Hey...
I have a few questions to ask before they give me my enlistment date.
1.If failed BMT means must recourse,will it extend the 2 years?or it will still be 2 years, just that you will do BMT again while others is going higher.
2.If im going overseas to study or work after Ns, can i delay my reservist to age 30+ or do anything about it to shorten, etc.?
3.Well i have a little problem with my socializing,who should i look for to tell them about the problem i have?
Should i go see a government/private psychologist and give them the letter of what the doc say but im scared they wouldnt care about the letter Or should i tell Mo and let him arrange a psychologist for me? I need a fast and good options as i really need to get in soon.
Thank you very much guys .
Originally posted by Sensitive.j:Hey...
I have a few questions to ask before they give me my enlistment date.
1.If failed BMT means must recourse,will it extend the 2 years?or it will still be 2 years, just that you will do BMT again while others is going higher.
2.If im going overseas to study or work after Ns, can i delay my reservist to age 30+ or do anything about it to shorten, etc.?
3.Well i have a little problem with my socializing,who should i look for to tell them about the problem i have?
Should i go see a government/private psychologist and give them the letter of what the doc say but im scared they wouldnt care about the letter Or should i tell Mo and let him arrange a psychologist for me? I need a fast and good options as i really need to get in soon.
Thank you very much guys .
1) unless u go DB (army jail), else nothing will put any extension...
2) u can only apply for exit permit max. 3 years in an application to study/work overseas. upon 3 years expiry, then apply a fresh application, which is then subject to renewal.
3) if u got money, then see a specialist be it referral thru polyclinic govt/private specialist, get a medical report/memo to give it to the cmpb doctor. if not, then wait and when see cmpb doctor then u ask for a referral to saf psychologist...
Thanks for the fast & nice reply.
I will do it tomorrow,hope everything goes well..
Just a few question for exit permit,basically if i work or study for more than 3 years i could always apply for a fresh application right ?
, until which age would they stop asking me to apply?
& Does most permit application succeed ?
Thank you
Im currently undergoing BMT and I have some health issues.I went to a specialist and he asked me to go for an MRI since I have severe headaches often even before I enlisted.I cant continue with the training and have to fall out or be on status most of the time.The specialist is still unsure about my condition and cant give a diagnosis as yet.He said that if everything is fine after the MRI,he would probably treat my condition as migraine.I will be giving the MO my specialist's letter next week.Will I be given OOT?Can I down pes if i have bad and frequent migraine?Im really concern because I cant continue with my training.Thank you.
Originally posted by alialatas:Im currently undergoing BMT and I have some health issues.I went to a specialist and he asked me to go for an MRI since I have severe headaches often even before I enlisted.I cant continue with the training and have to fall out or be on status most of the time.The specialist is still unsure about my condition and cant give a diagnosis as yet.He said that if everything is fine after the MRI,he would probably treat my condition as migraine.I will be giving the MO my specialist's letter next week.Will I be given OOT?Can I down pes if i have bad and frequent migraine?Im really concern because I cant continue with my training.Thank you.
depending on the camp mo, u maybe given oot status, and since u r already on status (att b, or excuses) most of the time liao...
down pes or not REALLY depends on what the specialist wrote, the final diagnosis and the clinicial results of the mri scan... as always... the golden rule of thumb... = no proof, no talk...
hi eac
i am now having excuse for lower limb for 2mth. i would like to know if i go reservist for outfield training,mostly on vechicle bound. For my status can i reject not to join in for outfield training .the reason i ask because my previous reservist my officer ask all excuse to join in for outfield training. what advise can you give me?
hi eac
i am now having excuse for lower limb for 2mth for running / marching / jumping and guard duties. i would like
to know if i go reservist for outfield training,mostly on vechicle
bound. For my status can i rchoose not to join in for outfield
training .the reason i ask because my previous reservist my officer
ask all excuse to join in for outfield training. what advise can
you give me?
Originally posted by R3:hi eac
i am now having excuse for lower limb for 2mth for running / marching / jumping and guard duties. i would like to know if i go reservist for outfield training,mostly on vechicle bound. For my status can i rchoose not to join in for outfield training .the reason i ask because my previous reservist my officer ask all excuse to join in for outfield training. what advise can you give me?
ur superiors can ask u go join in outfield training. u can ask for vehicle bound, given ur excuse status. if u r asked/instructed to do RMJ as described above, just say u r being excused with the excuse mc. if u r asked to do route marches, u can join in, but for all that safety rules and regulations, u CAN fall out at any time if u really cannot endure the discomfort on ur lower limbs, feet/shin/knees... , u will still be counted as attending ict as long as u stay thru out the ict period, with valid medical mc.
if those kuan lan superiors insist on, just shoot back politely yet serious tone, ''if my condition worsen, who will be responsible? u?"
Originally posted by annoy-you-must:Got a question to ask here…
Lets say sometime I really do get giddy for no apparent reason (i.e. standing still in parade suddenly feel that my world is spinning), is there anyway the MO can verify that? I say I feel dizzy only but since it is only felt by me, there’s no way I can prove it.
I wanted to report sick but scared may be accused of chao keng or worse, charge for maligering, so in the end I did not sound off.
it's general knowledge that it's quite normal for dizzy spells for standing still in parade for a long period of time due to the heat, blood oxygen level due to blood flow, fatigue due to not eating enough, fluid loss due to perspiration...etc.
u never see some pple (school students/civilian) faint/squat down during ndp and those medical teams like medics/red cross scramble to the person with stretcher meh...
u can try very small movements in the parade to keep urself a bit more relax and comfortable such as moving ur toes to keep the blood flowing, thus "normalising" the blood pressure at the feet. stretch ur legs a bit as pple cannot see very small movements due to the allowance in clothes' size and length. e.g. like breathing.
just sound out to fall out should u feel u r going to black out soon...
Dear MO
i will like to ask you the possiblilities of some advise cause i have both feet that are seriously flat, already endosed both specialist letters at different time cause there wasnt any reply from the MO from my unit. The last Specialist letter which i have submitted, was also not replied yet. I have gone through therapist exercises in which i hoped to lessen the pain but when i try to running or jumping exercises, the pain is intensely painful. Sometimes, i need some painkillers medications to lessen the pain. Thereby i have trouble in prolong walking and running or jumping more than 5 mins. Has my conditions gone worse? Should the my unit MO gave me some advise or some painkillers medications?
Also sometimes i have some chest pain for a duration of about 10 to 20s which usually gone away when i relaxed and breathe in deeply. Is that serious?
Will the MO accept the reason when i see him again cause i have booked appt with my unit MO for advised but without new specialist letter.
Thank You.
Have a Nice Day
Happy Chinese New Year 2008
Originally posted by Creative4xp:
Dear MO
i will like to ask you the possiblilities of some advise cause i have both feet that are seriously flat, already endosed both specialist letters at different time cause there wasnt any reply from the MO from my unit. The last Specialist letter which i have submitted, was also not replied yet. I have gone through therapist exercises in which i hoped to lessen the pain but when i try to running or jumping exercises, the pain is intensely painful. Sometimes, i need some painkillers medications to lessen the pain. Thereby i have trouble in prolong walking and running or jumping more than 5 mins. Has my conditions gone worse? Should the my unit MO gave me some advise or some painkillers medications?
Also sometimes i have some chest pain for a duration of about 10 to 20s which usually gone away when i relaxed and breathe in deeply. Is that serious?
Will the MO accept the reason when i see him again cause i have booked appt with my unit MO for advised but without new specialist letter.
Thank You.
Have a Nice Day
firstly, from the look of it, i assumed u r a reservist nsman.
secondly, ur current pes? and did ur unit mo mentioned anything abt conveying a pending case statement for a kiv medical board meet for u? if nothing is mentioned, then it just meant that ur specialist letters were just filed up in ur personal medical docket for review information only, e.g. keeping ur medical files up to date with saf only..
thirdly, when u go for ur review with the unit mo, follow up on ur case, mentioning the past two specialist letters submitted... and remember to mention the newly discovered chest pain. doctors have stethoscopes... can listen for early heartbeat irregularities and heart murmurs, if any...
lastly, do ur follow up. this organisation is infamously known for some admin lapses... e.g. unit doctors are also nsf. medics are also nsf. bound to have some lapses. esp, mo change of command at the medical centre, handover-takeover medics.
for ur flat foot, fork out some money to buy some specialised items for ur shoes. e.g. flat foot type insoles from common brand like scholl to specialised footwear brand, MBT. painkillers (NSAIDS) long term usage is no good, and temp effect. when ur body is used to the current dosage, u need the next stronger medicine liao.
Dear Mo
yes i am reservist man
Nope he didnt mentioned anything.
Thank for the reminding about the about the follow up of two submitted letters and also about the chest pains...although not that frequently occurred but have felt it twice since today, maybe it nothing but i will inform the MO about this.
As for the follow up, do i need to call my unit when i done with the medical review to ask for the result or something?
yes, i got the insoles made already, wore it for 3 to 4 years but no improvement, even went for the theaptic exercises, thought it was working until i try the running exercises, the pain is intense. Hope the MO at my unit believed me. Till now i cant even sat down with my feet putting on the floor as the pain will came back.
Any ideas if the MO will issue me some painkillers pills?
Hope wont get a black face when i see my MO, was afraid will be SCOLD badly for disturbing him about this problem.
Thank You
Have a Nice Day
Just came back and got a booking by the Medical Board, hopefully it be good result. Must PRAY REAL HARD.
Thank You.
Have a Nice Day.
Happy Chinese Year 2008
Dear MO
Another questions to be asked. i also got my excused RMJ for 2 months plus. Will my current pes status currently be upgraded as it is currently permanent, afraid of this when i got the appt with the Medical Board. Both letters which i have submitted before for my serious flat feet problem, in which both the senior specialists confirmed that my problem is serious, will it loses it effectiveness when it being shown to the Medical Board since one of them is 2 years plus in which i undergo theraptic exercises which thus shown no improvement and one which i submitted during my NSF. I have highlighted this problem when i gone for medical checkup at the CMPB but the medical officer said i dont have this problem but getting the letters from the specialists which thus confirmed that i have this problem.
I saw the MO at my unit wrote something on the back of the specialist letter but didnt saw what it about, dont know if will be SCOLDED by him if i asked him for being curious.
How will the sucess rate be? How will i be informed about the result? By them calling or my Post or i be the one calling to find out?
Well as to the chest pain, the MO advised me to see doctor outside first then if got problem then submitted a new letter again.
Sorry about all this questions, cause i doing first time.
Thank You.
Have a Nice Day.
Happy Chinese New Year 2008.
bro creative4xp
i having abt same problem as you .Dun mind can u pm the me the specialist you visit who more easier to talk to.
Happy new year.thks
only remember i went to cgh for help during my time as nsf, dont know the name of that doc...since i submitted the letters was a few year back...didnt kept any record... sorry
double reply
Very Sorry
Hey i got my pes status E9L9.
In the letter they stated that i got to report to cmpb & will be posted in 9AMB selarang camp.
May i know if after the 1 week program in selarang camp,will i still be staying in this camp or will i get posted to another camp?
Thank you
Originally posted by Sensitive.j:Hey i got my pes status E9L9.
In the letter they stated that i got to report to cmpb & will be posted in 9AMB selarang camp.
May i know if after the 1 week program in selarang camp,will i still be staying in this camp or will i get posted to another camp?
Thank you
1week induction is in cmpb, thereafter 9amb will be ur perm unit for the 2 years.
Originally posted by nicholasch:quick question.
my mo sent me to a&e when i complained of severe heel pain after a jumping accident. the doctor at a&e looked the x-rays and told me that my heel area looked suspicious and diagnosed it as a hairline fracture and gave me 2 weeks MC.
After taking my weight off my foot for nearly a week now, the pain is very minimal. My question is, is it possible to have a hairline fracture and have little pain?
hi
i got this status excuse Grenades & Explosives permanently. would like to know with this status,can i be excuse live firing since it dealing with explosive
Hi Mo,
It has been 6 years since I've ORD. My vocation is a TPT SUPVR (MT 3SG), I'm currently serving my first ICT and we'll be going outfield this Monday. My current PES is C2L2 perm. I was downgraded due to a freak accident while riding a bicycle which resulted in the my ACL being severed (80%), I underwent a open knee surgery 8 years ago. I have do not want to be outprocessed after already spending a week preparing, so I'll go through the outfield so that there's at least 1 high key in the books.
I am planning to downgrade to a L3 status so that I do not have to climb up and down the massive 5 tonner trucks as well as perform various fire-movements. I'm pretty sure I'll be able to get this status and possibly have my vocation revoked (since I can't drive these trucks). My question is I'm hoping to get a C9L3 but I'm not sure what warrents this status?
Could you help explain?
Thank you so very much.
-17 stiches
Hi MO,
I OOCed from BSLC SISPEC in APR 07 due to Pneumonia. I got my 6 months temp PES E9L9 status in MAY 07 and subsequently got posted out to another unit as a clerk. I have been doing well in my new unit and my performance is valued by my superiors.
However, the problem is that my temp PES E9L9 status had long expired in NOV 07. As I was also not called up for any PES status review, my superiors advised me not to go to any medical reviews as they do not want to risk losing manpower during this busy period and the unit is already short of hands. Thus, I forsee that a greater problem will arise when i ORD in NOV this year. I think I will be most probably upgraded back to PES A or B(usually for pneumonia cases from what i heard, is that true?) when i go for my FFI before ORD. If that's the case, I will be most probably be posted to a combat unit for my ICTs. My concern is that I cannot assimilate with the new combat unit as I had only been through combat training for a mere 3 months of my NSF life. I am worried that I will be a liability due to the lack of combat skills and experience.
Please advise on what should I do, and is there such thing as remaining as a clerk vocation after being upgraded to PES A or B? Sorry for the lengthy post and hope you can enlighten me on the matter. Thank you very much.
~Cheers and Regards~