Originally posted by Sean weijie:thanks alot!
went back to the MO with the memo and got temp C2L9 for 6months instead. by the way, is up-pes-ing automatic or compulsory?
Most of the fractured cases, upon recovery will be upgraded.
Hi Guyz,
I would like to enquire the chances of downgrading of PES and to what degree,
if diagnose with allergic rhinitis and obstructive sleep apnea from specialist.
In additional does having bow-leg warrent anything downgradable/excuse ? (I keep getting knee strain dunno if it is in concern)
Some background,
Planning to down pes after BMT (POP-ing very soon), difficulties in coping with training due to above mentioned illness
Since im in leadership+fit batch and wanna downpes is it advisable to express interest to command sch for sispec or wait for random postage to unit (and cross finger tio slack vocation)
Im guessing unit MO more strict and anal while Command Sch Trainee more easier for OOC?
TIA for helping...
Originally posted by Tort:Hi Guyz,
I would like to enquire the chances of downgrading of PES and to what degree,
if diagnose with allergic rhinitis and obstructive sleep apnea from specialist.
In additional does having bow-leg warrent anything downgradable/excuse ? (I keep getting knee strain dunno if it is in concern)
Some background,
Planning to down pes after BMT (POP-ing very soon), difficulties in coping with training due to above mentioned illness
Since im in leadership+fit batch and wanna downpes is it advisable to express interest to command sch for sispec or wait for random postage to unit (and cross finger tio slack vocation)
Im guessing unit MO more strict and anal while Command Sch Trainee more easier for OOC?
TIA for helping...
if supported with specialist memos, sure tio within pes c or e range permanent 1...
better submit photocopies of the specialist memo asap to the camp MO of whichever camp asap lah...
Hi, I just saw my orthopaedic specialist who diagnosed me with bilateral shin stress injuries based on my bone scan results and I can't run. Furthermore, I also have nose allergy and partial colour blindness. Which PES do u tink I'll most likely go to?
pls just post in 1 single thread can liao lah...
Hello,
Would like to ask about medical subisidies for my case.
Recently I had a follow up with the doctor at TTSH regarding my high blood pressure and kidney.
After my 24 urine test it is concluded that the protein content isn't dropping so the doctor asked me to do a renal biopsy.
I'd be warded for 3 days and I understand I have to pay 20% of the ward charges (C class, not upgrading)
The nurse broke down the other charges to the biopsy procedure(subsidisable) and lab test/research for the report.
I both the hospital billing side and the HR side of SAF couldn't give me a clear answer if I will be subsidised for the lab test/research costs as it might be under admin costs which will not be covered by SAF.
I'd like to get you guys' opinion of whether it will be subsidised or not.
I'll visit the MO tomorrow to get an opinion too.
Thanks in advance!
Hi I would just like to ask as I cant find my answer even though I did some research.
Does having Hyperflexible joints will be a problem for me in saf??
How flexible?
My thumb can be like a joystick and turn any side and any degree u want... I can pull my index finger till its abt only 2cm frm touch the back of my hand..
Im able to twist my hip bones and be clearly visually shown my bone protruding out and back in again..
Thanks!
Originally posted by Shattered galaxier:Hi I would just like to ask as I cant find my answer even though I did some research.
Does having Hyperflexible joints will be a problem for me in saf??
How flexible?
My thumb can be like a joystick and turn any side and any degree u want... I can pull my index finger till its abt only 2cm frm touch the back of my hand..
Im able to twist my hip bones and be clearly visually shown my bone protruding out and back in again..
Thanks!
It's within PES C range.
Hi,
I'm supposed to POP in a week's time but just yesterday I fractured my jaw and lost some of my teeth. I was given 14 days MC and if I need to go for an operation, the specialist told me he may need to give me 3 months of light duties. Just wondering, with this condition, how will it affect my posting and PES status?
Thanks!
Hi eac,
thanks for your reply but I would like to know why and why it would affect. Thanks!
Hi,
I have a skin condition that had been ongoing for years. It's called Urticaria or Hives. Not quite sure about the name tho. I have consult a clinic doctor and he had confirm that it is Urticaria.
My skin condition will happen mainly due to sweat, hot weather and dirt. It will not happen much during the weather is cold or winter season. I was wondering if I can get down PES from PES B even if I get a skin specialist report or memo?
Regards,
Shawn
Originally posted by Mr.Shawn:Hi,
I have a skin condition that had been ongoing for years. It's called Urticaria or Hives. Not quite sure about the name tho. I have consult a clinic doctor and he had confirm that it is Urticaria.
My skin condition will happen mainly due to sweat, hot weather and dirt. It will not happen much during the weather is cold or winter season. I was wondering if I can get down PES from PES B even if I get a skin specialist report or memo?
Regards,
Shawn
Most probably, a temporary PES C with an excuse uniform for a few weeks/ months.
Originally posted by Shattered galaxier:Hi eac,
thanks for your reply but I would like to know why and why it would affect. Thanks!
Simply because you are medically deemed more prone to injuries.
Originally posted by Mr.Shawn:Hi,
Regards,
Shawn
Pink book states that this condition will get you C1L3 with excuse physical condition for 6mths. Of coz, i heard some cases get C9L3 with excuse uniform for 6mth too. So it depends on how the memo is written. Good luck to you.
Is there any chance for permenantly downgrade of PES as this condition will not recover so easily and it had been ongoing for years? I can't expect to scratch myself if I were to sweat almost everyday.
subject to renewal upon due expiry of temporary status...
pple tell u its a temp, u ask for perm... u go ask doctor lor...
hi im currently in sispec and have just OOCed from ASLC. I am pending a temporary down pes to a unkown PES as the MO didnt reveal to me the pes status. my reason for down pes was due to taking accutane for my cystic acne as i didnt know it had adverse effects, what is the most likely pes i would be getting and wat kind of vocations would it come with and how long will the medical board take to decide my pes status?
furthermore after my temp down pes will i be upgraded to my original pes of B and be revocationed again? and wat would happen if i were to do my reservist?
also would this down pes hinder me from being able to get a 3rd sergeant rank? if not is it possible to ask the mo not to down pes me that extremely or dont down pes me at all.
Originally posted by lackcurse:hi im currently in sispec and have just OOCed from ASLC. I am pending a temporary down pes to a unkown PES as the MO didnt reveal to me the pes status. my reason for down pes was due to taking accutane for my cystic acne as i didnt know it had adverse effects, what is the most likely pes i would be getting and wat kind of vocations would it come with and how long will the medical board take to decide my pes status?
furthermore after my temp down pes will i be upgraded to my original pes of B and be revocationed again? and wat would happen if i were to do my reservist?
also would this down pes hinder me from being able to get a 3rd sergeant rank? if not is it possible to ask the mo not to down pes me that extremely or dont down pes me at all.
Hi, before answering, below is all purely my opinion, which may not be true.
What I understand is that, as long as you pass out from BSLC successfully, no matter what PES you are in, you will still be able to get to 3SG, because you will already be CPL when you pass out.
Most likely, you will be just temporary downgraded to PES C since you only consulted a MO, instead of Specialist.
After you down-PES temporarily, you will be asked to visit the MO again for a further checkup, to see if you have recovered, and if you have, you will be upgraded back to PES B.
It is up to MO's discretion whether or not to downgrade you. Do not argue or request from MO.
That's all I know, hopefully someone with more knowledge may be able to assist you.
Originally posted by s0nic:
Hi, before answering, below is all purely my opinion, which may not be true.What I understand is that, as long as you pass out from BSLC successfully, no matter what PES you are in, you will still be able to get to 3SG, because you will already be CPL when you pass out.
Most likely, you will be just temporary downgraded to PES C since you only consulted a MO, instead of Specialist.
After you down-PES temporarily, you will be asked to visit the MO again for a further checkup, to see if you have recovered, and if you have, you will be upgraded back to PES B.
It is up to MO's discretion whether or not to downgrade you. Do not argue or request from MO.
That's all I know, hopefully someone with more knowledge may be able to assist you.
If you pass out of BSLC but did not complete your ASLC course, you will still not be eligible for 3SG but just stay CPL all the way. Without completing ASLC, he cannot be a infantry/guards 3SG and there is no way he will be posted to other vocations and go for their spec courses especially since hes temporary downgraded.
Hi Saab,
I have a question here.
Im currently having this condition. It is caused by a virus, i think? which many people got no idea what it is, even my MO or some other GP outside. In chinese we call it SNAKE.I have this in my sec sch days, and i got it treated by a chinese sinseh at that time and it got better. now the pain is back again. So what normally happen to me is whenever the sun is hot and strike on my back, or my body temp rises, or i do upper limb and heavy load activity, it will start to ache and i can concentrate at all.
The thing here now is a lot doctor/ MO dont know what it is and what they merely do was just give me a few days of excuse UL and HL. but afterwhich my pain persist. when i told my commanders about my condition, they do not know what is it either and think that i am geng-ing. and im currently with a specilist in SGH.
I would like to know what are the approriate steps i could take
IF my MO still don't know what to do (because they dont know what snake is),
IF my specilist do not take any action for me at all apart from physio.
What should I do in this case?
Originally posted by bubbleman2:Hi Saab,
I have a question here.
Im currently having this condition. It is caused by a virus, i think? which many people got no idea what it is, even my MO or some other GP outside. In chinese we call it SNAKE.I have this in my sec sch days, and i got it treated by a chinese sinseh at that time and it got better. now the pain is back again. So what normally happen to me is whenever the sun is hot and strike on my back, or my body temp rises, or i do upper limb and heavy load activity, it will start to ache and i can concentrate at all.
The thing here now is a lot doctor/ MO dont know what it is and what they merely do was just give me a few days of excuse UL and HL. but afterwhich my pain persist. when i told my commanders about my condition, they do not know what is it either and think that i am geng-ing. and im currently with a specilist in SGH.
I would like to know what are the approriate steps i could take
IF my MO still don't know what to do (because they dont know what snake is),
IF my specilist do not take any action for me at all apart from physio.
What should I do in this case?
no letter from ur spec = No downgrade
Ok my point is, if im contracted with such a rare wirus which some MO or GP dont even know. then what should i do? cont training with my condition?
Originally posted by bubbleman2:Ok my point is, if im contracted with such a rare wirus which some MO or GP dont even know. then what should i do? cont training with my condition?
Since you are seeing a specialist, get him/her to write a strongly worded memo about your condition and submit to the MO. Without a specialist letter, there is nothing else you can do.
hi guys,
i just wanna ask, if i have a medium to high allergic reaction to grass what pes range would i be in? The specialist has already asked the MO to give me an open date excuse outfield. So i know its most probably a L3 or L9, but what i'm curious about is since i'm still fit ( can do IPPT no EX UL/LL) will it be a C1L3/9 or issit C3L3/9 coz normally i hear ppl talk its like C3L9 or C9L9 so is there also a C1L9? If so, whats the difference between the vocations i'm eligible for between these classifications? Thanks
hi guys,
i just wanna ask, if i have a medium to high allergic reaction to grass what pes range would i be in? The specialist has already asked the MO to give me an open date excuse outfield. So i know its most probably a L3 or L9, but what i'm curious about is since i'm still fit ( can do IPPT no EX UL/LL) will it be a C1L3/9 or issit C3L3/9 coz normally i hear ppl talk its like C3L9 or C9L9 so is there also a C1L9? If so, whats the difference between the vocations i'm eligible for between these classifications? Thanks