wasn't it the one that has 3 pictures... and have to see which one is raised or depressed...
Reply to matchless
Sometimes things can be done by left instead of officially e.g. only left max 3 years before reaching age of 40 limit, sometimes your reservist unit agree to assign do relax job unofficially (e.g. mess boy) instead of official appointment. This is a possible solution if the medical board results come back unfavourable or try to avoid additional paperwork in the first place. The IPPT part you can always request the M.O. to give excuse until the IPPT year ends as you have the specialist letter.
This not officially about medical faqs, but i'm confronted by this question - Have i attempted suicide? I think i have, by suffocating myself but i couldn't bring myself to suffocate more. I still have sucidal thoughts till now, getting knocked down by a car, dying in a car accident etc.
I'm doing the pre-enlistment registration the medical questionaire..... right now. i have to save becuase i can't find the answer
And what is G6PD Deficiency and where can i find if i have or not? i think i don't have.
Appreciate if someone quickly reply.
Originally posted by TIB537B:This not officially about medical faqs, but i'm confronted by this question - Have i attempted suicide? I think i have, by suffocating myself but i couldn't bring myself to suffocate more. I still have sucidal thoughts till now, getting knocked down by a car, dying in a car accident etc.
I'm doing the pre-enlistment registration the medical questionaire..... right now. i have to save becuase i can't find the answer
And what is G6PD Deficiency and where can i find if i have or not? i think i don't have.
Appreciate if someone quickly reply.
declare declare and declare...
G6PD Deficiency... google is ur best friend... usually, if u dont have, u dont have lor
Originally posted by Rednano:
declare declare and declare...
G6PD Deficiency... google is ur best friend... usually, if u dont have, u dont have lor
G6PD Deficiency health booklet have?
And if i indicate i have attempted suicide in the pre-enlistment website, then what happens? because i really do feel like dying everyday. suffocation didn't work.
Originally posted by TIB537B:
G6PD Deficiency health booklet have?And if i indicate i have attempted suicide in the pre-enlistment website, then what happens? because i really do feel like dying everyday. suffocation didn't work.
referral to counselling lor..
Originally posted by Rednano:
referral to counselling lor..
G6PD Deficiency where can find.......Health booklet, anything?
counselling? the last thing i need is counselling. useless.
edit
Eye Problem/Previous Corneal Refractive surgery/Intend to go for Corneal Refractive surgery - is about what? if i got myopia i indicate here?
I'm now stuck at the last 2 steps before my pre-enlistment is complete
Hi,
On my pre-enlistment checkup at CMPB I was given 'Excuse SA Mechanics'.
Can anyone tell me what I am excused from?
I have allergic rhinitis (allergic to dust mites).
Originally posted by AWB:Hi,
On my pre-enlistment checkup at CMPB I was given 'Excuse SA Mechanics'.
Can anyone tell me what I am excused from?
I have allergic rhinitis (allergic to dust mites).
excuse Small Arms technical vocations,
meaning will NOT post u to be a repairman for small weapons such as rifles.
Originally posted by TIB537B:
G6PD Deficiency where can find.......Health booklet, anything?counselling? the last thing i need is counselling. useless.
edit
Eye Problem/Previous Corneal Refractive surgery/Intend to go for Corneal Refractive surgery - is about what? if i got myopia i indicate here?
I'm now stuck at the last 2 steps before my pre-enlistment is complete
G6PD Deficiency can be tested by a simple blood test.
If don't know, usually just state 'No' or 'Unknown'
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Glucose-6-phosphate_dehydrogenase_deficiency
Yes, whatever eye problems of course input in the correct rows. Myopia is an eye problem... and that surgery name meaning is LASIK...
Just input whatever info u can gather from your health booklet, doctors' memo...etc, and bring those supporting documents with u on the checkup day.
CMPB MO will sieve out and countercheck with u during the 1-to-1 private consultation.
removed
hi all,
im goin for my medical checkup very soon. I suffered from cholinergic urticaria aka hives, most of the time it appeared when i exercise and feels hot due to presence of heat.
Im a guy who is very active in sports, i take anti-histamine before i exercise to prevent the onset of the hives and it works completely. Under the effect of anti-histamine, im just like any other people who does not suffer from cholinergic urticaria.
Not to show off, but i have no problems passing my napfa too.
I been to the Skin Center before and the doc asked me to come back to him to obtain a letter or memo once my medical checkup date is near. Im wondering what will i be excused from??? Im not those chao keng type, though is weird but my wish is that i dont wan to be excused frm those tough exercises, i would rather go under the sun than stay in aircon. I dunno shld i declare this problem of mine anot? im confused... all the while i been active in sports and can exercise by taking the medicine.. but if out of a sudden, the doc labelled me as someone who is sick and cannot exercise.. i really dunno what to do.. please help me out...thanks!
Pls dont flame me as all this is very personal with me.. thanks!
Originally posted by -mist-:
hi all,
im goin for my medical checkup very soon. I suffered from cholinergic urticaria aka hives, most of the time it appeared when i exercise and feels hot due to presence of heat.
Im a guy who is very active in sports, i take anti-histamine before i exercise to prevent the onset of the hives and it works completely. Under the effect of anti-histamine, im just like any other people who does not suffer from cholinergic urticaria.
Not to show off, but i have no problems passing my napfa too.
I been to the Skin Center before and the doc asked me to come back to him to obtain a letter or memo once my medical checkup date is near. Im wondering what will i be excused from??? Im not those chao keng type, though is weird but my wish is that i dont wan to be excused frm those tough exercises, i would rather go under the sun than stay in aircon. I dunno shld i declare this problem of mine anot? im confused... all the while i been active in sports and can exercise by taking the medicine.. but if out of a sudden, the doc labelled me as someone who is sick and cannot exercise.. i really dunno what to do.. please help me out...thanks!
Pls dont flame me as all this is very personal with me.. thanks!
Declare to MO honestly.
Originally posted by naix_forever:hi everyone,
can i ask? if i am due to ORD soon, and already given a vocation in the release order, will it be changed because my temporary PES has expired since last year, and I am due to go for a ORD FFI?will it be changed after the ORD FFI? what happens during the ORD FFI for temp PES that has expired cases? for additional info, the downgrade was not due to injuries or stuff like that.
appreciate all replies. thanks alot.
It usually will remain unchanged, unless u get a further permanent downgrade to a lower PES.
If u still want to seek a PES review, quite possible that the medical centre have an admin lapse for your temp PES case, go ahead.
Originally posted by eac:
excuse Small Arms technical vocations,
meaning will NOT post u to be a repairman for small weapons such as rifles.
Ok, thanks for the info.
Hi eac, don't mind can give me your opinion regarding the message i posted recently? thanks ....
chua hian koon -> thanks for your advice :)
Originally posted by matchless:Hi MO, 2 quick questions regarding IPPT for nsmen.
I read this from ns.sg - "However, you can only be exempted from the annual IPPT if you have a 6 months consecutive or 9 months cumulative of valid medical excuse within the same IPPT qualifying window." In this case, who should i contact if i want to request to be exempted from annual IPPT?
Also, i understand that "You are advised to contact your NS Unit to request for a medical review if you have more than 3 months of medical excuse for a particular injury that prevents you from taking your IPPT."
I have 6 months of cumulative medical excuse and have been to a medical review at my ns unit in august. The MO has requested for a medical board for me (in absence). However it has been almost 2 months and i have not received any call or letter. When i called the unit, the person said that the medical board might take 3-5 months to process and that it is not in their procedure to inform nsmen of when the medical board will take place, only that we will receive a letter after the board has convened.
Is this correct?
The reason i ask this is because my specialist recommended to excuse me from IPPT for 9 months, and when i went for the review, the MO said he will give me "3 months first" and sent me for medical board. What if the medical board comes back unfavourable, can i appeal?
Thank you.
go to the ippt centre and show all ur MCs, the ippt clerk there will input ur 'temp excuse exemption' into the ippt system.
yes, of course u can appeal. just book another review, sort of renewing the temp 3 months again with the same specialist memo and fasten the progress / follow up on ur medical board date. since they want to play taiji with u, then taiji with them too.
After considering http://sgcafe.com/showthread.php?p=4037781 (Reproduced below) and Rednano's comments above
today's (June 15th 2008) paper about that guy who has Scoliosis being graded just Pes C by the CMPB MO made me angry. What the f**k was that MO thinking? You think a person with that condition can jump, run, sit up? He'd break his spine, its only after much pressure, panicking and money out of his own parent's pockets (for specialist checks and letters) that they finally graded him E9L9.
That is just proof of their attitudes really, its like they're trying to grade as many males fit for combat as much as possible to meet some hidden quota.
I tell this to you MINDEF. Wake up your f**king idea!
I decided to refile again for medical board to get PES E perm. Current my leaning tower of pisa body is officially PES C2L2 and surgery is strongly recommended for me. I will be going for surgery within next 3 months.
can a NS man be medical excuse from ICT
from MO and is it up to the unit to decide whether
to excuse him even MO suggested it
Originally posted by noahnoah:
can a NS man be medical excuse from ICT
from MO and is it up to the unit to decide whether
to excuse him even MO suggested it
Originally posted by Patiepie:
Hi Noah, Yes, MO can excuse you ICT and unit will have to respect it. I have given excuse ICT before as I was undergoing physio during that time.
O thats bad
wonder can I request my unti to opt me to go for ICT
instead
Hi Mo:
just like to check from you
Mo got the full power to excuse a reservist
from ICT or unit sill hold the right not to excuse?
Hi all, currenlty im a REC OOC/OOT from tekong BMT trainging and the MO said that i will be dwn PES for a period of 6 months.Anyway i think its still on medical review so im still waiting of my new PES status.
Im now being posted to become a service medic trainee. May i know after i complete my medic course and post to a unit as a service medic, will i continue as a service medic after my temp 6 months PES is over?
I heard that once my Pes is over they might be a high chance i will become a combat medic since im combat fit again?
Jus want to clarfiy this matter and hope u guys can help me!THANKS IN ADVANCE!!!!!![]()
Originally posted by BotakBoy88:Hi all, currenlty im a REC OOC/OOT from tekong BMT trainging and the MO said that i will be dwn PES for a period of 6 months.Anyway i think its still on medical review so im still waiting of my new PES status.
Im now being posted to become a service medic trainee. May i know after i complete my medic course and post to a unit as a service medic, will i continue as a service medic after my temp 6 months PES is over?
I heard that once my Pes is over they might be a high chance i will become a combat medic since im combat fit again?
Jus want to clarfiy this matter and hope u guys can help me!THANKS IN ADVANCE!!!!!
temp 6 months upon near expiry... there will be another medical review to see whether to renew the temp pes again or not 1 lah... till then then see how lor...
Originally posted by noahnoah:
Hi Mo:
just like to check from you
Mo got the full power to excuse a reservist
from ICT or unit sill hold the right not to excuse?
a tongue-in-cheek analogy for this:
when a man is already dead, unit will conduct a seance to assemble a dead battalion...
so... u think can or not?
who has bigger say... medical board or unit...? (answer is already in bold...)