Originally posted by eimerz:Oh alrite. I hope they find out the causes then or I'll be a Pes D forever and forever.
Wait. What if they can't decide the causes by dec??? I'm already 18 this year taking my A levels. What would happen to me??
Don't worry if after one or 2 review, u can make a big hooha until they give u a perm status...go to MP, u civilian anything also can.
wad are the procedures for extraction of wisdom teeth? can i do it one by one at a private dentist 'cause i heard it really hurts.
Originally posted by Walterstryder:wad are the procedures for extraction of wisdom teeth? can i do it one by one at a private dentist 'cause i heard it really hurts.
Go to the dentist in SAF lah...if they cannot extract then they'll refer you to NDC.
Originally posted by tarutaru:Go to the dentist in SAF lah...if they cannot extract then they'll refer you to NDC.
yes, and what's more... saf will pay for it if referred by medical centre or any polyclinics... just show 11b when register...
Originally posted by tarutaru:Don't worry if after one or 2 review, u can make a big hooha until they give u a perm status...go to MP, u civilian anything also can.
MP? What MP?
Originally posted by eimerz:MP? What MP?
he meant member of parliament RC meet-the-people session...
anyway, it's not good to involve MP. it may backfired. mindef's press/PR secretary will just write letter to u and the MP, and play tai-ji with u and the MP-in-charge.
Then what shall I do if it delays and delays? :S
wait...
be patient...
1) u r eligible and should have to file a Service Injury report to get some compensation and a SI ID card to get any further treatment bill to saf even after u ORD... but now, a bit hard cos need the BMTC signatures, witness accounts...etc... these r mentioned in the recruit handbook... u no read meh...
pls check that whether ur hardcopy medical files docket is being transferred from bmtc to bedok medical centre already or not? even if not yet, u can still go to ur camp medical centre by ur own follow-ups , cos now report sick/reviews softcopy are shared interlinked among all camps with its EMR Info System. admin lapses do often happen, that's y pls do ur own follow-up.
2) read point no.4 from: 8 Simple Rules to Medical Board (Genuine Medical Cases) and also, tell ur specialist for any further memos to include the wrist rest period he/she recommend.in addition, request the specialist to write about reviewing of PES and medical board / anything specific to your conditions, if u want the MO to KIV ur case statement for pending medical board assessment for pes review.
u have already went by the chain of command in ur coy, so next can safely to do is to find the chief clerk/dyS1/ S1 manpower officer for assist in ur voicing out of ur vocational work problems.3) no, it might be admin lapse. e.g. time taken to transfer of medical documents from tekong to all camps' med centres. pls do ur own follow-ups. ns is rush to wait, wait to rush...
but then, there is a EMR IS, mentioned in point no 1.4) they dun know. on ur part, u will have to tell the MO abt this and that during ur reviews to only keep them informed.
they will be more decisive and will take into account the specialist input when a copy of any specialist memo is submitted for review. by just telling the MO of just an appt is of little use.for now, deal with the wrist and sternum 1st. step by step. after u get a specialist memo from the neuro specialist, then u make a medical review for the neuro problem.
5) reviews are done by ur camp medical centre. only if ur case is being referred to medical board for KIV pes downgrade, then it is scheduled for medical board meet (held once monthly) at the formation HQ medical centre. for Guards, HQ Guards is at dieppe barracks, near chong pang there.
6) for wrist, the pes is usually within pes c1 range. i already mentioned a lot of times that i knew a friend who had wrist fracture is pes c1l3, with permanent excuse chin-ups and push-ups.
for sternum, it is held and supported by the rib cage. even if it's broken, but if there is no piercing broken bones detected to risk the internal organs, it should be of less concerns.
I was called for a medical review on the day i posted this question by the S1 branch. When i went down to the Medical Centre, I found out from the medics that i actually have a medical review on 20th June. Wow. No one ever called me or was a letter sent to me to inform me about this.
Originally posted by kane213:I was called for a medical review on the day i posted this question by the S1 branch. When i went down to the Medical Centre, I found out from the medics that i actually have a medical review on 20th June. Wow. No one ever called me or was a letter sent to me to inform me about this.
see... what did i said over and over again... pls do ur own follow-ups... admin lapses r common...
and... there will be no letter unless u r a reservist, and even if reservist time, it's the NSHRC unit clerk sending out the reservist letter, not medical centre problem... cos it's admin side matters, not medical side matters.
Just rec my letter to go for pre-enlist med checkup
Suffering from backbone problem since young , Still have records from hospital , should I get a letter from my doctor stating i am suffering from it?
Or during the medical checkup at CMPB they will check my backbone again?.
Originally posted by Sv_190:Just rec my letter to go for pre-enlist med checkup
Suffering from backbone problem since young , Still have records from hospital , should I get a letter from my doctor stating i am suffering from it?
yes, i strongly urge u to get a memo from the doctor/hospital.
make sure u go get it or u rregret this 2 years
depends on the doctor. if you have appt cards can bring along. generally the doctor will either get the reports or do a spine xray after the clinical examination. of course it will be best to get a memo from the doctor (though it will be more troublesome, and generally doctors at govt hospitals do not want to write but will ask cmpb to request for the report from them).
Originally posted by eimerz:Oh alrite. I hope they find out the causes then or I'll be a Pes D forever and forever.
Wait. What if they can't decide the causes by dec??? I'm already 18 this year taking my A levels. What would happen to me??
i think you should call us to check if what the doctor at cgh has gotten so far is sufficient to get you a pes grading.
medical classification centre (ent) number: 6373 1328
generally i don't think they will know also (cos it's the mo who decides), so it's best you go down and speak to the mo.
Originally posted by YQNG:
depends on the doctor. if you have appt cards can bring along. generally the doctor will either get the reports or do a spine xray after the clinical examination. of course it will be best to get a memo from the doctor (though it will be more troublesome, and generally doctors at govt hospitals do not want to write but will ask cmpb to request for the report from them).
appt cards r "good to have and show MO", but it's generally of little use. using an analogy, say... u got an job interview appt, but whether u got the job or not... the point is the outcome, that's the important part...
i defer the "troublesome" problem part...getting the memo is far more useful than all the waiting game for cmpb to raise a memo RMR request, then post it out by snail mail, then wait for specialist to type and reply by snail mail...
for the case of a typical medical centre, when the MO raise a RMR* from a hospital, the MOPA will type it out, print, then snail mail out the request letter to hospital. next the hospital will revert back to HQ MC at nee soon camp 1st, the MR clerk will then photocopied/ scan into PACES2 for reference 1st, then snail mail out to the respective medical centre.
*RMR = Request Medical Report
Originally posted by eac:
agreed. fyi, medical centres do have atendol.
and to give it and keep track of it is surprisingly hellish. speaking for any Med Store IC here. we really would prefer you get your own.
Hi, I was recently diagnosed with Bilateral Plantar Fasicittis on both of my legs and my right leg has heel injury due to stress. A very painful ligament inflammation on bottom of my heel. My specialist at govt hospital wrote a letter to recommend MO to excuse me for IPPT,ICT and Boots for 1 yr. My specialist told me this is a chronic pain and will not heal so easily and take a long time and also schedule me for physiotheraphy. I am also a long term hypertension patient and tried several hypertension drugs in the past, and now also, which my family doc recommend me, it doesnt really control my hypertension well and still relatively in mild high condition around 140 -150 most of time when i take measurement at home. I am currently been downgrade temporary for C9 for a few months. May I know if there is chance for me to stay in Pes C perm or reinstate to PES B. Thanks.
Originally posted by Dmxtech:Hi, I was recently diagnosed with Bilateral Plantar Fasicittis on both of my legs and my right leg has heel injury due to stress. A very painful ligament inflammation on bottom of my heel. My specialist at govt hospital wrote a letter to recommend MO to excuse me for IPPT,ICT and Boots for 1 yr. My specialist told me this is a chronic pain and will not heal so easily and take a long time and also schedule me for physiotheraphy. I am also a long term hypertension patient and tried several hypertension drugs in the past, and now also, which my family doc recommend me, it doesnt really control my hypertension well and still relatively in mild high condition around 140 -150 most of time when i take measurement at home. I am currently been downgrade temporary for C9 for a few months. May I know if there is chance for me to stay in Pes C perm or reinstate to PES B. Thanks.
i thought i replied to u b4 liao..?
yes, there is a possibility of a perm C pes range, provided:
from now to the expiry of the temp pes, all/mostly all ur doctors' memos stated that the conditions see little/ remain unchanged despite ur own effort to stablise/control/improvement them, with medications and continued doctor's care and regular reviews.
in short, keep ur conditions checked regularly and collect memos whenever u have the doctors' appts, so... it's like "building a timeline" for the pes medical review upon pes expiry is due.
Thanks so much for your valuable thoughts. Appreciate it.
Hi there,
I havent enlisted but i wanna ask something about my medical condition. I've broken my collar bone before and i can't carry heavy objects/loads for a long period of time as i will den feel acute pains on my shoulders/arms. How should I bring this about to their attention? I had a mindef med checkup recently and they said to "see how" in the army.
I also have a severe case of heat rash and grass allergy. whats the take on the saf MOs on this? =D
thanks alot dudes!
Originally posted by Fr3d:Hi there,
I havent enlisted but i wanna ask something about my medical condition. I've broken my collar bone before and i can't carry heavy objects/loads for a long period of time as i will den feel acute pains on my shoulders/arms. How should I bring this about to their attention? I had a mindef med checkup recently and they said to "see how" in the army.
I also have a severe case of heat rash and grass allergy. whats the take on the saf MOs on this? =D
thanks alot dudes!
yup, see how that is because u is all talk and no specialist memos to show MO during the cmpb checkup. no written medical proof, get it?
as i assumed u r given pes b.
for the collar bone, cannot then see MO for a couple of days of excuse upper limbs.
for the heat rash, use snake powder as a temp relief. cannot then see MO for a couple of days of light duties (att b).
grass also, cannot then see MO for a couple of days of light duties (att b).
MOs see physical proof, and want specialists' memo as the supporting documents.
Originally posted by YQNG:
i think you should call us to check if what the doctor at cgh has gotten so far is sufficient to get you a pes grading.medical classification centre (ent) number: 6373 1328
generally i don't think they will know also (cos it's the mo who decides), so it's best you go down and speak to the mo.
Thanks YQNG. But the MO gave me the pes D status? How do I go down to speak to him? I think I'll call and ask them tomorrow.
Originally posted by eimerz:Thanks YQNG. But the MO gave me the pes D status? How do I go down to speak to him? I think I'll call and ask them tomorrow.
For how long?
Since Feb. Why ask? Is it norm?