Originally posted by goldevil:wads the point of L code ?
to set a limit to where u can be deployed ?
L3 L9 cannot be deployed in outfield ? wad abt
storeman go outfield like maybe during exercise ?
short trips such as deliver rations from base camp, something like a 'touch-n-go' shouldnt be a problem.
as long as the place where u r stationed is considered a base camp, there is no wrong. its not as if u route march with the main troops. be contented if u have a vehicle to ride on if u r ordered to deliver stuff.
Thanks eac. I not sure what is "bde, ssso, div hq". Normally if during my NSF i am non-combat unit will get posted into combat unit during ICT? Just curious.
dear eac,
i've visited 2 orthopaedic specialist so far..with diagnosis of scoliosis at 18 degrees with an increase of 2 degrees in about 2yrs and 6 months during my period in service.
i understand that scoliosis does not cause pain and the mo says that there is no evidence to proof that there is any pain based on xrays and MRI.
But the pain happens even like i do simple activities like sitting down or walking for long hours, using strength to pull something or even bending forward. what could be the cause? why are the specialists unable to detect anything? pls help tks..
Originally posted by mountainglacier:dear eac,
i've visited 2 orthopaedic specialist so far..with diagnosis of scoliosis at 18 degrees with an increase of 2 degrees in about 2yrs and 6 months during my period in service.
i understand that scoliosis does not cause pain and the mo says that there is no evidence to proof that there is any pain based on xrays and MRI.
But the pain happens even like i do simple activities like sitting down or walking for long hours, using strength to pull something or even bending forward. what could be the cause? why are the specialists unable to detect anything? pls help tks..
if even mri scan report with such result, i cant think of how else to help. but if u want to pursue ur case, u may want to make another appt with the hospital, n seek another specialist opinion, for second opinion to say. i believe tat its a little bit more expensive. if u r going to a public hospital without specifying specialist by name, i think every time u see the specialist is a different one for being u r a subsidised patient.
if u want another alternative to medicine, try chiropractic.
hi eac,
if one were to be diagnosed with dysthymia, is there a possibility of a downgrade, even if it's temporary?
Originally posted by brightbluesky:hi eac,
if one were to be diagnosed with dysthymia, is there a possibility of a downgrade, even if it's temporary?
if dysthymia = a form of mood disorder, n similar diagnosis by forumer 'will4' (very recently posted in the pes thread (page 34)), then wat do u think.... as always the golden rule of thumb, just pass the specialist/psychiatrist memo to the camp mo n c how it goes after that...
Hi eac,
I have some questions, hope you can answer. I have 3 more serious medical problems.
1) Seeing a ortho specialist at a govt hospital. MRI revealed bulging disc at lower back region.
2) Seen MMI specialist for hearing problems and report stated I had some high tone hearing loss and the MMI MO and specialist gave me excuse grenades&explosives, loud noise environment. I shown this MMI report to my unit MO before but he told me to report sick in OCT/NOV for another hearing test. My unit MO did not endorse this status given by MMI.
3) I am seeing a skin specialist at National Skin Centre. They diagnosed me as having chronic cholinergic urticaria and gave me excuse from activities that may precipitate a flare of urticaria. I went to endorse this memo at my unit MO but he did not approve the status given by the specialist and he told me to report sick whenever I had rashes.
Just recently when I went to endorse the ortho specialist memo and MRI report, my unit MO said I will be boarded soon (for back problem).
I would like to know what will happen when I am being boarded? Will the medical board interview me face to face? Or will the medical board just decide on my pes status without needing to talk to me.
If I do get to talk to the medical board, will I be able to show them the reports from NSC and MMI ear specialist and to let them consider my pes status based on these 2 reports as well?
And, I will be having my ATP soon. But, offically am I excused from live range? Since the MMI specialist gave me excuse loud noise environment but the unit MO did not approve it.
Thanks
Originally posted by SupremeDestiny:Hi eac,
I have some questions, hope you can answer. I have 3 more serious medical problems.
1) Seeing a ortho specialist at a govt hospital. MRI revealed bulging disc at lower back region.
2) Seen MMI specialist for hearing problems and report stated I had some high tone hearing loss and the MMI MO and specialist gave me excuse grenades&explosives, loud noise environment. I shown this MMI report to my unit MO before but he told me to report sick in OCT/NOV for another hearing test. My unit MO did not endorse this status given by MMI.
3) I am seeing a skin specialist at National Skin Centre. They diagnosed me as having chronic cholinergic urticaria and gave me excuse from activities that may precipitate a flare of urticaria. I went to endorse this memo at my unit MO but he did not approve the status given by the specialist and he told me to report sick whenever I had rashes.
Just recently when I went to endorse the ortho specialist memo and MRI report, my unit MO said I will be boarded soon (for back problem).
I would like to know what will happen when I am being boarded? Will the medical board interview me face to face? Or will the medical board just decide on my pes status without needing to talk to me.
If I do get to talk to the medical board, will I be able to show them the reports from NSC and MMI ear specialist and to let them consider my pes status based on these 2 reports as well?
And, I will be having my ATP soon. But, offically am I excused from live range? Since the MMI specialist gave me excuse loud noise environment but the unit MO did not approve it.
Thanks
for ur case, with the support of sufficient documents such as specialist memo n mri report, usually will be board in absence. no need to present for medical board... bulging disc usually within the range of c2 to c9.
however if u wish to further present ur case to the medical board chairman, n adding in the mmi report n nsc memo for condition 2 & 3 for further consideration n discussion, u may do so by indicating to the mo that u want to be present at the medical board. if u do so n if the chairman endorsed no 2 & 3, then will add in some permanent relevant excuses this n that.
just show the mmi report to the relevant officers for range. if the report has a medical board stamp, its an official mc. unless its only a report/memo, then as u say need to be endorsed by unit mo.
hi eac , if i have acne mark on my face , if i go see MO , would i be excuse from camouflage for long term? or i have to go skin centre get letter then can excuse long term camou? and also i am quite siao on , wanna chiong for ocs , if i am excuse from camou , can i still go to ocs?
Originally posted by Resentment:hi eac , if i have acne mark on my face , if i go see MO , would i be excuse from camouflage for long term? or i have to go skin centre get letter then can excuse long term camou? and also i am quite siao on , wanna chiong for ocs , if i am excuse from camou , can i still go to ocs?
unless ur acne vulgaris condition is on the heavier end based on the international standard scale chart, will not get excuse camo cream perm... u can try ur luck wif nsc if u wan lor...
camo cream has no influence on commander schools... its based on whatever assessments bmt take... e.g. peer appraisal, performance, sit test performance, sect comd/ps/pc's recommandations...etc...etc.
what is a international standard scale chart? medical bible?
Originally posted by Resentment:what is a international standard scale chart? medical bible?
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Acne_vulgaris
(sub heading: grading scale)
http://www.talkacne.com/webpages/info.htm
(sub heading: cook's grading scale)
hi,
im PES E9L9
Has anyone heard before an exemption for the hair shaving for PES E 1 week induction program in tekong?
i have a condition which is affecting my scalp and hair, so im going to see the MO for advice, before that can anyone give any exp? thanks!
Originally posted by Wo0ts:hi,
im PES E9L9
Has anyone heard before an exemption for the hair shaving for PES E 1 week induction program in tekong?
i have a condition which is affecting my scalp and hair, so im going to see the MO for advice, before that can anyone give any exp? thanks!
short, neat n tidy can liao... .e.g. crew cut.
Hi may i know wads excused RMJ means?
Originally posted by ninja_87:Hi may i know wads excused RMJ means?
run, march, jump...
hi, is it all pes E ppl doesnt have to shave the recruit hairstyle when u say short and neat would do? or do i still have to report to them
Originally posted by Wo0ts:hi, is it all pes E ppl doesnt have to shave the recruit hairstyle when u say short and neat would do? or do i still have to report to them
go to barber, say, 'army crew cut, but no need too short until see scalp. just trim neat n tidy can liao'.....
If you are PES E, can you be an MO? How do you get through OCS/MOCC if you can't do any physical or outfield? Will they allow you to sign on as MO?
Originally posted by botakturtle:If you are PES E, can you be an MO? How do you get through OCS/MOCC if you can't do any physical or outfield? Will they allow you to sign on as MO?
yes, there r also pes C n E MOs...except they r mostly deployed as service MOs. e.g. hq medical corps staff appts, formation medical centres... (non-active camps...etc.)
whereas a typical pes E when ord, r put on holding list (no reservist), hq medical corps has a directive that approved the use of pes E doctors to come back for reservist as relief doctors in medical centres work (no outfield/physical), considering no of local male doctors.
doctors/dentists/intelligence officers recruitment is a bit different from the typical regular sign on, http://www.mindef.gov.sg/imindef/careers/job_opportunities.html
Hello I would like to ask something.
I went for my medical checkup yesterday and was given a Pes D due to suspected night blindness and hearing disorder.
Since young I had night blindness but I don't know if I have recovered 'cos I've never gone for tests and I don't really know how the 'real' night vision looks like. Maybe I've recovered? I don't know. But this is not the point.
I went for the hearing test and was given a Pes D status. There was ambiguity in my answer 'cos they had this sign saying "no matter how soft, raise your hand". I have some whirrling sounds in my ear (disorder) and sometimes I THOUGHT I heard something and raised my hand. The people there told me to return on Monday to see the doctor again. Would I be going for any ear X-ray or stuff or I'll just be put in the listening booth again??? Btw, after the initial test, the people there gave me some weird vibration thing to be placed under my ear. Some advanced stuff.
1. May I ask what will the doctor be doing agan? The same listening stuff?
2. Also, IF my medical health booklet states I had/suspected of night blindness when I'm young (due to premature birth at 1.8kg and lack of Vitamin A) and now I don't have it, would I be charged of fraud or stuff even if I did had that status but now I'm no longer lacking of vitamin A?
Thanks LOADS!
Originally posted by eimerz:Hello I would like to ask something.
I went for my medical checkup yesterday and was given a Pes D due to suspected night blindness and hearing disorder.
Since young I had night blindness but I don't know if I have recovered 'cos I've never gone for tests and I don't really know how the 'real' night vision looks like. Maybe I've recovered? I don't know. But this is not the point.
I went for the hearing test and was given a Pes D status. There was ambiguity in my answer 'cos they had this sign saying "no matter how soft, raise your hand". I have some whirrling sounds in my ear (disorder) and sometimes I THOUGHT I heard something and raised my hand. The people there told me to return on Monday to see the doctor again. Would I be going for any ear X-ray or stuff or I'll just be put in the listening booth again??? Btw, after the initial test, the people there gave me some weird vibration thing to be placed under my ear. Some advanced stuff.
1. May I ask what will the doctor be doing agan? The same listening stuff?
2. Also, IF my medical health booklet states I had/suspected of night blindness when I'm young (due to premature birth at 1.8kg and lack of Vitamin A) and now I don't have it, would I be charged of fraud or stuff even if I did had that status but now I'm no longer lacking of vitamin A?
Thanks LOADS!
If specialist opinions is needed by saf, u will be referred to a govt hospital to have an appt with the ENT specialist for further consultation and tests.
the checkup is to checkup at present.
But I'm returning to CMPB lol. The ENT section. For 'futher investigations'.
Hi eac
I am a PES E9L9 temp clerk suffering from Severe Discoid Eczema. My eczema during my combat fit period has left me alot of black marks(scars) on my left and right legs. I can say that my scars can cover up to 20-30% of my legs. I will be having a medical review sometime soon... Will there be any chance that I be upgraded and posted back as a combat fit soldier? I am afraid because it might flared up again when i go combat and there will be more scars in the future.
Originally posted by Igtenos:Hi eac
I am a PES E9L9 temp clerk suffering from Severe Discoid Eczema. My eczema during my combat fit period has left me alot of black marks(scars) on my left and right legs. I can say that my scars can cover up to 20-30% of my legs. I will be having a medical review sometime soon... Will there be any chance that I be upgraded and posted back as a combat fit soldier? I am afraid because it might flared up again when i go combat and there will be more scars in the future.
well paiseh... i cant give u a definite answer. so its only on the review appt then u will noe. u just explain these to the mo at the medical centre... thats y its a periodic review to access ur condition worsen/better/stablise/remain unchanged by physical observation... , and any new specialist memo, (if any).