Originally posted by loz_boi:Hi Mo,
Thanks for the response. I've checked that the next medical review session is available only like around mid-end Aug, however, i've been scheduled a RT (my first RT) in maju camp on early-mid july.
So if i would like to highlight my case (beta thalassemia), can I do it during the RT session? Will there be an MO there as well? Or how do i bring up this case prior to starting my RT?
Thanks
I suggest you better call back your unit and check with them
saying thank you for your help first!
i am suspected to have scoliosis and a 'bulge' in the lower spine.
this condition is giving me great lower back pain and had caused me to grow shorter by 4cm (184 to 180)
i had seen a specialist and he had scheduled me for a MRI scan.
my spec. seem to feel that i have a mild case.( but wtf! i lost 4 cm, im below 21yrs old!)
currently pes b
my question is
will my condition allow me to downgrade?
will a PRIVATE spec. be able to give me a more favourable chance for a downgrade?
ps: pls understand that this is a very solemn matter to me. pls do not flame.
Originally posted by yuntian:saying thank you for your help first!
i am suspected to have scoliosis and a 'bulge' in the lower spine.
this condition is giving me great lower back pain and had caused me to grow shorter by 4cm (184 to 180)
i had seen a specialist and he had scheduled me for a MRI scan.
my spec. seem to feel that i have a mild case.( but wtf! i lost 4 cm, im below 21yrs old!)
currently pes b
my question is
will my condition allow me to downgrade?
will a PRIVATE spec. be able to give me a more favourable chance for a downgrade?
ps: pls understand that this is a very solemn matter to me. pls do not flame.
downgradeable to pes c2 to c9 range, depending...etc.
8 Simple Rules for Medical Board (Genuine Medical Cases) =>
http://armedforces.sgforums.com/forums/1390/topics/315224
to eac,
i seriously appreciate your help.
thanks for your time.
Hi,
pls forgive me for asking as i don't wish to make any unnecessary trips to see a doc yet, what does it mean if whenever i bend my right leg, there will be a click sound in the knee area?
Originally posted by Petrelli:Hi,
pls forgive me for asking as i don't wish to make any unnecessary trips to see a doc yet, what does it mean if whenever i bend my right leg, there will be a click sound in the knee area?
research on the word "crepitus"
| My knees pop when I squat, should I be worried? |
The clicking noise you hear is called crepitus. While crepitus is often listed as a symptom of osteo-arthritis, it is not always an indicator of it. In this case, creptius is caused by bone grinding on bone as the joint integrity is diminished. Crepitus also sometimes accompanies tendonitis. The cause of pain-free crepitus is unknown, but the leading theory is that the sound comes from the release of gas from small bubbles within the joint structures or tendons. If crepitus is accompanied by decreased range of motion in the joint, stiffness, or pain, a physician should be consulted.
http://painrelief.com.sg/how-would-i-know-whether-i-have-osteoarthritis.html
eac bro, you are a great help. I won't have known what to find man.
It's pain free at this point but it has been a worry for quite a while wondering whether its an indicator of something more serious or whether it's going to lead to something more serious. sigh.
Originally posted by SupremeDestiny:Hi eac,
I have some questions, hope you can answer. I have 3 more serious medical problems.
1) Seeing a ortho specialist at a govt hospital. MRI revealed bulging disc at lower back region.
2) Seen MMI specialist for hearing problems and report stated I had some high tone hearing loss and the MMI MO and specialist gave me excuse grenades&explosives, loud noise environment. I shown this MMI report to my unit MO before but he told me to report sick in OCT/NOV for another hearing test. My unit MO did not endorse this status given by MMI.
3) I am seeing a skin specialist at National Skin Centre. They diagnosed me as having chronic cholinergic urticaria and gave me excuse from activities that may precipitate a flare of urticaria. I went to endorse this memo at my unit MO but he did not approve the status given by the specialist and he told me to report sick whenever I had rashes.
Just recently when I went to endorse the ortho specialist memo and MRI report, my unit MO said I will be boarded soon (for back problem).
I would like to know what will happen when I am being boarded? Will the medical board interview me face to face? Or will the medical board just decide on my pes status without needing to talk to me.
If I do get to talk to the medical board, will I be able to show them the reports from NSC and MMI ear specialist and to let them consider my pes status based on these 2 reports as well?
And, I will be having my ATP soon. But, offically am I excused from live range? Since the MMI specialist gave me excuse loud noise environment but the unit MO did not approve it.
Thanks
= -unconstructive comment-
Originally posted by goldevil:if really cant take stayin unit can revocate to stayout unit ?
Can, just say you want to commit suicide.
question: I'm being diagnosed with Tinnintus. But while my private DOCTOR said it may go worse or remain, the govt specialist (a young woman lol) said that it doesn't affect anything and suggest a Pes A/B for me. (laughs) I don't wanna go deaf due to live firing or get lost in the jungle and can't hear sh*t. Should I go to my private DOCTOR to be referred to a specialist and write a memo, or just use the govt memo? The govt already sent a memo in. Is it alrite for me to go to a private specialist and then send it to CMPB too?
it's of course alright for you to get a memo and send it to us.
problem is: your doctor says it may get worse or remain the same, ie your condition so far is more or less stable, and your pes grading most probably will end up the same (since we'll have to grade you based on your current condition). so end up you'll be enlisting with your same pes grading.
if you want to update the status of course it's fine. if not, it's still fine too, cos in the end after you enlist, you can juz report to the MO if it gets worse or anything.
dun worry too much.
It's not that I do not think the govt specialist is reliable but she made it sound as though I'm perfectly fine when I'm not. My tinnintus is because of an acoustic shock and I don wanna go deaf again. Anw, wot pes does it fall under anw? Is tinnintus common among NSmen? (The softer the environment, the louder the zzsss-ing sounds in my ear. dang it.)
hi, can some1 confirm with me the use of accutane in nS? is it pes E? what if it is and he doens't know before. Does he have to declare now? will he be down pes?
Originally posted by quah:hi, can some1 confirm with me the use of accutane in nS? is it pes E? what if it is and he doens't know before. Does he have to declare now? will he be down pes?
either he stop the medication on his own, or continue but go medical centre to declare.
If he declares wouldn't he be down pes to pes E?
Originally posted by quah:If he declares wouldn't he be down pes to pes E?
but MO will strongly urge to stop medication temporarily and note down in the personnel medical docket...
i suggest "your friend" to change his medication to other anitibiotics equivalent..
erm... so.. he will be OOC? temp 6 mth PES E ? erm sry but can you give a more indepth detail and what to expect?
Originally posted by quah:erm... so.. he will be OOC? temp 6 mth PES E ? erm sry but can you give a more indepth detail and what to expect?
apart from changing his antibiotics equivalent...
MO will not easily give the temp pes e status during nsf time... such medication should be declared way b4 during the cmpb checkup for ample time for properly admin care...
if like that, those got acne problem all go take roaccutane, then if so, all pes e... no need manpower to do nsf work liao meh.... think...
Hi doctors.
I've been to CMPB for check ups few months ago, and actually went there 4 times, reason being is for my hypertension,
The MO at that time who attended me, actually wrote my a letter and suggest me to go to the polyclinic.
However, I didn't go to the polyclinic at all, reason being, my parents don't really approve to have medication for my hypertension cause its gonna be a life time medication.
Thus, I'm enquiring if, I fail to go to the polyclinic before my enlistment, will I 'kena' anything from the officers during any point of my NS LIFE especially during BMT?
Sorry if this sounds stupid, but it really kinda bothers me a bit.
Cheers. Thanks in advance
I thought you'll receive a letter which states u'll be charged if you do not go or something? wot's ur current pes status? D?
Originally posted by ShaoMing:Hi doctors.
I've been to CMPB for check ups few months ago, and actually went there 4 times, reason being is for my hypertension,
The MO at that time who attended me, actually wrote my a letter and suggest me to go to the polyclinic.
However, I didn't go to the polyclinic at all, reason being, my parents don't really approve to have medication for my hypertension cause its gonna be a life time medication.
Thus, I'm enquiring if, I fail to go to the polyclinic before my enlistment, will I 'kena' anything from the officers during any point of my NS LIFE especially during BMT?
Sorry if this sounds stupid, but it really kinda bothers me a bit.
Cheers. Thanks in advance
no effect. the MO is just being kind enough to suggest polyclinic to help u get medication.
to eimerz: i do not know which pes it goes under, but if you really think that it is a big problem, you should bring it up.
to shao ming: it's really up to you, but i think you should go ahead and get meds. i mean, at least you have meds ready at hand when you need even if you dun take it. and at least you'll have some professional advice at the doc's.
I have a serious acne problem and i am enlisting on sept 13, i am afraid that the camo cream will worsen my condition so is it possible to be reffered to skin center during my BMT?