Originally posted by Rednano:
where got medical question... duh...
go here lah...: www.navy.gov.sg
lol this is the most common thread i ask for questions... sorry
i just discharged from hospital for rhabdomyolysis (breaking down of muscle tissue). i was hospitalised for 1 week, now still very weak. i got rhabdomyolysis is because of the side effects of antidepressant call viepax(venlafanine). it really in controlling my depesssion n anxiety disorder but the side effects are too great like tremors, cold limps, cold sweat, giddiness n nausia etc. when i admitted, my CK value is very high, 7223 counts, where normal ppl is only abt 250 counts. when i discharge, the CK level is 755. the question that i wanna ask is:
Thanx in advance!!!
Originally posted by Kibukun:i just discharged from hospital for rhabdomyolysis (breaking down of muscle tissue). i was hospitalised for 1 week, now still very weak. i got rhabdomyolysis is because of the side effects of antidepressant call viepax(venlafanine). it really in controlling my depesssion n anxiety disorder but the side effects are too great like tremors, cold limps, cold sweat, giddiness n nausia etc. when i admitted, my CK value is very high, 7223 counts, where normal ppl is only abt 250 counts. when i discharge, the CK level is 755. the question that i wanna ask is:
- how long will it take to heal? the stupid doc only give me 1 week mc, but my private psychiatrist extended it to two weeks.
- is rhabdomyolsis serious? as it might affect the kidney.
- what should i eat or drink to improve my condition n wat i should avoid.
- wat should i do when i am return to camp after mc, but still weak n tremble n twicting?
- any other advice or recommendations? (like do wat exercise etc...)
Thanx in advance!!!
hi guys,
i'm recently posted to SAF ammo command as an ammo technician. my current pes status is C2L2 for temporary 3 months and my next medical review may be at 21st jan 2009. i downgraded w/o any specialist letter for 3 months due to knee pain and got a recent back problem too. Should i seek a specialist by myself first before the medical review or tell my problems to the MO at the next medical review to ask for his referrals to hospital specialists?
Originally posted by Cdo & Pilot:hi guys,
i'm recently posted to SAF ammo command as an ammo technician. my current pes status is C2L2 for temporary 3 months and my next medical review may be at 21st jan 2009. i downgraded w/o any specialist letter for 3 months due to knee pain and got a recent back problem too. Should i seek a specialist by myself first before the medical review or tell my problems to the MO at the next medical review to ask for his referrals to hospital specialists?
u can go to a polyclinic n get both problems checked, n also to ask for a referral letter to hospital specialist for further checks. it's the same referral as camp MO.
Originally posted by eac:
u can go to a polyclinic n get both problems checked, n also to ask for a referral letter to hospital specialist for further checks. it's the same referral as camp MO.
can i go straight to the hospital's A&E department to check?
i heard its faster like this. which hospitals are recommended for checks coz i heard the specialists in some hospitals will not downgrade you easily...
Originally posted by Cdo & Pilot:
can i go straight to the hospital's A&E department to check?i heard its faster like this. which hospitals are recommended for checks coz i heard the specialists in some hospitals will not downgrade you easily...
yes, u can, but of cos u r considered a low priority in A&E...
all public hospitals r the same anyway... the one nearest to ur home will do.
-copy-
Hey pls reply, i got an mc from a private psychaitrist from 30dec to 5jan is it valid? is it only MC from govt hospital are allowed?
Originally posted by Kibukun:Hey pls reply, i got an mc from a private psychaitrist from 30dec to 5jan is it valid? is it only MC from govt hospital are allowed?
take n give camp MO to endorse...
hey MO. if i have fragmentations on both my knees which was being found out by the Tekong MO after XRAY.. what status will i get. the MO only tell me i can downpes. i wanna know which status will it be? Thanks alot i am currently in pes B
Originally posted by GEEHEE:hey MO. if i have fragmentations on both my knees which was being found out by the Tekong MO after XRAY.. what status will i get. the MO only tell me i can downpes. i wanna know which status will it be? Thanks alot i am currently in pes B
all i can say is within pes C range.
eac,
Thanks for your reply. If i down pes to within Pes C, will i be able to disrupt NS for my studies?
Thanks again.
Originally posted by GEEHEE:eac,
Thanks for your reply. If i down pes to within Pes C, will i be able to disrupt NS for my studies?
Thanks again.
dream on... pes E also need to lan lan suck thumb serve 2 years
I passed my NAPFA test, so my serving duration in the NS will be 1 yr and 10 mths..will i still b able to disrupt the last 2 weeks of my NS if i were to down pes?
My ORD date will be pushed back to 2 yrs or still kept at 1 yr 10 mths?
Thanks.
Originally posted by GEEHEE:I passed my NAPFA test, so my serving duration in the NS will be 1 yr and 10 mths..will i still b able to disrupt the last 2 weeks of my NS if i were to down pes?
My ORD date will be pushed back to 2 yrs or still kept at 1 yr 10 mths?
Thanks.
if u enlisted as pes a/b with napfa silver/gold, but midst NSF downgrade, it still will be 22 months.
if u enlisted as pes c/e, midst NSF u up or down, it still will be 24 months.
hey, thanks for answering my queries.
As I heard during the MO talk that men that are OOC or down graded are nt allowed to disrupt their NS. So I wanna know if i get to successfully downgrade, will I still be eligible to disrupt the last 1 month of my NS for my studies?
Originally posted by GEEHEE:hey, thanks for answering my queries.
As I heard during the MO talk that men that are OOC or down graded are nt allowed to disrupt their NS. So I wanna know if i get to successfully downgrade, will I still be eligible to disrupt the last 1 month of my NS for my studies?
now for this, u need to ask the chief clerk/ a clerk in the unit's S1 manpower branch when u get posted to a unit, since i'm glad to say that i'm already a reservist, so i don't know of the latest GOM directives changes to these SOP instructions.
Originally posted by -mist-:Hi i wish to ask something ..
I got a PES D recently for my medical check up.. it say pending lipid panel.. My dad got heart problems before and i was told to withdraw 1 more tube of blood.
I declared i got urticaria, sensitive nose and facial fracture before. The MO asked me whether i want to go combat anot, i said yes. He say most probably will be PES B.
MINDEF just send me a letter saying my cholesterol level have been found to be elevated during the medical check up. The condition is called Hyperlipoproteinemia. My total cholesterol exceed by 0.23 and LDL exceed by 0.06.
I heard from my parents check for blood , 12 hours before cannot eat food, but since MINDEF say we should eat before coming.. i ate.
I am quite shocked by the result as i personally feel i am quite fit.
May i know what should i do? And i know is abit wrong to ask here, what likely PES will i be getting?
Thanks!
should be within the C range lor...
Originally posted by Rednano:
should be within the C range lor...
Originally posted by -mist-:
This condition( Hyperlipidemia ) will lead me be PES C range ah? wa sian sia.. cannot be PES B? =\ I am very stunned by it. Not to show off.. i got gold for napfa. But the letter still never show what PES i am in leh.. may i know when i will get it? If i really get PES C.. i know it will sounds funny, but anyway to upgrade to PES B?
Your pes letter will also be posted to u after the cmpb medical board panel viewed ur blood test result.
The assigned pes is there for a reason. Be wise to don't risk it.
There is a difference between physically fit and medically fit.
e.g. a physically fit swimmer with muscular body and napfa gold, but may struck down with a medical condition.
After u received the official pes letter by post later, if u wanna volunteer for the combat-fit BMT, sign this form from www.ns.sg :
www.ns.sg/publish/etc/medialib/nsportal/mindef_services/register_for_ns.Par.0010.File.tmp/Svc_fit.pdf
Originally posted by eac:
ur pes letter will also be posted to u after the cmpb medical board panel viewed ur blood test result.
the assigned pes is there for a reason. don't risk it.
there is a difference between physically fit and medically fit.
e.g. a physically fit swimmer with muscular body and napfa gold, but may struck down with a medical condition.
Hello all,
I have a long lasting history of nausea and cough while nervous (couple of years in fact). Recently I have begun experiencing chest pains/discomfort so I went to get that checked out at a clinic.
I was told that basically I had a psychogenic cough that leads to shortness of breath and nausea, caused when I get stressed, pressured or anxious.
While at the clinic, the doctor further told me that I had quite a bad case of Allergic Rhinitis, nasal passage blocked/tissue inflammatation, something along those lines. Since I was 8 or so, one of my nostrils kind of stopped functioning (can't inhale or exhale air) but I never thought it was this bad till the doctor stated so.
He wrote a memo for me stating that I have a significant history of Allergic Rhinitis and a history of shortness of breath and cough under stress.
I'd like to know what PES level I'm possibly looking at.
Thank you.