hi my friend had lazy eye and got a pes E. are lazy eyes that serious? i mean, he was in ncc and had marksman for live firing. and he could see rather clearly. his PES status just stumped me. haha.
Originally posted by rs rs:hi my friend had lazy eye and got a pes E. are lazy eyes that serious? i mean, he was in ncc and had marksman for live firing. and he could see rather clearly. his PES status just stumped me. haha.
PES is http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/PULHHEEMS ;
so the concern is in the EE component.
just be a clerk lor...
lazy eye tio Pes E? wha nb i gg liao.
yeah. 2 of my schoolmates tio pes e due to lazy eye already. i think next time if u dowan your son to do combat duty or anything just train him to get lazy eye.
may i know is it a chargeable offence to get a tattoo during ns?
Originally posted by yeen:may i know is it a chargeable offence to get a tattoo during ns?
if u get caught, yes.
Hi
I have two problems: Spinal canel stenonsis and bilateral chonaromalacia patella. Specialist wrote a letter to MO and I'm waiting for medical board review. Would like to ask what are my chances of being downgraded and what pes status and vocation will i be given? My current vocation is too tough for me with my current medical conditions. thanks
Originally posted by ext:Hi
I have two problems: Spinal canel stenonsis and bilateral chonaromalacia patella. Specialist wrote a letter to MO and I'm waiting for medical board review. Would like to ask what are my chances of being downgraded and what pes status and vocation will i be given? My current vocation is too tough for me with my current medical conditions. thanks
most probably, you'll get clerk vocation (office hrs) if you really drop pes..
Hi
I posted here sometime back regarding my back problem.
To cut the story short, i went a hospital and see a doctor and did a MRI scan on my lower back.
However, (dun know to be happy or sad here), the MRI scan shows nothing wrong with my back. The doctor upon seeing the MRI scan then basically tell me to bugger off, saying that he cannot do anything for me.
I wish to ask what course of actions are available to me now. My reservist is coming up at the end of the year...
Originally posted by rs rs:yeah. 2 of my schoolmates tio pes e due to lazy eye already. i think next time if u dowan your son to do combat duty or anything just train him to get lazy eye.
rs rs,
Are you sure lazy ear will get pes e ??
How serious is it ??
I been having lazy eye since secondary school ....
Saabster, do you know SAF's policy on lazy eye ?
Thanks
Originally posted by mark_136:
Hi
I posted here sometime back regarding my back problem.
To cut the story short, i went a hospital and see a doctor and did a MRI scan on my lower back.
However, (dun know to be happy or sad here), the MRI scan shows nothing wrong with my back. The doctor upon seeing the MRI scan then basically tell me to bugger off, saying that he cannot do anything for me.
I wish to ask what course of actions are available to me now. My reservist is coming up at the end of the year...
choose:
1. seek a second opinion from another doctor from the hospital. ask the doctor y r u feeling pain, when even if the mri report detect nothing?
2. ask doctor to prescribe stronger painkillers.
Originally posted by ext:Hi
if ur case statement is submitted for medical board review, means got chance to downgrade lah...
pes-wise: since already KIV downgrade at medical board meet, just wait for results within these couple of months.
vocation-wise: range of vocations available in the vocations directory for the new assigned pes. but it's most likely to be under the same BDE if possible (internal transfer), if not then will be under transfer within the DIV, depending on the vacancies in the estab. quota.
Thanks eac,
Do you know anything about downgrading of pes statues due to lazy eye ?
My right eye is prefect but left eye around 500+
Thanks eac,
Do you know anything about downgrading of pes statues due to lazy eye ?
My right eye is prefect but left eye around 500+
PES is http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/PULHHEEMS ;
so ur concern is in the E (Left) component.
yes, there is a pes range for lazy eyes according to the degree/extent. but the range i dun know, pls contact the other forumers concerned for their friends' cases.
Any here can provide more details about their personal/friends lazy eye cases ??
The degree in their lazy eye etc ??
eac, do you suggest i go to the eye center to get a eye doctor to check and certify my sign ?
The doctor at the eye center should know about the pes range for lazy eyes right ?
Any here can provide more details about their personal/friends lazy eye cases ??
The degree in their lazy eye etc ??
eac, do you suggest i go to the eye center to get a eye doctor to check and certify my sign ?
The doctor at the eye center should know about the pes range for lazy eyes right ?
any eye specialist at any hospital will do...
hospital doctors will just write memo, then u go for medical review and pass the memo to MO, then MO will read the memo and review pes if needed.
eac, thanks for you replies and for bearing with me.
I understand that the pes book directive are only available in the medical centres.
My rational for going to the eye centre is that the doctors there should have better knowledge that does my lazy eye condition warranted a downgrade of pes statue.
Assuming of course that the doctor is local and male of course.
Another questions, i developed this condition in my secondary school days and i am sure i reported this as well during my pre-enlistment check up and eventually was given Pes B.
So is it possible that 1) the checkup screwed up and did not notice my condition , 2) my condition does not warrant downgrade?
I understand that the pes book directive are only available in the medical centres.
My rational for going to the eye centre is that the doctors there should have better knowledge that does my lazy eye condition warranted a downgrade of pes statue.
Another questions, i developed this condition in my secondary school days and i am sure i reported this as well during my pre-enlistment check up and eventually was given Pes B.
So is it possible that 1) the checkup screwed up and did not notice my condition , 2) my condition does not warrant downgrade?
if u have already declared it at cmpb, then the conclusion drawn is that the condition is likely to be considered minor and hence, the pes b.
Originally posted by eac:appt cards r "good to have and show MO", but it's generally of little use. using an analogy, say... u got an job interview appt, but whether u got the job or not... the point is the outcome, that's the important part...
i defer the "troublesome" problem part...getting the memo is far more useful than all the waiting game for cmpb to raise a memo RMR request, then post it out by snail mail, then wait for specialist to type and reply by snail mail...
for the case of a typical medical centre, when the MO raise a RMR* from a hospital, the MOPA will type it out, print, then snail mail out the request letter to hospital. next the hospital will revert back to HQ MC at nee soon camp 1st, the MR clerk will then photocopied/ scan into PACES2 for reference 1st, then snail mail out to the respective medical centre.
*RMR = Request Medical Report
RMR from CMPB MCC is faxed, not mailed. and hospitals reply direct to CMPB MCC if i'm not mistaken. i guess we're talking about different things here (my side is for pre enlistees but you are referring to medical centres for nsfs or nsmen).
i don't deny that having a memo is useful, but the doctor may still RMR in the end as the memo is still not detailed enough. my MOs are the ones who give pes grading at MCC and i release them after that -- i have seen many who bring memos, and end up having RMR. of course not all, but still quite a handful.
to get a memo will require an appointment, and as one who books appointments, i understand that there is also a waiting time (which in some cases, like NHC, the earliest appt is a few months later) which ends up even longer than the RMR.
the directive is changing. they just submitted the new directive to HQMC last week. the doctors at the eye centre can only recommend a pes, and not give the pes. final pes grading is determined by mcc mos.
Originally posted by YQNG:the directive is changing. they just submitted the new directive to HQMC last week. the doctors at the eye centre can only recommend a pes, and not give the pes. final pes grading is determined by mcc mos.
Hi YQNG
i did my pre enlistment check up 10 years ago.
Maybe lazy condition is not a downgrabable condition then ??
erm. yeah. they asked my friend to do further eye checks (which includes dilation of your pupils where u cant see much for the rest of the day) and stuff. im not sure if all lazy eyes will get pes E.
Hi YQNG
i did my pre enlistment check up 10 years ago.
Maybe lazy condition is not a downgrabable condition then ??
it all depends. some of the cases have an underlying cause that are quite serious and can get a downgrade. some of the cases are mild and if it doesn't affect, it doesn't get you a downgrade. there are cases so serious that they can't even see the biggest A on the chart. it all depends on the severity and any underlying causes. in short, conditions like severe myopia and lazy eye can have a huge range all the way from pes B all the way to pes E.
Hello,
I got enlisted into BMT about 3 weeks ago and will like to enquire more information on the usage of the 11-B.
1) Although I am PES A now, my knees and heels start to feel pain after the confinement period due to the training. I wanted to do a full-body check up at a Government Hospital, can it be subsidised with 11B? If possible, how do I go about doing it? (I am a little 'kiasu', doing a full body check-up just for lower limbs pain, but it is better to be safe than sorry, in case I got any other hidden medical conditions.)
2) Anyone know if National Dental Center and National Skin Center accept 11B as well?
By the way, out of curiosity, why is the card named 11B? I don't see any 11B written on it.
Thanks.
Originally posted by Deltaswat18:Hello,
I got enlisted into BMT about 3 weeks ago and will like to enquire more information on the usage of the 11-B.
1) Although I am PES A now, my knees and heels start to feel pain after the confinement period due to the training. I wanted to do a full-body check up at a Government Hospital, can it be subsidised with 11B? If possible, how do I go about doing it? (I am a little 'kiasu', doing a full body check-up just for lower limbs pain, but it is better to be safe than sorry, in case I got any other hidden medical conditions.)
2) Anyone know if National Dental Center and National Skin Center accept 11B as well?
By the way, out of curiosity, why is the card named 11B? I don't see any 11B written on it.
Thanks.
1) use 11b as register in polyclinic/hospital a&e. get hospital referral thru polyclinc/a&e for the full subsidy. if direct go see specialist, 1st consult is private patient, no subsidy. 2nd consult onwards, then under subsidy.
2) yes. all govt. hospitals/polyclinics can.
3) 11b for there r 11 basic persional information listed.