no no... not this 1st pay.Originally posted by Ponders:Your friend wrong lah.
Recruits who enlist will get about $450-$600 depending on which period of the month they enlist.
The first pay is always alot because it includes $30 (neccessities allowance). This is for you all the spend on whatever needed for you for NS, e.g. transport to Pasir Ris Interchange/SFT, bag, u-wear, etc. So that you wun have excuses of no $$.
Then the pay includes $350 basic allowance.
SAF pays you in advance, meaning... the pay you get on July 10, is from the enlistment date to July 9 PLUS July 10 to August 9.
Usually this amounts to around $500.
Thru the course of NS, you will have this "lump" payments after every promotion because your promotion back pay is paid up.
depends on when it comes into effect.Originally posted by Tamade Extreme:Just wanna ask... If recruits are getting $500 come August, will there be also an increase for CPLs or 3SGs (NSF) who ORD after August 04?
Originally posted by tetsumi:gd news for those enlisting!!!
it's confirmed liaoz...
my frens (recruits) called from tekong to told us that they r getting $500. SAF rich sia, from $220 or $240 to $350, then to $500.
but dunno y haven announce officially over the media to say that recruit pay go up liaoz lehz...
wat abt other ranks? got go up anot ah?
any1 noe?![]()
someone has to suffer in the midst of all these raises...Originally posted by shirurinu:so that means every rank will have pay increase? The other thread says ministers, civil servants who have their pay cut will have them reinstate.... how about regulars? Will have pay increase?
getting 1/2mth bonus this july... oh wellOriginally posted by wuming78:someone has to suffer in the midst of all these raises...
that is civil service wide. me too.Originally posted by kopiosatu:getting 1/2mth bonus this july... oh well
i seriously dont think so. there are recruits who are not combat fit.Originally posted by kindaichi83:since all recruits all combat based.
i don't think the pay cut is referring to us thenOriginally posted by wuming78:that is civil service wide. me too.
pay cut? whos getting pay cuts?Originally posted by kopiosatu:i don't think the pay cut is referring to us then
Originally posted by shirurinu:Originally posted by wuming78:pay cut? whos getting pay cuts?
oh no .. i think she meant pay cuts reinstated. i posted in another thread tt appointment holders and AOs are going to have their pays restored.Originally posted by kopiosatu:Originally posted by shirurinu:
so that means every rank will have pay increase? The other thread says ministers, civil servants who have their pay cut will have them reinstate.... how about regulars? Will have pay increase?
there~
Ohhhhh... she used the word civil servants... after reading the thread, it isn't all of them...Originally posted by wuming78:oh no .. i think she meant pay cuts reinstated. i posted in another thread tt appointment holders and AOs are going to have their pays restored.
she said ministers, civil servants. so i guess its civil servants who are machiam ministers.Originally posted by kopiosatu:Ohhhhh... she used the word civil servants... after reading the thread, it isn't all of them...
wah lau... dun make me xian mu u lehz...Originally posted by red_tide24:nah.. whether got increase or not.. none of my business liao! ORD LOH!!!
fyi, i'm one of those whose NS kanna cut by two months.. original date is 3 sep.. now become 3rd july.. woohoo!!! ORD LOH
it doesnt reallly matter does it?Originally posted by seizure_:and i'm now wondering how much i'm gonna get when I for myself enlisted in just a few days time...![]()
if got i oso wan back pay....mi oni 240 when i was recruit...Originally posted by greyskymorning:i wan my backpay...mi got oni think $135 as recruit