full spinal scan cost a lot... maybe within in the $1000 range already, even with govt. subsidy.. i not too sure too though, better check wif the specialist. and see whether medisave/insurance can claim or not... i think more or less in part or best at all in full cost...Originally posted by mark_136:Thanks for the advice will4.
I have one question
1) A lumbar scan you mentioned is a scan on the lower back area right?
I was hoping to have a full back scan so that i can scan my neck and shoulder area all togather lol.
Rogue13. Following is based on my experience(i am from Amour unit).
1) You are correct. Reservist MO will see their Reservist experience. I have a friend who has a slipped disc. It was only detected during the MRI scan not thru the X-Ray
2) Having asked around. The cost of non-subsidized MRI scan is $600 but need some admin charges will become cost to $700.
------
------
------
Thanks it helps.
1) downgradeable to the pes C range. might excuse no4 uniform permanment and a possibility of a revocation to avoid further worsening.. it all depends on the recommendations the MAJ MO chairman and the 2 CPT MO doctors in a typical medical board meet.Originally posted by daevo:Hi,
Im having this skin problem for many mths le.. Its all over my body covering my trunk , buttocks, inner thighs and legs especially. and recently being refered to specialist by my MO. The diagnosis for my skin problem is PLC (pityriasis lichenoides chronica). Im told that pityriasis is a disorder of the skin causing many patches of scaly, rose-coloured, inflamed skin. Lichen Planus is a recurring itchy disease while chronica refers to chonic. Therefore, its a very serious recurring skin disorder which when exposed to the elements would cause swelling and bleeding. Indeed it causes many inconvenience to me and pain when my uniform rub against those swelled lesions..
Me specialist had recommend to change my vocation to office work.. and my MO has oredy decided to sent my medical condition or a medical boarding..
Some questions i wuld like to ask..
1. Im seen previous replies that i wunt be downgraded.. but will it be still possible for a change of vocation? Cos seriously my skin condition will get worsen if i stayed on.
2. How long wuld it take for the result of boarding to come. Im told by the medic it will take roughly 1-2 weeks.. but yet im told that some pple been waiting for mths.. so which is actually true?
3. So wad if the result comes? Wad will the result state? Will i be able to change vocation immediately? Any follow-ups be done?
Hope u all can give answers to my queries.. Thanx!
go for the scan, get hosptial specialist mc, come back in pro then go mo to endorse for the rest of the ict period. the best option available for ict <2wks away and the cost saving vs private hospital....Btw, when u say go for the scan, get specialist mc, go back in-pro then go MO to endorse, issit do-able? cuz i don't think i will get the scan on the 1st appt, prolly due to having to queue.. So if that's the case, will the specialist write something like "light duties till MRI scan"? And if so, will the camp reservist MO "honour" it?
yes, reservist = civilian citizen soldier. so do-able. reservist is just like ur day job. most reservist OC r understanding. they gone thru employee-employer relations... got welfare such as urgent leave, half-day leave...Originally posted by rogue13:Hi eac,
Btw, when u say go for the scan, get specialist mc, go back in-pro then go MO to endorse, issit do-able? cuz i don't think i will get the scan on the 1st appt, prolly due to having to queue.. So if that's the case, will the specialist write something like "light duties till MRI scan"? And if so, will the camp reservist MO "honour" it?
Thanx alot btw
thanx again eac. hopefully the specialist at SGH not "niao" lor..Originally posted by eac:yes, reservist = civilian citizen soldier. so do-able. reservist is just like ur day job. most reservist OC r understanding. they gone thru employee-employer relations... got welfare such as urgent leave, half-day leave...
reservists' mindset r common even for commanders... faster finish ict, faster stand down.
yes, he/she will write that chit down into the memo to the saf mo for endorsement. of course the memo will get endorsed... reservist mo too r reservists... they will understand. not all reservist mo r on the ball one... whether they r GPs or hosptial doctors... will seen some fair share... relax
Do you have any specialist letter from the NSC or CGH?Originally posted by daevo:Hi,
Im having this skin problem for many mths le.. Its all over my body covering my trunk , buttocks, inner thighs and legs especially. and recently being refered to specialist by my MO. The diagnosis for my skin problem is PLC (pityriasis lichenoides chronica). Im told that pityriasis is a disorder of the skin causing many patches of scaly, rose-coloured, inflamed skin. Lichen Planus is a recurring itchy disease while chronica refers to chonic. Therefore, its a very serious recurring skin disorder which when exposed to the elements would cause swelling and bleeding. Indeed it causes many inconvenience to me and pain when my uniform rub against those swelled lesions..
Me specialist had recommend to change my vocation to office work.. and my MO has oredy decided to sent my medical condition or a medical boarding..
Some questions i wuld like to ask..
1. Im seen previous replies that i wunt be downgraded.. but will it be still possible for a change of vocation? Cos seriously my skin condition will get worsen if i stayed on.
2. How long wuld it take for the result of boarding to come. Im told by the medic it will take roughly 1-2 weeks.. but yet im told that some pple been waiting for mths.. so which is actually true?
3. So wad if the result comes? Wad will the result state? Will i be able to change vocation immediately? Any follow-ups be done?
Hope u all can give answers to my queries.. Thanx!
Water intoxication (also known as hyperhydration or water poisoning) is a potentially fatal disturbance in brain function that results when the normal balance of electrolytes in the body is pushed outside of safe limits, ironically by that which makes up the majority of it - water.[1] Normal, healthy (both physically and nutritionally) individuals have little to worry about accidentally overconsuming water. Nearly all deaths related to water intoxication in normal individuals have resulted either from water drinking contests, in which individuals attempt to consume several gallons over the course of just a few minutes, or long bouts of intensive exercise during which time electrolytes are not properly replenished, yet massive amounts of fluid are still consumed.Originally posted by noahnoah:Mo..
Is there a medical condition
in which one dun drink water within half an hour
will cause dehydration one?
didnt u mentioned ur own clerical vocation pes in ur enlisting thread already? there u go...Originally posted by igniz1986:MO can i ask you something....neurofibromatosis type 1 is catagorised into which PES???
here:Originally posted by tioICT:hi doc,
i have been going to my AH specialist for a sharp pain of the bone in my left bum for the past few months, the pain is right inside the bum at the bone area, where the leg and hip meets.
i had an xray and bonescan done by him, both suggesting "something" at that area. i forgot what's the name.
everytime i finished a run or done fast walk, the pain will be sharp at the bone and at times i cannot even stand straight.
now, my specialist has been providing me with paracethemol with coedine to ease the pain.
1 month ago, i have a mc from him excusing me from IPPT for 3 months.
Now today, i just recieved my Make up Training for my ICT in 5th January -14th Feb.
1. Should I see my doc again to ask him to give me an mc to excuse me from the ict? If not, what do you think I can ask him for ?
2. Should I gather all the x-rays results ..etc from him and report to my MO with the hope of getting a deferment or better, a review?
Thanks
Originally posted by eac:then is it a form of diseases?
Water intoxication (also known as hyperhydration or water poisoning) is a potentially fatal disturbance in brain function that results when the normal balance of electrolytes in the body is pushed outside of safe limits, ironically by that which makes up the majority of it - water.[1] Normal, healthy (both physically and nutritionally) individuals have little to worry about accidentally overconsuming water. Nearly all deaths related to water intoxication in normal individuals have resulted either from water drinking contests, in which individuals attempt to consume several gallons over the course of just a few minutes, or long bouts of intensive exercise during which time electrolytes are not properly replenished, yet massive amounts of fluid are still consumed.
[b]http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Water_intoxication
http://www.wisegeek.com/what-is-water-poisoning.htm[/b]
not too sure abt this...Originally posted by Igtenos:Hi,
I have this skin condition "Severe Disciod Ecezma". Is this condition downgrable?
Thanks.
can u think......?Originally posted by noahnoah:then is it a form of diseases?
will it be downgrade?
maybe my friend tio insipidusOriginally posted by eac:can u think......?
isnt this the same as alcohol intoxication....?
will an alcoholic person/drunkard be downgradeable?
i already gave u the links...
u r risking this water poisoning condition...
Hi eac,Originally posted by eac:yes, reservist = civilian citizen soldier. so do-able. reservist is just like ur day job. most reservist OC r understanding. they gone thru employee-employer relations... got welfare such as urgent leave, half-day leave...
reservists' mindset r common even for commanders... faster finish ict, faster stand down.
yes, he/she will write that chit down into the memo to the saf mo for endorsement. of course the memo will get endorsed... reservist mo too r reservists... they will understand. not all reservist mo r on the ball one... whether they r GPs or hosptial doctors... will seen some fair share... relax
I brought my x-ray which i took that time in polyclinic to him (remember i mentioned i got referred from poly to SGH for my subsidised appt at SGH on 1st day of coming ICT? I had an x-ray taken at the poly then).Originally posted by mark_136:Rogue13
Since your letter is from a specialist, then the MO is mostly likely to endorse it.
A few question:
1) Did the doctor send you to do a X-ray? Or did he just recommend a MRI scan immediately?
2) Secondly, how did he check your back??
Thanks
Lumbar MRI scan costs about 700 at SGH. That is without contrast. With contrast will cost about 1000. So Full back MRI prolly $1500??Originally posted by eac:full spinal scan cost a lot... maybe within in the $1000 range already, even with govt. subsidy.. i not too sure too though, better check wif the specialist. and see whether medisave/insurance can claim or not... i think more or less in part or best at all in full cost...
the lumbar (lower back) scan is the most important. for the upper and middle spinal scan, well... let the hospital specialist decides...
excuse field training = no outfield for u... so if ur ict got majority days in any field training, then u really win liao. if lan lan u like to join in, then ur barang barang just throw inside the jeep rover/ tonner. no one will blame u one... low back pain.Originally posted by rogue13:Btw , does "excuse running & field training" means "win liao"? As in it's like excuse almost everything liao? (this question is also directed to eac)
Thanx mark & eac in advance