Originally posted by weet123456:hi guys, an nsf here.
been suffering from lower back pains the past 3 months. couldnt take it one day as i had trouble walking and the pain, which radiates down my right leg, is quite unbearable at times.
went to consult a private specialist and did x-rays and mri scan. diagnosis was facet degeneration at l2/3, l3/4, l4/5 and l5/s1 levels, and facet overload. the spec wrote me a memo which states "kindly allow change of vocation and kiv downgrade"
now my case is being sent to the board. mo told me likely to be temp downgrade. any idea how long and to what level?
thanks in advance.
C2L2 or C9L2 with excuse heavy load. If given a temp 6mth, before expire, i will suggest going back to the spec or another spec to get a perm status.
Hi, sorry to trouble the kind mods here with my question.
I'm a NSman, went for my first ict last year and went for my medical board review last year also after my ict. Mine is a backpain problem and a previous case of depression, a doc from CGH already wrote a memo to request for a downgrade which i submitted for the medical board review.
I was given a (temp?) pes status of C9L3 for one year until end of october this year. Excused from fire arms but no excuse from heavy loads (which i'm not sure why since I was given excuse from heavy loads last year plus it's carrying heavy loads that will affect me).
Right now my question is, what should I do after my C9L3 status expires later this october? My back condition isn't something that's going to get better and it will be draining on my job if I have to go visit all the doctors again to get more letters.
Any help would be deeply appreciated.
Originally posted by Petrelli:Hi, sorry to trouble the kind mods here with my question.
I'm a NSman, went for my first ict last year and went for my medical board review last year also after my ict. Mine is a backpain problem and a previous case of depression, a doc from CGH already wrote a memo to request for a downgrade which i submitted for the medical board review.
I was given a (temp?) pes status of C9L3 for one year until end of october this year. Excused from fire arms but no excuse from heavy loads (which i'm not sure why since I was given excuse from heavy loads last year plus it's carrying heavy loads that will affect me).
Right now my question is, what should I do after my C9L3 status expires later this october? My back condition isn't something that's going to get better and it will be draining on my job if I have to go visit all the doctors again to get more letters.
simply call up ur unit clerk at the NSHRC to tell him that ur temp pes is expiring and to put u on medical review appointment with the medical centre...
Hi Sir,
Thank you for the advice. I like to enquire on where I can get help regarding the following issue. I was a PES C9L2 clerk until I ORD on 13th Dec 2001. However when I called the NSmen hotline, the personnel on the other side of the phone said I was upgraded on the 14th Dec 2001. I would like to know why would a person be upgraded only 1 day after his ORD and not being informed?
Now I have to waste precious time and money to make medical appointments and to endorse my PES status again. Can I just send an email to MINDEF or simply look for of those MPs to help me regarding this issue? Thank you.
Originally posted by Stevenho cm:Hi Sir,
Thank you for the advice. I like to enquire on where I can get help regarding the following issue. I was a PES C9L2 clerk until I ORD on 13th Dec 2001. However when I called the NSmen hotline, the personnel on the other side of the phone said I was upgraded on the 14th Dec 2001. I would like to know why would a person be upgraded only 1 day after his ORD and not being informed?
Now I have to waste precious time and money to make medical appointments and to endorse my PES status again. Can I just send an email to MINDEF or simply look for of those MPs to help me regarding this issue? Thank you.
Nope, you simply have to follow the SOP of booking the appointment with your reservist unit's assigned medical centre and submit the specialist memo in person to the camp MO, hence you will be to take a couple of hours' time off from your job.
Originally posted by Petrelli:Hi, sorry to trouble the kind mods here with my question.
You can either wait for the NSHRC clerks to schedule your medical centre appointment near the expiry date of the MC or give them a call to schedule one on your own.
But do take note that if NSHRC schedule the appointment on their own initiative, you will get paid for the trip to the camp. However, if you call them up and ask for the medical review on your own, you will not get paid since it's self-initiated.
Hmm, much thanks for the helpful replies rednano and eac.
Ok so the procedure is that there will be a medical review (be it self-initiated or by NSHRC) when my pes status is about to expire. Am I just seeing a MO and informing him that my situation is still the same? if so, what will happen next? They just going to extend the temp pes again? Is it necessary to provide more medical documents from the doctors to show that my situation has not improved before i go for this appointment?
Deepest appreciation for the replies.
Dear Sir, i have a lump on my groin for about 1 year. This lump comes and goes and it usually comes after some workout and heavy meal. This lump hurts alot and I have to either sit down or rest my body for as long as 1 hr for it to go away. At 1st I thought i might have contracted prostate cancer or some kind of tumour. I feel kind of embarass to seek medical advice.
It's only till recently that I have been charge for defaulting RT that I went to see a specialist. he told me that my symptoms is hernia(a hole in the stomach wall) and I have to undergo a minor surgery. The surgery is at my private area and I hope I can wait until I have children before i go for the sugery(in case somethings goes wrong). During these period, will i be able to exempt from IPPT/RT/ICT??
Will this be a valid excuse to explain to the officer in CMPB about my condition. And after the surgery, usually how long will I be excuse from heavy duties. because the nature of my current job require me to carry heavy loads.
Thanks.
Originally posted by Avalonie:Dear Sir, i have a lump on my groin for about 1 year. This lump comes and goes and it usually comes after some workout and heavy meal. This lump hurts alot and I have to either sit down or rest my body for as long as 1 hr for it to go away. At 1st I thought i might have contracted prostate cancer or some kind of tumour. I feel kind of embarass to seek medical advice.
It's only till recently that I have been charge for defaulting RT that I went to see a specialist. he told me that my symptoms is hernia(a hole in the stomach wall) and I have to undergo a minor surgery. The surgery is at my private area and I hope I can wait until I have children before i go for the sugery(in case somethings goes wrong). During these period, will i be able to exempt from IPPT/RT/ICT??
Will this be a valid excuse to explain to the officer in CMPB about my condition. And after the surgery, usually how long will I be excuse from heavy duties. because the nature of my current job require me to carry heavy loads.
Thanks.
very simple...
a very simple way to understand how to get excuse from physical activities:
no specialist memo to give MO to explain situation, no talk to discuss on the table...
in short simple n sweet words, this means... no specialist memo, no talk...
I have seen the specialist with regards of my flat foot problem, he wrote a memo which excuse me from lower limb activities for 3 mths. How high chance the mo will downgrade me?
Originally posted by IvanTan:I have seen the specialist with regards of my flat foot problem, he wrote a memo which excuse me from lower limb activities for 3 mths. How high chance the mo will downgrade me?
Since it's just an excuse LL recommendation, the camp MO will just give you excuse LL for 3 months.
No downgrade as the specialist didn't write in the memo "Dear Colleague, in view of the condition, please KIV downgrade option for serviceman".
For more info, please refer to:
http://www.sgforums.com/forums/1390/topics/315224
Originally posted by Avalonie:Dear Sir, i have a lump on my groin for about 1 year. This lump comes and goes and it usually comes after some workout and heavy meal. This lump hurts alot and I have to either sit down or rest my body for as long as 1 hr for it to go away. At 1st I thought i might have contracted prostate cancer or some kind of tumour. I feel kind of embarass to seek medical advice.
Thanks.
MO will have a very simple solution for you, chop off your testicles and freeze them in liquid nitro. Want children? Take sperm sample from frozen testicles. Then your hernia surgery can be performed any time.
The specialist already diagnois i have flat foot liao... why cant the Mo follow the bibe?Im sure if i declare at cmpb, this won happen liao.
Originally posted by IvanTan:The specialist already diagnois i have flat foot liao... why cant the Mo follow the bibe?Im sure if i declare at cmpb, this won happen liao.
well, the camp doctor is following THE BOOK, when as its becoming inceasing common nowadays, for mild cases, its usually pes b for flat foot lah...
unless its a severe case of flat foot as certified by a specialist, only then will it be within the pes c range lor...
hi MO, i was downpes to c2l2 for l5 spondylolysis, and now if i dun slp on bed with proper support, my back pain get worse, thus when i went bk to my specialist for follow up, i told him abt it, n he wrote me a memo to give to my camp mo to excuse me for staying in, so wats my chances of getting the status? do i need to be boarded?
Originally posted by *dreamerz*:hi MO, i was downpes to c2l2 for l5 spondylolysis, and now if i dun slp on bed with proper support, my back pain get worse, thus when i went bk to my specialist for follow up, i told him abt it, n he wrote me a memo to give to my camp mo to excuse me for staying in, so wats my chances of getting the status? do i need to be boarded?
If the specialist memo request for u to be excused stayin, theres a high chance you should be able to get it since i got a friend who got it before as well.
Originally posted by *dreamerz*:hi MO, i was downpes to c2l2 for l5 spondylolysis, and now if i dun slp on bed with proper support, my back pain get worse, thus when i went bk to my specialist for follow up, i told him abt it, n he wrote me a memo to give to my camp mo to excuse me for staying in, so wats my chances of getting the status? do i need to be boarded?
U'll need to be boarded again.....but chances are high
ok thanks....guess time for me to go to the MO again...
I got a question...I have a prolong muslce problem at my back...
I have a shoulder ache problem, b4 I enlist....at first it is not serious...recently it is getting serious....My back left shoulder muscle feel pain wheneever I move my left arm....my left arm also feel numb compared to my another arm.
I didn't see MO...because I feel they won't not grant me any excuse, just because of msucle ache....so I went to see come chinese physician....
Is it recommend for me to see MO? or see polyclinic? What is the chance of getting excuse upper limb? excuse IPPT?
or even down pes? if I down pes....what pes will I be?
I am A Rp.....and I am Pes A At the moment....I do not wish to be post out to become clerk or storeman....what should I do?
Originally posted by zero_88:I got a question...I have a prolong muslce problem at my back...
I have a shoulder ache problem, b4 I enlist....at first it is not serious...recently it is getting serious....My back left shoulder muscle feel pain wheneever I move my left arm....my left arm also feel numb compared to my another arm.
I didn't see MO...because I feel they won't not grant me any excuse, just because of msucle ache....so I went to see come chinese physician....
Is it recommend for me to see MO? or see polyclinic? What is the chance of getting excuse upper limb? excuse IPPT?
or even down pes? if I down pes....what pes will I be?
I am A Rp.....and I am Pes A At the moment....I do not wish to be post out to become clerk or storeman....what should I do?
If you are worried you should see a MO, you think by seeing a MO, you'll should get downgraded meh.....if necessary the MO will recomment you to see a specialist.
For Pes E,
can one consider auto excuse
from handling of firearms as well?
Originally posted by tarutaru:If you are worried you should see a MO, you think by seeing a MO, you'll should get downgraded meh.....if necessary the MO will recomment you to see a specialist.
most likely MO give me some painkiller and think I am keng...and ask me to come back maybe a month later...
have to wait for 6 month b4 I can excuse from some thing...Don't really think they will straightaway refer to specialist
Originally posted by zero_88:most likely MO give me some painkiller and think I am keng...and ask me to come back maybe a month later...
have to wait for 6 month b4 I can excuse from some thing...Don't really think they will straightaway refer to specialist
Then go to a polyclinic lah...or go to a government hospital direct.
Originally posted by noahnoah:
For Pes E,
can one consider auto excuse
from handling of firearms as well?
Hello Noah Noah,
I thought u r going to ROD soon. Why are u still so concern on all these excuses?
Basically, Pes E no need go range and therefore no firearm. Anyway, which Pes E are u ?
Originally posted by Patiepie:Hello Noah Noah,
I thought u r going to ROD soon. Why are u still so concern on all these excuses?
Basically, Pes E no need go range and therefore no firearm. Anyway, which Pes E are u ?
me asking on behalf of someone else
me Pes E1L9