Originally posted by HH:I am OOCed liao. The MO recommended OOC and revocation for me due to allergic rhinitis and conjuctivitis. My OC say he just submitted the report to HQ and in 2 weeks time or so i will be posted out. Any idea what are the likely vocations i will be posted to?
There are still alot of vocations u can go to. It depends on what excuses u have and if its excuse dust, mostly auto tech is out.
Originally posted by HH:I am OOCed liao. The MO recommended OOC and revocation for me due to allergic rhinitis and conjuctivitis. My OC say he just submitted the report to HQ and in 2 weeks time or so i will be posted out. Any idea what are the likely vocations i will be posted to?
how would I know lol. MINDEF will decide lor.
u got allergic rhinitis ?
Originally posted by marcteng:
combat medic u want or not lol
lol combat medic also outfield wad
ya allergic to dust lor. in terms of eyes and nose.. The MO also excuse me for 2 months dust and smoky environment. But my sergeant still ask me to go do those Bronco stuffs -.-.
nvm lor suck thumb and wait to be posted out.
wads auto tech? So i may end up chiong sua again?
Originally posted by HH:ya allergic to dust lor. in terms of eyes and nose.. The MO also excuse me for 2 months dust and smoky environment. But my sergeant still ask me to go do those Bronco stuffs -.-.
Auto tech are vehicle technicians lo. Excuse dust and smoke mostly is drivers, autotech, armour and maybe arti and storeman excuse only.
I don't think infantry etc consider dusty if not signaller is still a possible combat vocation.
If u lucky then u get clerk lo
Originally posted by HH:ya allergic to dust lor. in terms of eyes and nose.. The MO also excuse me for 2 months dust and smoky environment. But my sergeant still ask me to go do those Bronco stuffs -.-.
that 3 stripes big fuck meh... super junior commander nia...
recommend u and strongly urge u to go complain to the officer-in-charge with ur MC...
Originally posted by dkcx:Auto tech are vehicle technicians lo. Excuse dust and smoke mostly is drivers, autotech, armour and maybe arti and storeman excuse only.
I don't think infantry etc consider dusty if not signaller is still a possible combat vocation.
If u lucky then u get clerk lo
shit man.
Originally posted by Rednano:that 3 stripes big fuck meh... super junior commander nia...
recommend u and strongly urge u to go complain to the officer-in-charge with ur MC...
nvm la. anywae i am leaving liao. my sergeant also quite gd just that he following orders of CSM.
Originally posted by HH:shit man.
y?
if really end up rifleman then GG
Originally posted by HH:if really end up rifleman then GG
If u don't get downgraded...it's highly possible or FDS.
what is FDS? But my friends say everywhere also dusty ma. So only aircon room no dust. I nt sure whether MO got downgrade me. He ask me what PES i am i sae B lor. then he write something but i didnt see what he wrote.
Originally posted by HH:what is FDS? But my friends say everywhere also dusty ma. So only aircon room no dust. I nt sure whether MO got downgrade me. He ask me what PES i am i sae B lor. then he write something but i didnt see what he wrote.
Field Defence Sqn...RSAF's RP...the pass office is air con....
Originally posted by HH:what is FDS? But my friends say everywhere also dusty ma. So only aircon room no dust. I nt sure whether MO got downgrade me. He ask me what PES i am i sae B lor. then he write something but i didnt see what he wrote.
Who say aircon room bo dust? Anywhere u don't clean well also got dust, including ur own home.
hi guys, an nsf here.
been suffering from lower back pains the past 3 months. couldnt take it one day as i had trouble walking and the pain, which radiates down my right leg, is quite unbearable at times.
went to consult a private specialist and did x-rays and mri scan. diagnosis was facet degeneration at l2/3, l3/4, l4/5 and l5/s1 levels, and facet overload. the spec wrote me a memo which states "kindly allow change of vocation and kiv downgrade"
now my case is being sent to the board. mo told me likely to be temp downgrade. any idea how long and to what level?
thanks in advance.
Originally posted by weet123456:hi guys, an nsf here.
been suffering from lower back pains the past 3 months. couldnt take it one day as i had trouble walking and the pain, which radiates down my right leg, is quite unbearable at times.
went to consult a private specialist and did x-rays and mri scan. diagnosis was facet degeneration at l2/3, l3/4, l4/5 and l5/s1 levels, and facet overload. the spec wrote me a memo which states "kindly allow change of vocation and kiv downgrade"
now my case is being sent to the board. mo told me likely to be temp downgrade. any idea how long and to what level?
thanks in advance.
think pec c9
Originally posted by weet123456:hi guys, an nsf here.
thanks in advance.
Well at least C2 and below......maybe even perm. How long? Depend on unit frequency of board.
as in how long will the downgrade last.
my unit medical board is once every month. still waiting... meanwhile just changed camps all the superiors new more difficult to liaise...
Originally posted by weet123456:as in how long will the downgrade last.
my unit medical board is once every month. still waiting... meanwhile just changed camps all the superiors new more difficult to liaise...
At least 6 months to perm status depends on the board chairman.
thanks alot tarutaru! can only wish the board result come sooner.
Originally posted by dkcx:Who say aircon room bo dust? Anywhere u don't clean well also got dust, including ur own home.
I dont deny that but the dust is significantly lesser and i dont feel it affecting me. And aircon room even got dust its settled down and not constantly flying around.
Dear Sir,
I would like to ask a few questions. I was downgraded to PES C9L2 due to diffuse disc bulge at L4/5 during the PTP phase as an NSF back in 1999, and was posted to a unit as a clerk in S1 office. I stayed in this vocation as a clerk until ORD in 2001.
All of a sudden, 8 years after my ORD, I am being asked to take my IPPT. When I enquire, I was told I am in PES B status. Is there any personnel I can seek help with regard to this matter?
Anyway, I went to see my specialist again and had another MRI done. Unfortunately, I now have diffuse disc bulge at L4/5 and L5/S1. I went down for another medical review yesterday but the Medical Officer did not say anything. All I received was a medical certificate to excuse me from IPPT, RT, heavy load, running, marching and jumping for 3 months by post today. May I know if I will be downgraded? If I will, will I be informed?
Thank you.
Originally posted by Stevenho cm:Dear Sir,
I would like to ask a few questions. I was downgraded to PES C9L2 due to diffuse disc bulge at L4/5 during the PTP phase as an NSF back in 1999, and was posted to a unit as a clerk in S1 office. I stayed in this vocation as a clerk until ORD in 2001.
All of a sudden, 8 years after my ORD, I am being asked to take my IPPT. When I enquire, I was told I am in PES B status. Is there any personnel I can seek help with regard to this matter?
Anyway, I went to see my specialist again and had another MRI done. Unfortunately, I now have diffuse disc bulge at L4/5 and L5/S1. I went down for another medical review yesterday but the Medical Officer did not say anything. All I received was a medical certificate to excuse me from IPPT, RT, heavy load, running, marching and jumping for 3 months by post today. May I know if I will be downgraded? If I will, will I be informed?
Thank you.
Did they lost your medical board letter or something? They should be able to see the medical status on the computer system, Paces 2.
Originally posted by Stevenho cm:Dear Sir,
Thank you.
Usually, if a person is excused from anything for more than 84 days, it's usually already scheduled as KIV Medical Board Review by the camp MO.
If you are still in doubt about this MC, and whether are you schedule for the KIV, 1st) please call up your NSHRC and ask them. 2nd, please telephone the camp MO's direct medical centre office line and ask him about it. The MO's direct telephone number can be obtained from a clerk at the NSHRC.
Last resort, try to get another stronger worded specialist memo from another specialist (govt / private hospital, your choice) as a 2nd opinion memo as a backup to support your case for the KIV Medical Board, and then book and go for another PES review at the reservist unit medical centre.