Originally posted by marcteng:
eye is important. it could be a symptom of something sickness. better see a specialist and do a eye checkup. if the illness is caught early, chances of curing it is higher. what are u doing after you ORD? Uni?
I do not think its some illness. Its just that since young i always had sensitive and dry eyes. So even sometimes when my home gets a bit dustier i also will sore eyes... Ya uni lol..
question : if i wanna have a full 100% medical check up on whether there's some 'hidden' problem with my body so far.how should i start from and what is the cost would be occured?
Originally posted by kengkia:question : if i wanna have a full 100% medical check up on whether there's some 'hidden' problem with my body so far.how should i start from and what is the cost would be occured?
You can just go to any hospital and ask for brochures for their Health Screening Packages. There are several packages to choose from, and for different ages and of course, different pricings.
And of course, Mindef doesn't subsidies such packages even if you are are NSF with an 11B card.
Originally posted by HH:I do not think its some illness. Its just that since young i always had sensitive and dry eyes. So even sometimes when my home gets a bit dustier i also will sore eyes... Ya uni lol..
You have 3 ways to get an specialist appointment at a public hospital with Mindef full subsidy with your 11B card to a specialist (without choosing/ specifiying a specialist by name):
1) Thru camp MO referral letter.
2) Thru polyclinic.
3) Thru A&E of hospital.
Which way, which path you choose is up to you.
There is such things called 'priority booking line' for specialist clinics/ operations/ surgeries at public/ private hospitals. Simply put, common classifications for appointments and operations such as 'selective', 'elective', 'non-elective', 'urgent', 'non-urgent'.
If you want to wait with delay and have the time to wait, choose 1).
If you want to wait with slight delay, choose 2)
if you want to wait with the most less delay, choose 3).
Originally posted by eac:
You have 3 ways to get an specialist appointment at a public hospital with Mindef full subsidy with your 11B card to a specialist (without choosing/ specifiying a specialist by name):1) Thru camp MO referral letter.
2) Thru polyclinic.
3) Thru A&E of hospital.
Which way, which path you choose is up to you.
There is such things called 'priority booking line' for specialist clinics/ operations/ surgeries at public/ private hospitals. Simply put, common classifications for appointments and operations such as 'selective', 'elective', 'non-elective', 'urgent', 'non-urgent'.
If you want to wait with delay and have the time to wait, choose 1).
If you want to wait with slight delay, choose 2)
if you want to wait with the most less delay, choose 3).
Ah. ic. ok i will see how the condition goes and decide. thanks!
Originally posted by kengkia:question : if i wanna have a full 100% medical check up on whether there's some 'hidden' problem with my body so far.how should i start from and what is the cost would be occured?
Originally posted by HH:Ah. ic. ok i will see how the condition goes and decide. thanks!
go to polyclinic and tell them you want to do a full medical checkup. some more its subsidized rate than seeing GP.
GP=private doctors?
am i subsidized as a NSmen or as a citizen?
after subsidized rate about how much?
Originally posted by kengkia:GP=private doctors?
if subsidized as NSmen means need to bring 11B along , IC also can?
citizen rates lah...
once ORD loh liao, no more mindef subsidies....
if subsidized as NSmen means need to bring 11B along , IC also can?
u will still pay the price based on the brochures and leaflets... as a citizen
didnt know you are in NS lol. i dunno the rate la, its much cheaper than seeing GP. just bring your 11B along. but the wait at polyclinic is very long can be 1-4 hours of waiting time. if you dun want to wait for long, queue at the polyclinic before it open :)
erm..moi a NSmen reservist not NSF...my bad if u misinterpret it..![]()
why it took such a long time for you to see a doc on your condition?
Cos... the MOs are inefficient? Lol..
Originally posted by HH:Cos... the MOs are inefficient? Lol..
no la arranging for appointment is not the MO's job, its the medic.
oh ok lol. but our MOs are inefficient too. The medical centre is like always close la. open only at 1330 wth.
doctors and medics no need to eat meals meh...
even neighbourhood clinics also the same... got lunch and dinner breaks...
Originally posted by Rednano:doctors and medics no need to eat meals meh...
even neighbourhood clinics also the same...
its not lunch breaks or wad leh. its closed until 1330.
Originally posted by HH:its not lunch breaks or wad leh. its closed until 1330.
mornings are for report sick staggered hours timings to ease the queue and waiting time... fever, flu, cold, chest pain, coughs, sore throats in the mornings, and any other cases in the afternoons...
Originally posted by unclebutcher:eh HH, dun bother waiting for the MO referred specialist. go to polyclinic ask for referral. the MO one will take aroudn 2mths to see. polyclinic referred one is alot faster.
and as advised by eac, directly go A&E chop chop even faster to book specialist appts...
advises prompts r given, whether u take it or leave it, up to u...
Originally posted by Rednano:
u will still pay the price based on the brochures and leaflets... as a citizen
oh yeah...is MRI usually included in this package?
Originally posted by kengkia:oh yeah...is MRI usually included in this package?
the packages r based on age and the pricings...
more tests, more pricey... and MRI scan arent cheap... its quite expensive... so the MRI scan is in the more pricey packages in the health screening range.. such as in the e.g. deluxe, platinum, gold, titanium packages and $ in the the thousands...
basic ones for blood tests and general well being is already in the hundreds $ range liao...