Define official, is MO's memo printed letter with signature defined as official ?
Originally posted by Flummoxed:Define official, is MO's memo printed letter with signature defined as official ?
same... u can get a prescription-only medicine from a pharmacy with a memo from a GP with signature + his/her stamp chop + MCR number...
whatever it is since its tmr liao, just go in pro, make noise, a lot of noise. kpkb. show du lan xia lan face.
show face liao means in pro, no more awol...
got mc means no subordination...
So after in-pro, he says if you don't go to the training, he will charge you with AWOL and insurbodination, then you say you cannot because of the official MC, and he gets MPs to arrest you to put on trial. What then? You continue to disobey?
Is he not the judge and jury since he is the SDO? Can they try their own cases if they are the ones to file the charges? What recourse does one have? What is the procedure to follow? Do you get released to get your own lawyers before attending the trial or court-martial?
Originally posted by Flummoxed:So after in-pro, he says if you don't go to the training, he will charge you with AWOL and insurbodination, then you say you cannot because of the official MC, and he gets MPs to arrest you to put on trial. What then? You continue to disobey?
Is he not the judge and jury since he is the SDO? Can they try their own cases if they are the ones to file the charges? What recourse does one have? What is the procedure to follow? Do you get released to get your own lawyers before attending the trial or court-martial?
agreed with rednano. u just think too much, in other words, paranoid.
my advise is too, follow rednano's saying, just in pro 1st, find S1, Chief Clerk, OC, CO and let them read the memo. anything else, just go to the camp medical centre. just bring along your supporting documents, the same ones u showed the camp MO for your excuse memo n pending medical board case.
Actually, the ___ course is not held in the usual ICT camp, only some in the entire unit needs to go for the course (which makes me even more pissed especially since I am excused from it), so the S1, Chief Clerk, OC, even the CO, etc would not be there.
And it's not even pending medical case, medical board has been held some months back, downgrade has taken palce but Unit did not send the results to me (I called medical centre to confirm), and the Unit is too lazy to remove me from the course.
Originally posted by Flummoxed:Actually, the ___ course is not held in the usual ICT camp, only some in the entire unit needs to go for the course (which makes me even more pissed especially since I am excused from it), so the S1, Chief Clerk, OC, even the CO, etc would not be there.
And it's not even pending medical case, medical board has been held some months back, downgrade has taken palce but Unit did not send the results to me (I called medical centre to confirm), and the Unit is too lazy to remove me from the course.
just in pro 1st tmr.
next, the most practical step is to sort it out tmr personally with the highest ranking course commander at over there then.
whether or not u take our reasonable n practical advice is up to u.
Hi,
I have 2 medical conditions and will be going for a medical review with my unit soon. Just need to check here for a better understanding
1. Having chest pain (happening everytime even at rest) for the past 2 years, after seeing a cardiologist, was diagnosed with Mild Mitral Valve Prolapse. Had gotten a specialist report and pending results for the threadmill stress test.
2. Ringing sound in the ear after a live fire exercise during the previous ICT. Seen the ENT and was diagnosed with Tinnitus. My audiogram shows that I am having 40db from 3kHz onwards. The ringing sound seems to be permanent now.
Can I know what I can be downgraded to based on the above 2 conditions? Also, it is possible to claim insurance for the Tinnitus which is obviously caused by in-camp activitiy?
Thanks
Originally posted by Canonn:Hi,
I have 2 medical conditions and will be going for a medical review with my unit soon. Just need to check here for a better understanding
1. Having chest pain (happening everytime even at rest) for the past 2 years, after seeing a cardiologist, was diagnosed with Mild Mitral Valve Prolapse. Had gotten a specialist report and pending results for the threadmill stress test.
2. Ringing sound in the ear after a live fire exercise during the previous ICT. Seen the ENT and was diagnosed with Tinnitus. My audiogram shows that I am having 40db from 3kHz onwards. The ringing sound seems to be permanent now.
Can I know what I can be downgraded to based on the above 2 conditions? Also, it is possible to claim insurance for the Tinnitus which is obviously caused by in-camp activitiy?
Thanks
yes, based on the 2 medical conditions, u can be downgraded to within pes c range, with KIV permanent excuse loud noise environment.
for in-service training injury compensation, pls refer to:
http://www.sgforums.com/forums/1390/topics/334506
I went for MRI n got stress fracture at fibula. Pending C2L2 for 6 month when i showed the memo to MO on 2dec. how long roughly to i have to wait until get posted out?
i was dignosed with depression and anxiety disorder, if i downgraded to pes E, will i have prob in university admission and finding a job next time?
Originally posted by Kibukun:I went for MRI n got stress fracture at fibula. Pending C2L2 for 6 month when i showed the memo to MO on 2dec. how long roughly to i have to wait until get posted out?
i was dignosed with depression and anxiety disorder, if i downgraded to pes E, will i have prob in university admission and finding a job next time?
I do not think being downgraded to PES E will get u problem into university and it is better for u to declare your depression to the MO. I am also PES E but I still able to
get work.
Hi,
Recently i just got my full blood test and DNA results regarding a blood condition that the hospital discovered when i was admitted a few years back. The result came in positive for Alpha 1 Thalassemia Minor (--/aa). I'll be having my medical check up in 3 weeks time, will i be a Pes A/B recruit or be downgraded to Pes C? Do i need to make copies of the medical report for the attending MO on that day?
Thanks alot for your help!
Originally posted by pillarofautumn:Hi,
Recently i just got my full blood test and DNA results regarding a blood condition that the hospital discovered when i was admitted a few years back. The result came in positive for Alpha 1 Thalassemia Minor (--/aa). I'll be having my medical check up in 3 weeks time, will i be a Pes A/B recruit or be downgraded to Pes C? Do i need to make copies of the medical report for the attending MO on that day?
Thanks alot for your help!
just wait patiently for the official PES given by the cmpb MO in 3 weeks time.
yes, pass a copy of the medical report to the MO for his reference.
Originally posted by limywv:I heard many ah bengs chao keng medical checkups lol. True or not?
fact or fiction... there is no official statistics from mindef.
Hi,
I've received a letter from CMPB recently about my medical review. It says that I must 'bring medical report from pte psy'. Does that mean I am supposed to see a private psychiatrist independently and request for a medical report to bring to my medical review in CMPB? Will there be repercussions if I am unable to do so in time?
Thanks!
Originally posted by brdn:Hi,
I've received a letter from CMPB recently about my medical review. It says that I must 'bring medical report from pte psy'. Does that mean I am supposed to see a private psychiatrist independently and request for a medical report to bring to my medical review in CMPB? Will there be repercussions if I am unable to do so in time?
Thanks!
Yes, u r supposed to. Get a psychiatrist memo at the very least.
To reschedule the submission deadline, call 6373 1340, the general enquiry line for CMPB Medical Classification Centre.
Thanks for the speedy reply!
Originally posted by eac:
yes, based on the 2 medical conditions, u can be downgraded to within pes c range, with KIV permanent excuse loud noise environment.
for in-service training injury compensation, pls refer to:
http://www.sgforums.com/forums/1390/topics/334506
what exactly constitute "loud noise environment"?
Originally posted by deathmaster:what exactly constitute "loud noise environment"?
rsaf planes take off... rifle range... any vocations or activities that needs ear plugs lor...
Hi MO
i am dignose with Pes cavus with 10 degree verus deformity by my specialist and he recommended me to permanently downgraded RMJ and IPPT. However the medical board however refused to downgrade me saying my problem not serious enought
1) what is yr advise for the next step because i still having persistence pain resulting from standing and boots
2) my spec mention that it would not be corrected by orthotics. i understand a special made insole cost around 200- 400 plus. since now i am a reservist , can i request NS to pay for my insole?
thks
Originally posted by whis:Hi MO
i am dignose with Pes cavus with 10 degree verus deformity by my specialist and he recommended me to permanently downgraded RMJ and IPPT. However the medical board however refused to downgrade me saying my problem not serious enought
1) what is yr advise for the next step because i still having persistence pain resulting from standing and boots
2) my spec mention that it would not be corrected by orthotics. i understand a special made insole cost around 200- 400 plus. since now i am a reservist , can i request NS to pay for my insole?
thks
1) get a stronger worded memo from the specialist then, and book a medical review again for an appeal.
2) no.
Dear MO
1)my left eye 325 right eye 600 is it lazy eye?
2)I also think that I have selective mutism-showing blank facial expression,percieved rudeness by others etc.Feeling void all the time and depress.
Already completed bmt and do u think i shld sound off both my condition??
Originally posted by factored:Dear MO
1)my left eye 325 right eye 600 is it lazy eye?2)I also think that I have selective mutism-showing blank facial expression,percieved rudeness by others etc.Feeling void all the time and depress.
Already completed bmt and do u think i shld sound off both my condition??
yes, just go consult camp MO get referral letter to hospital specialist.
Hi eac,
i have an awkward situation. i have a friend enlisting police force on 10th march but wants to sign on as a naval diver. can he sign on halfway through his ns? how can he sign on?
just curious, what are the qualifications for a naval diver?
Originally posted by CasperV:Hi eac,
i have an awkward situation. i have a friend enlisting police force on 10th march but wants to sign on as a naval diver. can he sign on halfway through his ns? how can he sign on?
just curious, what are the qualifications for a naval diver?
where got medical question... duh...
go here lah...: www.navy.gov.sg