40 days - ok lah.. i have seen more. but tt usualy means out of course.Originally posted by ah-soh:hi i was enlisted in 9 june n i was excused from physical activities since the 3rd day until the start of bmt due to the back pain due to spine deformity (i m now slacking in ptp phase)
the mo said that he will not ooc me at the moment because i m in ptp phase n the physio n mo feels that i might have a chance to recover before bmt (chances r slim actually as my specialist had told me) as ptp doesn't need to pass ippt in ptp in order to go bmt
i m oso having physio treatment n session as well n after 4 sessons my situations didn't improve and it is becoming more and more slim to recover before bmt
so i would like to know
1) if excuse from physical activities for 40 days a record?
2) will i get ooc or i will be left to rot in tekong doing nothing or even forced to carry heavy loads if my pain still persists after the bmt starts?
wat was your illness ?Originally posted by BaByBoY:30 nia??
u call tt a record??
wanna fight w my 6 months excuse + 6 mths att c
+ perm downgrade to C2L2??
++ i`m perfectly fit now??
i`ve no illness..Originally posted by sgboy2004:wat was your illness ?![]()
6months MC at home? Woww...How did you spend it?Originally posted by BaByBoY:30 nia??
u call tt a record??
wanna fight w my 6 months excuse + 6 mths att c
+ perm downgrade to C2L2??
++ i`m perfectly fit now??
tt time i almost died when i got 18 daes att c!Originally posted by Doenitz:6months MC at home? Woww...How did you spend it?![]()
wah...wat happen??Originally posted by wuming78:tt time i almost died when i got 18 daes att c!
oh when i said i almost died i meant i almost died of boredom.Originally posted by NathanG5:wah...wat happen??
oh..nnb i tot wat...Originally posted by wuming78:oh when i said i almost died i meant i almost died of boredom.![]()
sorry to hear tt.Originally posted by ah-soh:my current physio gym n session has ended n next week i will be getting a review by the physio
sadly to say, not only there is no improvement on my pain problems, it is becoming slightly worse
bmt will be starting in 2 n a half weeks time but base on my situation, i dun tink i can make it to bmt
oso when i saw my platoon mates training fitness but i can't take part it is oso very pain 4 me
by the way r there anyone here who had seen or came across cases similar to me -- excuse activities for 40 days or more but didn't get ooc?
but i dun wan to spent 16 weeks doin' nothing in tekongOriginally posted by Ole:isn't that better? then can enjoy your time in NS
fin ur bmtc b4 tinking abt how to keng lahzOriginally posted by ah-soh:but i dun wan to spent 16 weeks doin' nothing in tekong![]()
i m not chao kenging n i have my specialist's letter to prove that i really hv problems on my backOriginally posted by BaByBoY:fin ur bmtc b4 tinking abt how to keng lahz
ermm..Originally posted by ah-soh:i m not chao kenging n i have my specialist's letter to prove that i really hv problems on my back![]()
actually b4 enlistment i did went to see specialist due to my back n shoulder pain n they diagnosed that i have scoliosis -- a kind of spine deformity n i got a recommandation letter from my specialist n i went to cmpb for a review after that but the mo there said my case are mind n they refer me to tekong moOriginally posted by Airbus330Captain:I having the same problem as you. I have been ooc since day 2 of ptp phrase. I have already declared my problem during my medical day before enlistment date . I have been in my old company until almost end of bmt before posted out. All I can say is that, go see a specialist , get a downgrade recommandation letter from MO and a medical review before getting your downgrade pes.