If i'm not wrong, the reason for asking parents to go is so that the psychiatrist can talk to your parents to maybe learn more about your childhood or gain more background information. This might help them figure out the cause of the problem or they might just offer advice to your parents how to help you when you are at home etc.Originally posted by goldevil:going MMI to c a psychiatrist next week .
why must bring parents for first visit ?
my counsuellor at saf counsuelling centre said they wont laugh if u declare urself as timid .![]()
but i dun think timidity medically recognised in army .
timidity nt mental problems .
also i a bit weak in complex movement .
even catapillar knot also take dam long to learn .
I believe you aren't the only timid guy in sg and you can't be the first they seen. Just be brave and go, don't worry so much about what will happen.Originally posted by goldevil:MMI psychiatrist is like the outside kind ?
will they laugh if u said u r timid ?
if u r medically certified fit for combat instructions, u cannot downgrade. pls read all my previous posts... all must be certified by a hospital specialist report.Originally posted by valentine90:Hey mo,
I went to my 2nd medical check up & my ECG & backbone has no more problem and they put me to pes B.
But im really weak....When i do 5 situps my backbone will have pain as im really skinny 50kg-175cm and im sure all the other stations i would do badly too.
Is there anyway to downgrade ?
And also if im in pes B and wants to downgrade while in army,the 2 years will still be the same right ?
Thank you.
the camp mo will at best refer u to hospital, then the specialist there ask u to wear the 24hr monitoring device for 1 or 2 days, thereafter u go back review, then specialist write a memo to ur camp mo for further instructions. e.g. give u some medicine e.g. atenodol (available in most camp medical centres), and/or likely to be pending downgrade to at most common pes c2 range.Originally posted by vitasoys:hi,my blood pressure last taken ( tis afternoon ) was 157/71.is tat consider hypertension?i heard its downpes-able and will straight ooc frm combat vocation.Im a infantry rifleman.
and no,im nt trying to keng...rather concern about my health and i kinda love rifleman life
to check for hernia... go wikipedia research on it...Originally posted by iluvCHICKEN:anyone knows why when we go for medical checkup, the MO asked u to take off your pants and cough?
any reasons behind it?
o_o
systolic quite hhigh leh compared to dystolic....better go check...heart disorder or clogged arteries...but better if u go checkOriginally posted by vitasoys:hi,my blood pressure last taken ( tis afternoon ) was 157/71.is tat consider hypertension?i heard its downpes-able and will straight ooc frm combat vocation.Im a infantry rifleman.
and no,im nt trying to keng...rather concern about my health and i kinda love rifleman life
The MC with the new status will be send to your unit.Originally posted by skdigi:hi. i wanna ask. my unit MO has just boarded me for a C9L3. From what he told me is tt, this will be send to the medical board and the board will then decide whether i will be downgraded.
Jus wanna ask is the chances high? if it is successful, how will they inform me regarding my new PES status? by mail? will they inform my unit as well?
Thanks
medical centre inform unit s1 br, the clerk there will inform u either thru RO, or pass e info to ur coy clerk, and he will inform u or also thru RO...Originally posted by skdigi:will they informed me personally?
1. yes, a pes status mc will be issued on every medical board case on whatever the result will be, so that the case can be closed in the medical information system.Originally posted by skdigi:thanks for answering my queries. jus 2 more qn.
1. will they still inform you if the medical board did not approve the down-grading?
2. chances of medical board approving the downgrade is it high?
No, you will just serve 2 years from your date of enlistment regardless whether you downgrade or not.Originally posted by valentine90:Hey,
If i downgrade while in the army,will the 2 years extend?
no need to bother rsm, oc... just ur direct immediate superior can liao. e.g. ps and pc.Originally posted by WP_:I've a medial meniscus tear on my right knee. My specialist ask me to go for surgery. After surgery i'm required to be on clutches for 4 weeks. I'm wondering do i need to inform anyone about this? (My unit RSM, OC, MO?)
For the golden question, do i get to downpes?I've been boarded for downpes due to flat feet for C2L2, does this warrant a further downpes?
meniscus also c2l2 de.Originally posted by WP_:I've a medial meniscus tear on my right knee. My specialist ask me to go for surgery. After surgery i'm required to be on clutches for 4 weeks. I'm wondering do i need to inform anyone about this? (My unit RSM, OC, MO?)
For the golden question, do i get to downpes?I've been boarded for downpes due to flat feet for C2L2, does this warrant a further downpes?