most of the time, for reservists wanting to get referral during ippt, rt, ipt. mo will not give, at most give u panadol.Originally posted by xxthunder:Can I seek free dental treatment during my reservist?My gums are swollen,I need to take painkiller in order to sleep.
One of my teeth is shakey too.I am jobless now so I cannot afford to seek treatment outside.Please offer advice,thanks!
if u everytime got overnight duty then next day morning immediately go medical centre for treatment. mo may recommend to down to pes c OR pes b but excuse 'exhaustive' duties/exercises.Originally posted by snk86:eh, a question for the residential Duty mo here ah, since i forgot who is the current one answering questions haha.
EI asthma can downgrade one or not ah? or specifically speaking, must be how jia lat then can down grade, thx in advance for any answer
hmm ok, but if salbutamol inhaler dun work lei? as in 2 puff liao still wheezing away? and, just wondering ah, how exactly does asthama causes death?Originally posted by eac:if u everytime got overnight duty then next day morning immediately go medical centre for treatment. mo may recommend to down to pes c OR pes b but excuse 'exhaustive' duties/exercises.
else, asthma is quite common. most cases is pes b status.
normal asthma = pes b, since have ventolin spray. mo will not anyhow downgrade u if he suspect u keng when u opt not to carry ur personal spray on u all the time u come medical centre to report sick.
childhood asthma = pes b.
u just go report sick everytime when ur wheezing persist even after the inhaler lor... then c what will happen...Originally posted by snk86:hmm ok, but if salbutamol inhaler dun work lei? as in 2 puff liao still wheezing away? and, just wondering ah, how exactly does asthama causes death?
Sure i don't see any diff, but have people ask MO for Pes AOriginally posted by cApitaland:so childhood asthma auto pes b.
can opt for pes a?
insomnia isn't the only sleep disorder.Originally posted by eac:u wait long long... sleep disorder?? encik will ask u run ard the parade square 100 times... then see u want to go bunk and rest on the bed or not...
downgrade? dun even think abt it... there is such a medicine called sleeping pills...
-
flat foot should get pes C. my friend has it and awarded the pes.Originally posted by Ashearo:I have a flat foot condition. I do not know how serious it will be classified as, but everytime i go running, my feet will hurt. And when i walk out of the swimming pool and see my footsteps, they are totally full foot prints, with no visible arch. When i went to the CGH podiatrist, she told me to take off my slippers and from her desk, she said " wow your foot is really flat, i can already see it from here". Yet later when i asked if it will affect my PES status, or if i could get a downgrade (im PES A now. I didnt mention flat foot during CMPB check), she said "NOPE". The thing is i also have knee problems (cartilage is wearing out) and im wondering if its related to my flat feet. The podiatrist prescribed insoles for me. But im worried about IPPT. Can anyone help me?
But he got it from CMPB during the pre-enlistment checkup right? I am already serving NS and i have about 1 year left to serve. What am i to do? I do not know if i should ask the podiatrist again because she seemed so unfriendly. Should i call CMPB and enquire? Can i request for a medical board review or checkup done by MOs?Originally posted by striderz_o405:flat foot should get pes C. my friend has it and awarded the pes.
As far as i know you can't directly request for medical board review. Its only done if the MO feels theres a need for 1. I would say the only thing you can do is either get a specialist letter if not just visit the MO and see what he has to say.Originally posted by Ashearo:But he got it from CMPB during the pre-enlistment checkup right? I am already serving NS and i have about 1 year left to serve. What am i to do? I do not know if i should ask the podiatrist again because she seemed so unfriendly. Should i call CMPB and enquire? Can i request for a medical board review or checkup done by MOs?
I already got that specialist letter from the MO and already visited the CGH podiatrist. Like in my previous post, she agrees that it is quite a serious case of flatfoot, but she says no to my request for a pes review. I need an alternative. Ill be posted to my new unit this friday, should i bring this up to the MO?Originally posted by dkcx:As far as i know you can't directly request for medical board review. Its only done if the MO feels theres a need for 1. I would say the only thing you can do is either get a specialist letter if not just visit the MO and see what he has to say.
No harm trying. Since you are a transport supp and not going to really chiong sua alot, is the PES downgrade so important to you?Originally posted by Ashearo:I already got that specialist letter from the MO and already visited the CGH podiatrist. Like in my previous post, she agrees that it is quite a serious case of flatfoot, but she says no to my request for a pes review. I need an alternative. Ill be posted to my new unit this friday, should i bring this up to the MO?
Yes it is because i am having trouble with IPPT. Everytime i run, i feel pain in my feet and my knees. I dont mind staying at PES A with a permanent excuse, but i dont know if that is possible.Originally posted by dkcx:No harm trying. Since you are a transport supp and not going to really chiong sua alot, is the PES downgrade so important to you?
ic. That will be up to the MO to decide and for permanent excuse it will need to go through medical board i think but PES downgrade to C2 so you don't need take ippt might be better than an excuse. 5 years less reservist as well :pOriginally posted by Ashearo:Yes it is because i am having trouble with IPPT. Everytime i run, i feel pain in my feet and my knees. I dont mind staying at PES A with a permanent excuse, but i dont know if that is possible.
Ok i guess ill have to lookup my new unit's MO then. Thanks!Originally posted by dkcx:ic. That will be up to the MO to decide and for permanent excuse it will need to go through medical board i think but PES downgrade to C2 so you don't need take ippt might be better than an excuse. 5 years less reservist as well :p
If you ever get posted to semb theres just a chance that i might call you down to my office for a not so nice 'talk' should i decide i want return to unit to serve my remaining 6 weeks next year :p I trust the current specs there to give me alot of problems to solve if i want go back to solve them next yr.Originally posted by Ashearo:Ok i guess ill have to lookup my new unit's MO then. Thanks!
I hope NOT to be posted there. But i guess no spec wanna screw up. They are just sandwiched. Im pretty damn sure i wanna do my job well and not screw up. Thanks for your warning.Originally posted by dkcx:If you ever get posted to semb theres just a chance that i might call you down to my office for a not so nice 'talk' should i decide i want return to unit to serve my remaining 6 weeks next year :p I trust the current specs there to give me alot of problems to solve if i want go back to solve them next yr.