simply go back and consult the mo for a stronger type of medication and maybe some antibiotics... mo will prescribe medicine to u lor...Originally posted by andvari88:hi doc,
well this is quite a weird problem i got here..
before i enlisted in jan this year, i had like, a couple of warts on my left hand. now theres like 10 of them. the lotion e CDO MO gave me isnt working much.. so what should i do? go back to the MO? but then, what will happen? thanks =]
1) $300-500 for lumbar region MRI scan, depenable on hospital. yes can claim from medisave.Originally posted by urbanmonkey:Hi doctor,
Just a question to ask..over the weekend, I had severely pain to my lower back which radiates down to the back of my left leg, so I went straight down to A&E and was given the diagnosis of "prolapsed intervertebral disc". I think it means slipped disc though the A&E MO could not confirmed it from the x-rays taken. She then referred me for a specialist doctor appointment and a M.R.I scan may need to be done. Question I need to ask;
a) Since I ORDed from NS (actually about 2 years back), I know I will not be subsidised in terms of cost of such MRI scan, thus, may I know the cost of a MRI scan will be like? Can pay from Medisave?
b) What would be a possible remedy for a slipped disc patient? Will he need to go through an operation etc? Is there any degenerative condition which will occur in the future?
c) Lastly, my next reservist date is unknown for 2008. If possible, I try not to downgrade coz I serving the same reserve unit as my NS buddies so, the idea of joining another unit is kindda demoralising. Can I stay active (PES A) given my condition?
Thank you.
arent u talking nonsense? needless to say... if a doctor cannot give? who give then? ur father?.... hai.... when medical board, the chairman (usually rank of MAJ and above) will give the final pes and whatever excuses the 2 CPT rank MOs recommends....Originally posted by k2406:Does MO have the power to give someone permanent excuse? For eg. permanent excuse uniform, lower limb activities etc.
As for ur point for servicemen with slipped disc, do they need to go back for reservist?Originally posted by eac:1) $300-500 for lumbar region MRI scan, depenable on hospital. yes can claim from medisave.
2) en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Spinal_disc_herniation
3) slipped disc is normally downgraded to pes c2l2 minimum. serious one go to pes c9. u can still remain pes a lor... but be extra cautious of combat heavy loads and carry of heavy objects.
abo then...Originally posted by will4:As for ur point for servicemen with slipped disc, do they need to go back for reservist?![]()
I am curious cause I used to be diagnozed with depression n lately slipped disc. I have been posted to HL but no posting to any unit. No reservist forOriginally posted by eac:abo then...
isnt thaT good? y complain? u maybe in the 'forgetten soldiers list' in the holding list...Originally posted by will4:I am curious cause I used to be diagnozed with depression n lately slipped disc. I have been posted to HL but no posting to any unit. No reservist for
almost 6 years already. What is the reason?
I want to be promoted to third sergeat. Second reason is boring at work.Originally posted by eac:isnt thaT good? y complain? u maybe in the 'forgetten soldiers list' in the holding list...
sorry if i wasn't clear enough. and btw i already got my medical board result so i'm not asking abt tt anymore.Originally posted by eac:arent u talking nonsense? needless to say... if a doctor cannot give? who give then? ur father?.... hai.... when medical board, the chairman (usually rank of MAJ and above) will give the final pes and whatever excuses the 2 CPT rank MOs recommends....
Yes, if you case is strong enough.Originally posted by k2406:sorry if i wasn't clear enough. and btw i already got my medical board result so i'm not asking abt tt anymore.
i mean that without specialist reccomendations/letter/memo etc., does the MO have power to give permanent excuse based on his own judgment (not during medical board)?
medical term for crooked/curved spine is Scoliosis.Originally posted by bladez87:is MO still here?
if so please help me with this. I got a crooked spine, really is S shaped. I went to bone specialist at SGH quite a few times liao, the last time i went i requested for a letter for my MO at CMPB. i was pes D then promoted to B after 1 month.
Because of my crooked spine, i am hunch...sad sia. not only that, my right leg is "shorter" due to the tilting of the hipbone. shorter by like 2cm the last time i checked. and everytime i do sit up my spine hurts.
Any advice for me when i enlist on 15sept? I afraid my spine cant take it if i were to train like regular pes B during PTP.
thanks
ya what you mean stronger worded letter for downgrade? get from who?Originally posted by eac:medical term for crooked/curved spine is Scoliosis.
normally, depending on the degrees of curvature, cmpb doctors will give mostly pes b, as singapore boys have a high % of such spinal cases.
and why didnt u oso highlight to the doctors of the tilting of the hipbone as well? y didnt u ask the hospital orthopaedic specialist to include that as well? this additional info may actually grant u a pes c status.
dun think now can do anything, just enlist and show ur officers and sergeants that letter to say cannot do situps. then at tekong, request to go medical centre for a medical review for possible downgrade during the 2 weeks confinement period, PROVIDED u get a stronger worded letter for downgrade.
speaking the obvious is from your attending specialist la.Originally posted by bladez87:ya what you mean stronger worded letter for downgrade? get from who?
my spine case quite bad. my leg condition also got say, but dont know why they fvking dont want give me pes C. but i dont have letter to say i cant do situp. the fvking specialist dont want give me. he said just train but dont overstrain. fvk how to train when it hurts man. haiz. some doctors hor...they just take it everyone wanna chao keng. then meet real case also bo chup, fvkers sia.
for my spine and the leg length difference, i went thru xrays at SGH lor. saw the specialist twice.
U'll most likely to get c2 and below.Originally posted by sEphIrOth:I have a complete tear in ACL and torn meniscus. I am not intending to go for the surgery, which the further implications being stiffness and the inability to put load on my left knee.
I am going NS in 2 years time. Already 19 now. Will I be excused from running and jogging? I am unable to walk up or downslope and I have trouble running in future. Will I be forced to go for an op?
if not, will i be excused from the running and punishments like run n touch the tree?
thanks
thanksOriginally posted by tarutaru:U'll most likely to get c2 and below.
I have not been called back depsite the fact I have been upgraded back to C9 from E9. What is the reason?Originally posted by tarutaru:unless u get pes e or below or else i don't see why u are not required to go back to reservist. Now SAF are recalling back a lot of pes C especially from the group L2