Was given excuse by the MO for a month till my review.
Just wanted to know if it advisable to participate in exercises?
gd that u did follow up actions. continue to follow up frequently like weekly progress. ask the medic to give u the hospital no. and u call urself. the medic oso sian to book appt with hospital everytime referral letter come. the booking process is like calling the taxi hotline... call the hospital hotline, put on hold, listening to the voice machine playing voice ads and music for serveral mins... the referral letter i think is already issued out and printed out and lying on some medic's working tray unde the "pending" label.Originally posted by Blahhh:Yup I requested for the MRI scan thing. But the polyclinic doc said he's not the one who can make decisions about these things; it's up to the specialist. Then I'm like, oh okay. Nothing I can say anyway.
About the referral thing a couple of my friends reported sick with me that day as well and they all had bone problems as well - shoulder pain, back pain, and all the whatnots, and the thing is they got their appointment already yesterday. However, me and the one other guy haven't got our letters. I did inform the medic and my PC about this, and they just told me it hasn't arrived.
Thanks alot.Originally posted by eac:go ahead with light exercises such as jogging/cycling..etc. BUT excuse from carrying any heavy loads and avoid frequent twisting of the back. advisable to strenghten the natural body core muscles.
also excuse from extreme or intense "engaging" sports such as football, badminton, tennis where the spinal protruding disc is used oftenly "in engaged mode".
ur medical case is commonly known as either slipped disc or degeneration of spinal disc.
i am not so medical proficient but you may research on "herniated nucleus propulsion" of the spine and "myelopathy" with regard to the compression of nerves part.
well, basically u simply ask the nsc doctor to simply write a medical memo to ur reservist unit medical centre. u will keep the memo, then call the medical centre to schedule u a medical review appointment with the mo. then thats where u show the memo to the mo for consideration of a medical board pes downgrade (most likely is excuse permanent from dusty/sweaty environment to avoid further worsening of ur skin condition when u r call back for ict).Originally posted by cutester:Hi Sir..
I'd ORDed in January 2007. However, I have been suffering from fungal infections on my skin since 2006 and the problem has not gone away.
I have a suspicion that I'm suffering from eczema and will be visiting NSC in two weeks time. Will this disease affect my PES status and how do I relate the findings from NSC to the SAF if there is indeed a problem with me?
Thanks in advance![]()
bro, the obese bmt is less intense but progressive in nature and the best part (if i am right) they dun even need to pass IPPT/SOC apart from shooting range...my guys used to call it "Tekong Slimming Centre"..so even when u go in at 120kg, if u follow up the discipline programme, u'll lose at least 32kg (coz if i remember correctly, obese recruits must lose a mandatory 1-2kg before booking out) i'm no MO but i had frens who were obese back in bmt and ocs, all of them do suffer a bit but they end quite ok, i even remember one of them even end up a 3rd Guards PC. dun worry, mind over matter...Originally posted by tulanboy:I've this question here: if an obese A level student gets admitted into medical school and subsequently reports to Pulau Tekong for BMT, he needs to clear OCS as a mandatory route....right? What if this 120KG++ fellow can't pass his IPPT, SOC and all other physical tests? Does he still have to go through OCS and earn his MO appointment and officer rank? Can any real MO comment on this, please.
this one best is to find the MOPA (MO's personal assistant). the counter medic rotate duty every day, like guard duty. while mopa is a permanent appointment holder. normally if u r selected to be a mopa when u r posted to most unit medical centre, u hold this appt till u ord.Originally posted by Blahhh:Hmm it's been another week and still no news of my medical appointment. Been pestering the medic nearly every other day (kinda being overly irritating in a way) and all he's said is that he's done everything he could and is waiting for the reply from the higher authorities.![]()
yup..MOPA is MO's "secretary" , if u go to a consultation room, u will see a NSF on comp typing rite? that is the mopa, usually he be the one making medical board appointments etc, u can try calling consultation room n look for MOPA ..Originally posted by eac:this one best is to find the MOPA (MO's personal assistant). the counter medic rotate duty every day, like guard duty. while mopa is a permanent appointment holder. normally if u r selected to be a mopa when u r posted to most unit medical centre, u hold this appt till u ord.
thks for your reply. My condition is dignose as mild abt 10 years back @ NHC.Since i didnt ask for any memo,can you advise what should i do?extracting my past record is it good enough.Originally posted by green_saccades:I'm really sorry for the late reply...
MVP has differing grades of severity and can cause chest pain, breathlessness and even sudden death.
So it certainly is A Condition that can be downgraded but not necessarily, and depending on how much prolapse and whether there is a significant leak.