hmm....so the gold standard for IPPT is actually not like the one as stated in the book, which is 11:01-11:40...this sounds a huge challenge...Originally posted by wuming78:once u enter the armed forces, everything is ippt.
and every item mus be at least C, + total number of points mus be above a stipulated minimum + 2.4 timing below 9.45 to be gold.
what book?Originally posted by BMEngineer:hmm....so the gold standard for IPPT is actually not like the one as stated in the book, which is 11:01-11:40...this sounds a huge challenge...
Luckily no more sit and reach!!!
hmm does those guys in BMT who got gold/silver put on the badge??? The badge will be my main motivation mann...
My Recruitment HandbookOriginally posted by wuming78:what book?
it is at least C for all stations (C for 2.4 happens to be as u mentioned), but with the minimum number of points to be achieved. and since it is gold, the exception is one must get less than 9.45 for 2.4 (less for other vocations like guards and cdo). this makes it hard to achieve gold - not something like everyone can get.
ur this Q sure kana "scolded" by those old birds here ... hahaOriginally posted by WrX_STi:guys i heard PTP muz bring quite alot of underwear...
can laojiao agar tell us wad to bring to PTP.. i seriously got no idea wad to bring...
u may wish to refer to this threadOriginally posted by WrX_STi:guys i heard PTP muz bring quite alot of underwear...
can laojiao agar tell us wad to bring to PTP.. i seriously got no idea wad to bring...
ya lor.. sian.. im enlisting PTP nxt wed mah.. so juz ask ask lor... sianz.. letter didnt state any impt thingy.. zz...Originally posted by wuming78:u may wish to refer to this thread
anyway the number of underwear to bring is up to you. u can always wash ur clothing, or u can simply bring more. for the 3 wk confinement, perhaps there is a need to bring more.but after that, when u get to book out weekly, there wont be a need to, esp for PTP when there is no outfied training.
feel free to post again if u haf any other questions or are still not clear wat to bring!![]()
Originally posted by Come_5:I'm posted to sch 2 on 8th June... Wat do u mean by there will be girls around?
well. the letter would state those essentials.Originally posted by WrX_STi:ya lor.. sian.. im enlisting PTP nxt wed mah.. so juz ask ask lor... sianz.. letter didnt state any impt thingy.. zz...
i suppose muz bring soap, washing detergent, toiletries...
ohh.. so i juz bring wad the letter states can le rite ? shld be enuff for ptp phase ba..Originally posted by wuming78:well. the letter would state those essentials.
anyway yes u haf to bring soap and washing detergent. toiletries wise ok lah.. bring ur personal shaver and toothpaste and brush. wat they give u are for "display" only.![]()
yah. around there. and anyway u can ask ur parents to bring watever else u need during the parents' visiting day. and o cos u can book out and bring them in wkly. or if urgent, there is the gift shop at tekong wich im sure u will have a chance to patronise early in ur life there.Originally posted by WrX_STi:ohh.. so i juz bring wad the letter states can le rite ? shld be enuff for ptp phase ba..
no there is no standard spectacle frame to use. but recruits are advised not to use frames that are too expensive. and perhaps you might want to consider using plastic frames since these are likely to be more durable and stronger.Originally posted by Come_5:For those of us wearing spectacles, is there any "standard" spectacle's frame which need to be follow, or can we wear any pattern/colour frame?
Yah i just got a black, plastic NS spectacle today which is below $100Originally posted by wuming78:no there is no standard spectacle frame to use. but recruits are advised not to use frames that are too expensive. and perhaps you might want to consider using plastic frames since these are likely to be more durable and stronger.
yes it does - at least the last time i was there in 2001 it did. maybe people who are currently in tekong can shed some light?Originally posted by chikopek:does the shop in tekong sells magazines, newspapers n tirbits? thanks
wat it means by for display lei ....Originally posted by wuming78:well. the letter would state those essentials.
anyway yes u haf to bring soap and washing detergent. toiletries wise ok lah.. bring ur personal shaver and toothpaste and brush. wat they give u are for "display" only.![]()
oh. for me, i use the toiletries issued by them for "standby" purposes: meaning lay them out nicely in my cupboard in the stipulated fashion, untouched and unused, so that i do not have to scramble when there is a standby. then i use my own toiletries - more comfortable also mah.Originally posted by Peace84:wat it means by for display lei ....
than you ...
hahaOriginally posted by wuming78:oh. for me, i use the toiletries issued by them for "standby" purposes: meaning lay them out nicely in my cupboard in the stipulated fashion, untouched and unused, so that i do not have to scramble when there is a standby. then i use my own toiletries - more comfortable also mah.
btw, a standby is when u have to tidy up everything in your bunk and your cupboards and all nicely and in a uniformed manner (uniform throughout the platoon) for inspection.
Great tip! BTW what are the tolietries they will issue to you?Originally posted by wuming78:oh. for me, i use the toiletries issued by them for "standby" purposes: meaning lay them out nicely in my cupboard in the stipulated fashion, untouched and unused, so that i do not have to scramble when there is a standby. then i use my own toiletries - more comfortable also mah.
btw, a standby is when u have to tidy up everything in your bunk and your cupboards and all nicely and in a uniformed manner (uniform throughout the platoon) for inspection.
u give u pretty much everything - soap, soap box, toothpaste, toothbrush, shaver, powder, powder bottle, toilet paper.Originally posted by BMEngineer:Great tip! BTW what are the tolietries they will issue to you?
Hehe...luckily i have prepared all these from home to take with meOriginally posted by wuming78:u give u pretty much everything - soap, soap box, toothpaste, toothbrush, shaver, powder, powder bottle, toilet paper.