Maybe they have not found a unit for you yet..Originally posted by will4:I have not been called back depsite the fact I have been upgraded back to C9 from E9. What is the reason?
just describe the signs and symptoms u felt to the MO lor...Originally posted by Gato1001:Hi. I'm going for Medical Screening soon.
I have this health condition. It's a headache that won't go away.
Everyday I get it. Went to see a specialist but they said I've just been
stressing, so they put me for counselling. I suspect it's like a cluster headache.
It really affects my everyday life. Most important, it affects my focus.
Sometimes I walk, I feel like collapsing. What should I tell the Officer?
Seriously speaking, my parents went to CMPB to enquire about my reservist whether I need to go back for reservist due to my depression, they saidOriginally posted by tarutaru:Maybe they have not found a unit for you yet..![]()
when u get into your posting order to attend a course or posted directly to a unit, go to the respective camp medical centre to consult the mo there. ask the mo for further treatment for your case. to downgrade needs supporting medical evidence, ask the mo whether can refer u to the hospital specialist for more x-rays and reports. if got, an appointment will be made and u see the specialist. when at the specialist there, give more details, then request the specialist to write a memo to ur camp mo to downgrade.Originally posted by Jazzswing:Hi, im into my last week of my normal BMT (pes a/b 13 weeks). My flatfoot has been giving me problems since i entered army, after running more than 2 km or route march my right feet will ache around the sole area (where the bone juts out for flat feet.) I have been wearing special soles but it dosen seem to help. Now that i would most probably complete my bmt. how do i downgrade? Would it be harder to downgrade due to the fact that i could complete bmt?
Thanks.
kengster ?Originally posted by So_CloSe.:ive had aspergers syndrome, obsessive compulsive disorders, people-phobia , reactive hypoglycemia..and frequent pangs of depressions and insomnia throughout my youth (google-diagnosed)
im currently pes A from previous medical screening and am still slightly more than one week away from bmt..but that was because i was not aware of the severity of my "illness" that time. Though they are not physical but rather mental conditions, do i have to report these before i enlist? I hope to get downgraded because im afraid i cant adapt. Do i have to see a psychiartrist as well to support ?
think is in layman term - flat foot condition.Originally posted by kust:hi MO
i would like to know is Plantar Fasciitis a downgradable condition, i have sharp pain on the back of my feet when i stand or walk a distant.
normally if mo says can, u got chance to downgrade lah but to what exact pes... who knows... u will be revocated and posted to service/technical vocation lor, but usually still within the same camp if possible as most camp chief clerks usually do internal transfers.Originally posted by WP_:Hi
I've been suffering from patella tendinitis for almost a month now. It has gave me difficulties from walking, climbing down stairs, standing for long duration and also squatting.
I went to see the MO and he has recommended me to a non-combat vocation. May i know how successful the recommendation will be and what will happen to my pes status?
Thanks!
u want to tell then enlist into tekong then when during the 2 weeks confinement time, go speak to ur platoon commander officer privately during the mandatory enlistee interview, inform ur section sergreant as well.Originally posted by So_CloSe.:not kidding at all
http://www.love-shy.com/Gilmartin/toc.html
actually this is the collective term for it, but im not going to be out of topic bcos of this. It is not temporary like normal shyness, it affects ultimate life chances.
no need waste money.Originally posted by Purplehaze623:erm im going to NS by another 1/2 yr time.
ive chronic skin problems since young, seen specialist and many doctors still no cure. they said its pass down on alternative generations by my grandfather.
other than specialist letter, what do i need as a support evidence on my skin problem?
-all clinic visit data?
-all family doctors' letter?
-national skin centre i also see before, get it also?
should i go for a full body checkup before enlisting?
ok thanks alot...Originally posted by eac:no need waste money.
that specialist letter/memo/whatever u had at presend in hand will do + bring ur school health booklet.
when u go for pre enlistee medical checkup, the online self documentation questionaire u can state and type whatever illness from birth to enlistment in it. this one also need to print to show the checkup at cmpb.
all these will be done b4 u book ur checkup, mindef will send u a letter to tell the instructions one.
but I cant bathe like that . I never tell the cmpb shrink leh .Originally posted by eac:u want to tell then enlist into tekong then when during the 2 weeks confinement time, go speak to ur platoon commander officer privately during the mandatory enlistee interview, inform ur section sergreant as well.
then ask for permission to report ur condition to the tekong medical centre and ask for an army saf phychiaist referral for appointment.
from there, progress from the point. super extreme shyness or whatever it is, ns still need to serve, bathing time still bathing in the same toliet without doors or shower curtains.
U know I spent 30 minutes at that place cos hard to draw my blood .Originally posted by spmo:I am a pre-enlistee. When I went to CMPB for my medical screening, I had some problems at the station where they 'staple' my finger to draw a little bit of blood. After the MO took my first blood sample, he asked for another sample because he thinks there is a problem with my blood, which he confirmed after testing the 2nd sample. So when drawing blood, the other MO drew 2 test-tubes instead of 1 for testing. I was put on Pes D for 1 month, the remarks was "A/W FBC" (I think it means awaiting full blood count?).
I have since gotten a letter saying that I am upgraded to Pes A L1. But they didn't say anything about the result of the blood test. Am I not entitled to know the result? Is there anyway to find out the result? Or since I'm now in Pes A, it means that there is nothing wrong?![]()