To all MOs!
I am diagnosed with osgood schlatter disease. However, no fragmentation is detected when general x-ray is taken.
I have OOC from ASLC for because of this problem. Currently posted to a sedentary role.
However, pain still occurs when i am running, going against gradients, up stairs and carry heavy load. Swelling of the tibia some times do occur, it will subside only after long rest and icing.
i would like to ask
1) If it is possible to down grade to C1L(something)?
2)Skip IPPT during my reservice term? (Because the recurring pain on my knee make me reluctant to maintain fitness and i will be dragged to some dumb gym and "training" sessions that will just prolong my misery)
So SIRs! What steps do you recommend i take?
oh ya,
Forgot to ask can fragmentations be so small that they cannot be detected by x-rays? will MRI scan be employed then?
Thanks.
Originally posted by opcon:To all MOs!
I am diagnosed with osgood schlatter disease. However, no fragmentation is detected when general x-ray is taken.
I have OOC from ASLC for because of this problem. Currently posted to a sedentary role.
However, pain still occurs when i am running, going against gradients, up stairs and carry heavy load. Swelling of the tibia some times do occur, it will subside only after long rest and icing.
i would like to ask
1) If it is possible to down grade to C1L(something)?2)Skip IPPT during my reservice term? (Because the recurring pain on my knee make me reluctant to maintain fitness and i will be dragged to some dumb gym and "training" sessions that will just prolong my misery)
So SIRs! What steps do you recommend i take?
1) as always, go to http://www.sgforums.com/forums/1390/topics/315224
2) c1 personnel only can excuse up to 2 static stations only. c2 and below no need to take reservist ippt at all.
Originally posted by opcon:oh ya,
Forgot to ask can fragmentations be so small that they cannot be detected by x-rays? will MRI scan be employed then?
Thanks.
just go n book the MRI scan appt...
To opcon:
OSD is not downgradeable. At most just get excuse lower limb for a period of time. I had this problem throughout my NS days. And mine was fragmented.
can I ask, my son supposed to book in today. He got two days mc from private clinic, does this mc count or he have to go back camp to get it endorsed. He is a recuit now at Tekong ... Thanks for the help . .. .
Originally posted by ORIGAMIST:can I ask, my son supposed to book in today. He got two days mc from private clinic, does this mc count or he have to go back camp to get it endorsed. He is a recuit now at Tekong ... Thanks for the help . .. .
MC 3 days or less no need to endorse by camp MO... just give the MC to the coy office. now, just call his section sergeant to inform him not booking in tonight lor...
Originally posted by Rednano:
MC 3 days or less no need to endorse by camp MO... just give the MC to the coy office. now, just call his section sergeant to inform him not booking in tonight lor...
Thanks ... this is what he told me but I worry he may be wrong ... paiseh . . .
Originally posted by saabster:Sorry man
It is random.
Cheers
Sobs
Share my story with u guys,
have a few operation during ns days.
First time after the operation went back to mo to endose the mc with the discharge summary hoping the mo will downgrade me (was pes B then) but maybe coz i din ask or say anything thing abt downgrade ... he juz endose my mc without saying anything also.
2nd time book a med review on my own and went back for it coz i was not convinced.
Think i sway or wat meet a reservist mo after showing him the documents told me that he will downgrade me but also notice i nv sign or fill up anything... feel abit weird on my part.
Did another small ops again which i have alrdy done it 2 times b4. Show back the same stuff when i went to meet another mo. "downgrade" sign form, zao.
After 1 mth, 2 mth, 3 mth when i checked the system still pes B. =.=". i gave up liao. but checked again on the 4th mth it was pes E.. was quite stun back then.
was thinking the delay might be due to the MOs were all going to ord and i was an active in a reservist unit then everyone thought i was a nsmen =.=
- copy -
Originally posted by Kibukun:Pls help me,
i was dignosed with depression(3 years) and anxiety disorder by a private specialist. he wrote a memo, abt my condition, such as frequent suicidal tot, rely on pills to sleep, wild tots, loss appetite, cannot concentrate etc... i heavy rely on pills like xanax to calm me down, and have to take at least 6 months of anti depressant. however, when i show the MO the memo, he said he cant read the hand writing and referred me to SAF psychaitrist. my Questions are,
- Is it downgradable?
- My psychaitrist say only saf psychaitrist have the right to see which pes you go to.
- Camp MO do not have the right to downgrade depression people, right?
- what show i do next? pls give me advice...
thanx.....
answered in the pes thread...
Dear Sirs,
I am a Airforce NSmen and ORD in Dec 07. My vocation is Service, Supply Assistant (GE). My PES status is B. During my NSF tenure, I was OOT for BMT due to depression and aniexty disorder, it was diagnoised by the psycharist in IMH.
I was called back for BMT PES B Recourse for 4 times during NSF time, however, I was still having this depression and aniexty problems and is on treatment till I ORD so unable to attend the recourse.
After I ORD, I still have on and off depression and axienty disorder problems and still seeking psychastist in IMH for treatment on occasion.
May I seek advice, Sirs, can I request downgraded from PES B to a PES which really suits me?If yes, how can I do it and what must I bring for medicial review then?
Originally posted by Seaside1234567890:Dear Sirs,
I am a Airforce NSmen and ORD in Dec 07. My vocation is Service, Supply Assistant (GE). My PES status is B. During my NSF tenure, I was OOT for BMT due to depression and aniexty disorder, it was diagnoised by the psycharist in IMH.
I was called back for BMT PES B Recourse for 4 times during NSF time, however, I was still having this depression and aniexty problems and is on treatment till I ORD so unable to attend the recourse.
After I ORD, I still have on and off depression and axienty disorder problems and still seeking psychastist in IMH for treatment on occasion.
May I seek advice, Sirs, can I request downgraded from PES B to a PES which really suits me?If yes, how can I do it and what must I bring for medicial review then?
Dear eac,
I'm currently a reservist and was sent a SAF 100 to attend a ___ course (outfield) some months ago. Subsequently, I saw the MO and was given an Excuse ___ course permanently, followed by a downgrade to a non-outfield PES Land Deployment code, as well as a re-vocation recommendation.
I have sent my unit the MO's letter, can the CO still insist that I attend the ___ course and charge me with AWOL if I don't? Would the excuse memo from the MO constitute "Official Leave"? I know that reservists have been charged for AWOL if MCs are not endorsed, but this is a letter direct from the endorsed source.
Knowing how SAF works, what good is a complaint?
I ask because dead men tell no tales, considering what has happened in SAF over the past few months, who knows whether the servicemen in question were strong-armed by their superiors to perform the training even if they were officially medically excused, the superiors can just simply deny foreknowledge.
Originally posted by Flummoxed:Dear eac,
I'm currently a reservist and was sent a SAF 100 to attend a ___ course (outfield) some months ago. Subsequently, I saw the MO and was given an Excuse ___ course permanently, followed by a downgrade to a non-outfield PES Land Deployment code, as well as a re-vocation recommendation.
I have sent my unit the MO's letter, can the CO still insist that I attend the ___ course and charge me with AWOL if I don't? Would the excuse memo from the MO constitute "Official Leave"? I know that reservists have been charged for AWOL if MCs are not endorsed, but this is a letter direct from the endorsed source.
Knowing how SAF works, what good is a complaint?
I ask because dead men tell no tales, considering what has happened in SAF over the past few months, who knows whether the servicemen in question were strong-armed by their superiors to perform the training even if they were officially medically excused, the superiors can just simply deny foreknowledge.
simply fax / send this mc to ur unit clerk...
Dear eac,
Sure you can ask and challenge them "Who will be responsible if anything happens?" but the question is what if they take that chance,nothing happens, they win, something happens, they blame you for not notifying and assuming that you are dead, you will not be around to challenge that, so either way they win.
That's why I brought up the AWOL/insurbodination question.
Looking forward to your response. Thanks in advance.
Dear rednano,
I did fax the mc to the clerk, initially they were even hesitant to forward it because they thought I was still under the old PES, mind you, their computers were updated to the new PES (I know because they asked me how come the PES stated in the letter was different from the computer's, I got downgraded after the MO's letter was prepared), yet they failed to inform me through mail or otherwise or even take me out of the course.
Should the response not come before the course commences, would the MO's excuse letter justify non-attendance, after all, it states "Excuse from ___course permanently." ?
Originally posted by Flummoxed:Dear eac,
Sure you can ask and challenge them "Who will be responsible if anything happens?" but the question is what if they take that chance,nothing happens, they win, something happens, they blame you for not notifying and assuming that you are dead, you will not be around to challenge that, so either way they win.
That's why I brought up the AWOL/insurbodination question.
Looking forward to your response. Thanks in advance.
in the meantime for all this admin pending, to be safe, apply online for deferment at www.ns.sg 1st. stating the medical board issue.
every week / every 2 weeks, keep calling the unit clerk for an answer.
Well, I'm looking ahead
And if he comes back with still no response from CO yet? but course is starting tommorrow, e.g., what do I do?
And if he finally comes back with an answer of no? What happens then? And there is no time for a appeal? Hence the AWOL question.
Originally posted by Flummoxed:Well, I'm looking ahead
And if he comes back with still no response from CO yet? but course is starting tommorrow, e.g., what do I do?
And if he finally comes back with an answer of no? What happens then? And there is no time for a appeal? Hence the AWOL question.
should be admin lapse liao lor... play safe liao lor...
tmr go in pro, 1st thing 1st go find s1 branch officers, chief clerk, OC, CO...etc. make noise, show letter, show face, out pro n then fuck off.
Dear rednano,
That's assuming the no-response option, what if they come back with the rejection option, i.e. CO does not agree with MO, what then when you have an official excuse from the MO? What is the point of threatening "Who would be responsbile?" when we all know that SAF does not respond to complaints?
Originally posted by Flummoxed:Dear rednano,
That's assuming the no-response option, what if they come back with the rejection option, i.e. CO does not agree with MO, what then when you have an official excuse from the MO? What is the point of threatening "Who would be responsbile?" when we all know that SAF does not respond to complaints?
no such thing as unit CO is bigger than the authority of medical board lah... especially with the deaths of a handful of servicemen in the news in recent months...
In other words, you will disregard the CO's orders and go AWOL/insurbodination then ?
Originally posted by Flummoxed:In other words, you will disregard the CO's orders and go AWOL/insurbodination then ?
yes, with the issue of an official saf medical board authority medical certificate.