Originally posted by Chelzea:i jus had an operation done to improve my blocked nose. govt specialist offered mi an temp downgrade for 6 months. i showed memo to my MO n he jus gave mi light duties cos he claimed dat after op procedure is to just endose any MC/status given.
any comments.thanks.
just keep the memo n go back to the mo should ur condition worsen or u just want to have another review. since endorsed liao, then its in record.
Do i have to tell the MO that my cousins are all pes E and have the same conditions?
Originally posted by eimerz:Do i have to tell the MO that my cousins are all pes E and have the same conditions?
not necessary, but if u want to tell, then tell lor.
Hi MO,
I have been diagnozed with depression n anxiety disorder n been prescribed medication. I kena told by MO
I still need to go back for ICT. My vocation is a clerk. What are the chances of me being called back for reservist?
Originally posted by will4:Hi MO,
I have been diagnozed with depression n anxiety disorder n been prescribed medication. I kena told by MO
I still need to go back for ICT. My vocation is a clerk. What are the chances of me being called back for reservist?
these type of admin questions... don't ask me or direct there... ask ur reservist unit... call ur formation NSHRC and ask... dunno what number, then call the ns.sg hotline 1800 3676767 or [email protected]
EAC , how MO grade mental illness though i have only anxiety disorder , but i am very blur and have function very bad in NS . I am also very timid according to the MO .
even book in book out also sign wrong .
I can only do storeman vocation because I do clerk , i get very stressed , i scared reservist they let me do clerk .
boarded for C9L9 le .
can i get excused from clerical vocations perm ?
cant even do duty clerk in ops room .........
Dear EAC
Thanks for your help. After MRI confirmation, I was diagnosed with degeneration of the medial meniscus and abnormality of the distal patellar ligament with tibial osteochondrosis and OSD.
Spec recommended for a perm d/grade. By any chance will SAF override his recommendation or have you seen similar cases as mine? What sort of pes will that be?
Thanks man.
Originally posted by Reservist:Dear EAC
Thanks for your help. After MRI confirmation, I was diagnosed with degeneration of the medial meniscus and abnormality of the distal patellar ligament with tibial osteochondrosis and OSD.
Spec recommended for a perm d/grade. By any chance will SAF override his recommendation or have you seen similar cases as mine? What sort of pes will that be?
Thanks man.
for most knee cases, most commonly within the pes c range permenant.
most of the time, the medical board will highly endorsed what ur specialist written in the memo or report, which is to be submitted to ur reservist medical centre.
there r minority cases where if the chairman of the medical board (a MAJ doctor) can e.g. board a particular case with e.g. c2l9, when the attending medical centre nsf CPT doctor recommend e.g. c9l9, which is according to the pes bible. but all these r based on the degree of the conditions as deemed. i cant say much.
a routine normal medical board is conducted with a chairman (at least a MAJ), and 2 nsf CPT doctors to ensure a fair rule on the pes.
Originally posted by goldevil:EAC , how MO grade mental illness though i have only anxiety disorder , but i am very blur and have function very bad in NS . I am also very timid according to the MO .
even book in book out also sign wrong .
I can only do storeman vocation because I do clerk , i get very stressed , i scared reservist they let me do clerk .
boarded for C9L9 le .
can i get excused from clerical vocations perm ?
cant even do duty clerk in ops room .........
i have only 1 sentence of words for u... its "evidence...proof... SUPPORTING MEDICAL DOCUMENTS from either govt or private specialists' report/memo that certify u cant perform clerks duties"
NO PROOF NO TALK
u r already c9l9... be contented...
like how police works.... evidence evidence evidence...
Originally posted by eac:
i have only 1 sentence of words for u... its "evidence...proof... SUPPORTING MEDICAL DOCUMENTS from either govt or private specialists' report/memo that certify u cant perform clerks duties"
NO PROOF NO TALK
u r already c9l9... be contented...like how police works.... evidence evidence evidence...
Agree....i think goldevil...you have to sort out your problem. Don't tell me if you go out to work....if you got all these problems you don't want to work?
NS very sad , i think going to awol soon .
awol 1 month go DB how long ?
i wanna post out of my unit cos something unhappy happens in my unit .
I gt charged 7 days SOL by inflicting self harm but the MMI doc is relunctant to post me out .
it's so embarassing working there .
he said CPC might post me to a xiong unit .
I scared to go outfield also but i am wondering if they see ur L code to determine if u can be deployed cos my frenz slipped disc kanna storeman .
7 weeks pes C9 programme i din learn how to march also , if my unit gt parade i die right .
SAF screwed up .
CPC anyhow post people 1 .
Originally posted by goldevil:NS very sad , i think going to awol soon .
awol 1 month go DB how long ?
i wanna post out of my unit cos something unhappy happens in my unit .
I gt charged 7 days SOL by inflicting self harm but the MMI doc is relunctant to post me out .
it's so embarassing working there .
he said CPC might post me to a xiong unit .
AWOL does not solve the problem. If you dislike NS so much you should not have AWOL, it does not shorten your NS stint but extend as well. I suggest you you speak with a MO maybe they can refer you to PMB.
i have been to saf ward MMI all this le .
unit camp very xiong 1 .
but stayout unit no storeman vocation .
we still gt exercise and gt activation 1 .
cos still gt stand by area all this .
but cant get revocated to stayout unit leh even if my doctor recommends .
can try to ask my doc write .
Originally posted by goldevil:i have been to saf ward MMI all this le .
unit camp very xiong 1 .
u reali up there
i think PES F wld b better 4 u. U gt damn serious mental problem man.
Originally posted by eac:
just keep the memo n go back to the mo should ur condition worsen or u just want to have another review. since endorsed liao, then its in record.
the MO took my memo lah
possible to seek another review wif my unit MO? cos my current sub unit is in another camp.
Originally posted by Chelzea:the MO took my memo lah
possible to seek another review wif my unit MO? cos my current sub unit is in another camp.
if its the same mo, then wait for a few weeks more then go review with mo to complain lor...
if its another mo, then just go review, say the specialist say u r recommended for a temp d/g.
Originally posted by goldevil:i have been to saf ward MMI all this le .
unit camp very xiong 1 .
this is reality... if the circumstances already had give in some ways to u liao with saf mmi psychiatrist/medical review/pes c9l9 perm, then there is at least some good liao...
but if u r keep whining n ranting for everything to be ur way, then..... this is how reality works... face it n adapt...
but cant post out ?
i die die cant go outfield and parade .
Originally posted by goldevil:but cant post out ?
I think u better call SAF hotline to voice out ur problem.
Stay out unit no storeman.....who told you that...every unit sure have store man.....
get things straight... these things is not for us to decide... besides the mo and psychatrist, there is ur superiors for that 'blue booklet' private interview, and manpower branch.
thank you for ur attention .
I have decided to consult my doc .
thanks !!!
I willl try my best to adapt to the place .
my frenz gt posted to a new unit and now regret le .
Originally posted by tarutaru:Stay out unit no storeman.....who told you that...every unit sure have store man.....
sorry .
Hi eac
My shoulders are prone to dislocations.Can i be downgraded?