Originally posted by eimerz:would any medical conditions noted during NS affect my future prospects? Such as being a lawyer? Or a technician?
no. this qn answered b4 liao. so, go dig up. similiar case by:
my S1 branch posted me out le !!!!
Originally posted by goldevil:my S1 branch posted me out le !!!!
if u want, care to tell more.
Hi
Recently juz went for an operation what are the chancing for me to remain as pes B? Will i get any excuses?
Hx of left prev myringotomy and grommet 2 yrs ago
Had otitis media and keratosis obturans.
Persistent L TM perforation, OME with ETD
Found attic retraction with squames--- left choleastatoma
Underwent left atticotomy
Originally posted by chocobo8892:Hi
Recently juz went for an operation what are the chancing for me to remain as pes B? Will i get any excuses?
Hx of left prev myringotomy and grommet 2 yrs ago
Had otitis media and keratosis obturans.
Persistent L TM perforation, OME with ETD
Found attic retraction with squames--- left choleastatoma
Underwent left atticotomy
1) bring hosptial discharge summary report, memo and MC to medical centre for review.
2) % of chances, the medical centre MO will then tell u. MC after operation sure got excuse one. yet whether or not the MO agrees with the period the specialist give u attend b light duties/whatever excuses recommended is up to the MO's discretion. e.g. specialist may recommend 1 month attend b, but the medical centre MO have the power to shorten to say, 3 weeks? OR he will jolly well agree with the specialist in giving u the full 1 month MC.
hi eac..some questions..
i've reported sick at camp for back problem and got 3 months excuse for some activities.
u mentioned in one of ur earlier posts that the official medical directive gom states that "any status EXCUSE mc MORE than 84 days will need to be submitted to the medical board pending KIV discussion for downgrade.
however, after the camp mo issued me the excuse, he did not inform me of this directive...so what should i do now? Should I go back to the medical centre to remind him of this?
Also, the specialist referral is about a month away from now and the back pain is unbearable everyday...would u recommend me to take a faster route by visiting a private specialist and get a memo instead?
Would memo or specialist reports from private hospitals eg: frequently mentioned mount elizabeth be recognised as valid documents for downgrade? cos i heard that reporting sick have to go through proper channel which i already did but its too slow..is that true? what should i do now?
Pls advise and thanks in advance :)
Originally posted by mountainglacier:hi eac..some questions..
i've reported sick at camp for back problem and got 3 months excuse for some activities.
u mentioned in one of ur earlier posts that the official medical directive gom states that "any status EXCUSE mc MORE than 84 days will need to be submitted to the medical board pending KIV discussion for downgrade.
however, after the camp mo issued me the excuse, he did not inform me of this directive...so what should i do now? Should I go back to the medical centre to remind him of this?
Also, the specialist referral is about a month away from now and the back pain is unbearable everyday...would u recommend me to take a faster route by visiting a private specialist and get a memo instead?
Would memo or specialist reports from private hospitals eg: frequently mentioned mount elizabeth be recognised as valid documents for downgrade? cos i heard that reporting sick have to go through proper channel which i already did but its too slow..is that true? what should i do now?
Pls advise and thanks in advance :)
i guess u have to wait till the specialist referral appt to get a specialist memo, then report sick at medical centre for further review supported by the memo to request camp mo to refer ur case statement to the medical board. a month's wait isnt that long.
any govt/private hospital specialist's memo/report is recognised so long as a final diagnosis is made n written in the memo. if u can afford, by all means visit private specialist, the waiting time may be shorten if u need further tests such as MRI or CT scan for better details to see if ur lumbar spinal is affected. x-ray doesn't see much, it is a very basic n primary tool to detect, then doctors will next order MRI/CT to further analyse in greater details.
hello eac
i have many complicating medical issues. i will try to list all of it. i apologise first for the long qns. Since 13 years of age till date Neurological Frequent fainting. At least twice a week Blurred vision Migraine (diagnosed) Frequent tremors Tremors at side of mouth when smiling Tremors on hand difficult to hold things sometimes Pain felt at back head, not able to mobilise right arm when pain felt Low blood pressure leading to frequent cut off vision and faint feeling Orthopaedic Bilateral chondromalacia palette (diagnosed) Right shoulder rotary cuff tendonitis (diagnosed) Frequent Mid arm joint pain (undiagnosed) Tibial exostosis (operated on 13.11.07 .diagnosed) Frequent pain on hip joints Urology Evidence of swell in left kidney (imaged caught but not diagnosed at SGH) frequent pain Sharp pain above the penis region Frequent Sharp pain on testicle Frequent Sharp pain on groin 2 Cyst in right testicle area Upper respiratory infection disease (disorder) Frequent Anal muscles sharp pain when retracting muscle (undiagnosed) Frequent Bleeding in faeces Left testicle orchidectomy Pain extreme and cannot even move a muscle or talk or any smallest vibration will cause great extreme sharp pain. General surgeon Vomit blood Found slight tear in stomach after endoscope in 2004 Chest region on left lower side feel sharp pain. Sometime have to gasp short breath as breathing in because great sharp pain on lower chest. i was just diagnosed few days ago by my specialist at sgh for having Chronic Pelvic Syndrome.he informed me tht currently there is no treatment for it and had to unfortunately bear with the excruciating pain most times since i cant take too many pain killers due to my stmoach ulcer. i will always everyday feel the pain. pain vary from a degree of 5-10 from a scale of 1-10. My specialist also referred me to two other specialist to investigate me on marfan syndrome. currently im on pes c2l9 temporary.but after this specialist new diagnosis will i get OOT or downgrade to wad pes? im very concern as i only have one testicle left. and its a guy's pride after all.. i cant risk losing or deterioratng my one and only testicle left. i was also diagnosed with migraine and depressive disorder by sgh few days ago. stress and many other trigger factors had been contribting to my pain acting up badly around pelvic region. i was also referred to SGH psychiatric on appt. do advise. regards. god blessOriginally posted by Eximo dan:hello eac
i have many complicating medical issues. i will try to list all of it. i apologise first for the long qns. Since 13 years of age till date Neurological Frequent fainting. At least twice a week Blurred vision Migraine (diagnosed) Frequent tremors Tremors at side of mouth when smiling Tremors on hand difficult to hold things sometimes Pain felt at back head, not able to mobilise right arm when pain felt Low blood pressure leading to frequent cut off vision and faint feeling Orthopaedic Bilateral chondromalacia palette (diagnosed) Right shoulder rotary cuff tendonitis (diagnosed) Frequent Mid arm joint pain (undiagnosed) Tibial exostosis (operated on 13.11.07 .diagnosed) Frequent pain on hip joints Urology Evidence of swell in left kidney (imaged caught but not diagnosed at SGH) frequent pain Sharp pain above the penis region Frequent Sharp pain on testicle Frequent Sharp pain on groin 2 Cyst in right testicle area Upper respiratory infection disease (disorder) Frequent Anal muscles sharp pain when retracting muscle (undiagnosed) Frequent Bleeding in faeces Left testicle orchidectomy Pain extreme and cannot even move a muscle or talk or any smallest vibration will cause great extreme sharp pain. General surgeon Vomit blood Found slight tear in stomach after endoscope in 2004 Chest region on left lower side feel sharp pain. Sometime have to gasp short breath as breathing in because great sharp pain on lower chest. i was just diagnosed few days ago by my specialist at sgh for having Chronic Pelvic Syndrome.he informed me tht currently there is no treatment for it and had to unfortunately bear with the excruciating pain most times since i cant take too many pain killers due to my stmoach ulcer. i will always everyday feel the pain. pain vary from a degree of 5-10 from a scale of 1-10. My specialist also referred me to two other specialist to investigate me on marfan syndrome. currently im on pes c2l9 temporary.but after this specialist new diagnosis will i get OOT or downgrade to wad pes? im very concern as i only have one testicle left. and its a guy's pride after all.. i cant risk losing or deterioratng my one and only testicle left. i was also diagnosed with migraine and depressive disorder by sgh few days ago. stress and many other trigger factors had been contribting to my pain acting up badly around pelvic region. i was also referred to SGH psychiatric on appt. do advise. regards. god bless
whatever it is, on ur next appt with any attending specialist, request for a specialist report/memo to be written n given to the saf mo.
else, i have no comment on ur conditions. let the professionals such as specialists n psychiatrist handle.
hi,
i was diagnosed with inspidus yesterday
will it warrant for a downgrade?
Thanks
Originally posted by Stevenwee65:
hi,
i was diagnosed with inspidus yesterday
will it warrant for a downgrade?
Thanks
this qn was replied some time ago... go search for this users' same qn: noahnoah
here: http://armedforces.sgforums.com/posts/search?q=noahnoah+diabete&type=posts
replied by a doctor here: http://armedforces.sgforums.com/forums/2215/topics/192796
Hi, isit true that Pes C only got 5 years of reservsit?
Originally posted by Cherryblossom 95:Hi, isit true that Pes C only got 5 years of reservsit?
Common misconception but the answer is no.
I am curious, what is the chances of me get post back to the same unit during reservist? I heard that reservist unit is totally different from NSF unit. Now during NSF my vocation is a clerk in an inactive unit. Will i get posted to active unit during reservist? I am PES C2 btw.
Originally posted by Cherryblossom 95:I am curious, what is the chances of me get post back to the same unit during reservist? I heard that reservist unit is totally different from NSF unit. Now during NSF my vocation is a clerk in an inactive unit. Will i get posted to active unit during reservist? I am PES C2 btw.
in what way does this relates to medical? i dun see the link... this is purely admin side issue in ur unit's manpower branch. go ask the clerks there for those with similiar cases.
anyway, go read up for the reservist guide in www.ns.sg ... there the myORD module after u log in.
extracted from myORD:

This chart seems useful but i don't understand how to use it. BTW my current unit is STC in Semabwang camp which is under ALTI you know about this? So where would i most probably get posted to during reservist?
Thanks
Originally posted by Cherryblossom 95:This chart seems useful but i don't understand how to use it. BTW my current unit is STC in Semabwang camp which is under ALTI you know about this? So where would i most probably get posted to during reservist?
Thanks
for goddess sake! u dun understand is it... do u suffer from dyslexia condition? this is none of medical business here.
THIS IS PURELY UR MANPOWER BRANCH ISSUE. GO FIND UR CHIEF CLERK & HIS/HER CLERKS for more info.
read up on urself in the official ns.sg's myORD module. better info n more details there.
"THIS IS PURELY UR MANPOWER BRANCH ISSUE. GO FIND UR CHIEF CLERK & HIS/HER CLERKS for more info."
Then say so lah post this chart to confuse me for what....? Ask then you not happy...
Originally posted by Cherryblossom 95:"THIS IS PURELY UR MANPOWER BRANCH ISSUE. GO FIND UR CHIEF CLERK & HIS/HER CLERKS for more info."
Then say so lah post this chart to confuse me for what....? Ask then you not happy...
lol... dun be a cookoo leh... i had already said that line in my 1st reply to u...
i extracted the chart to give u the overall reservist posting concept.
Oh..btw you NSMEN isit? In that case is your unit the same as the one during your NSF? What is your Vocation and unit? Any changes for your case?
Thanks
Originally posted by Cherryblossom 95:Oh..btw you NSMEN isit? In that case is your unit the same as the one during your NSF? What is your Vocation and unit? Any changes for your case?
Thanks
this is my last reply to u...
yah... i reservist liao... i'm in an evergreen unit for nsf n for reservist also an evergreen unit. dunno what meaning. refer to the chart n learn the workflow. ok, thats it. end of chat.
Honestly what is Evergreen unit? I ask this in other forum they all also dunno.
wads the point of L code ?
to set a limit to where u can be deployed ?
L3 L9 cannot be deployed in outfield ? wad abt
storeman go outfield like maybe during exercise ?
Originally posted by Cherryblossom 95:Honestly what is Evergreen unit? I ask this in other forum they all also dunno.
i oso dunno u r really blur, act blur or ur eyes kena paste stamps... when u look at the chart carefully... didnt it put (e.g. bde, ssso, div hq).... so thats explained it. an eyes-wide-open direct open n close full stop case closed.
u havent ord n kan cheong spider abt reservist unit...u will get a safer answer from ur manpower br... pengz..................
fyi, no one will know his actual reservist unit until after he ord... a few months later after ord, an official reservist letter will be mailed to inform u abt it.. the chart serves as a general reservist posting concept...
u r just stubborn not to go to www.ns.sg to dig up official info n read the official reservist guide, n do the myORD module to at the very least grasp an understanding.