yup sure...Originally posted by red_tide24:r u sure or not? cannot be la..SAF wun anyhow review the salary one..especially when it juz reviewed it 2 yrs ago..maybe the 500 includes the advance pay which u will get b4 u enlisted?
yah i agree... me now still NS leh.. my corporal pay only 450.. no increase wat.. maybe is a system error dat dey got more money.. ask ur fren dun happy first..they might deduct it frm his next pay..Originally posted by saintboy:wahh, means all the ranks should have pay increase? doesn't make sense if a recruit's pay is the same as a corporal's.
I also second his view that it might have been advanced pay. Maybe Recruit blur blur see "payslip" $500 thought increase allowance. That was wad i thought when i saw mine too..Originally posted by tetsumi:yup sure...
my frens they juz kena enlisted last week.
now PTP at tekong, then yesterday they called to say pay is now $500
agree, i was overpaid when they backpay my Sgt pay, then ONE YEAR PLUS later they come bk to deduct...Originally posted by red_tide24:yah i agree... me now still NS leh.. my corporal pay only 450.. no increase wat.. maybe is a system error dat dey got more money.. ask ur fren dun happy first..they might deduct it frm his next pay..
hmm... maybe ba...Originally posted by Kaczynski:I also second his view that it might have been advanced pay. Maybe Recruit blur blur see "payslip" $500 thought increase allowance. That was wad i thought when i saw mine too..
x1Originally posted by kopiosatu:backpay?
And not to mention it is slighly more than 2x of the $240 we had that time...Originally posted by red_tide24:500 is a very very big jump leh.. even more than a corporal's pay!!! nah.. dun tink SAF so good..
yeah... i dun think SAF is so gd oso...Originally posted by red_tide24:500 is a very very big jump leh.. even more than a corporal's pay!!! nah.. dun tink SAF so good..
elections coming up?Originally posted by wuming78:so one of the reasons why mindef's budget was not cut is to supplement the allowances of nsfs...
im just curious at the increment esp since the last review was not so long ago..hm... distraction?