Heh. 3 consecutive times? Thats scary. If not for my leg injury, i really wish to just serve and f off of tekong. But do you have any idea about the rest of the questions i posted in the above thread starter up there.Originally posted by pipi & poot-poot:ooc can stil b posted out wif ur coy.....dey'l jus make u com back & complete bmt b4 ur ord.....
btw...some joker from my bro's bmt platoon fail to p.o.p 3 consecutive times.....he eventually ended up in my bmt platoon....sad ding is, by d time i p.o.p he ooc again....bummer
yes in most cases....in d predicaments i saw my frens went thru, dey got at least a pes D....those who keng wil willingly pay d $ ask 4 letter from private clinic's 'Specialist' doc...dey said gp wont helpOriginally posted by Artemis`Entreri:1. Confirm OOC and temporary downgrade am i right?
better dun do it dat way...dey can charge u....howeva, 1 of my goondoo bmt kakis actually had d audacity 2 approach d mo 2 ask 4 leave but was surprisingly successful leh....his reason?Originally posted by Artemis`Entreri:How do i go about doing it though? Do i actually report sick, approach the MO and then ask him "can i OOC?"
dun mean 2 scare u, but there wil always b nasty sarges ard to make sure it happens sometimes....heard from my bro his platoon got 1 guy kena ooc in 1 day.....he was doin jus fine til he kena arrowed by d pc (duno y oso) in d end evryone bsides recruit dat c him arh make him do pumpin...1 instructor can make u do 20 in one stretch.....imagine 4 rotatin sarges + 1 pc....duno how true it is though....Originally posted by Artemis`Entreri:I cannot possibly go back and walk 24km road march after [b]not attending any road marches. Also, i missed range and field camp. [/b][/quote]
like wat i said...me sama sama....outcome not half bad lehz
[quote]Originally posted by Artemis`Entreri:
The annoying thing is, seeing how things work in tekong, if i dont find a solution myself, they will probably just put me back into training when my MC ends without me knowing a thing about what's going on.
safety conscious S.A.F wil always let u attend d basics wan lah....ooc canot 'get' leh....can oni b 'given'Originally posted by Artemis`Entreri:So can someone tell me, how am i supposed to go about getting myself OOC and come back for a recourse in future. I dont mind a recourse, but i mind attending lessons with no basic knowledge at all. What should i do now?!
ur batch so zai until oni u didn't mit d requirement meh? i doubt...sure wil haf kakis one...recruit wil kena send back durin block-leave 2 finish soc, ippt, route marches, etc....so dun nid wori 2 muchOriginally posted by Artemis`Entreri:Is there a posibility while people go on their 1 week block leave, i am the only guy staying behind in company line to do odd jobs and to face all the instructors and officers since i cannot pop. This is a very scary thought heheh. Or will i more likely be posted out first to a unit then come back in future for recourse (is this a norm?).
combat unit? of cos! but dun dink dey'l wana risk puttin u bhind rifles firin life rounds.....usually store-man, clerk, mess-boy.... dink u knw wat i minOriginally posted by Artemis`Entreri:Any posiblity of OOC people being posted to combat?
Originally posted by Artemis`Entreri:
1. Since there is no way i can get myself back into training and pop, it goes without saying that i am gone case. Confirm OOC and temporary downgrade am i right? How do i go about doing it though? Do i actually report sick, approach the MO and then ask him "can i OOC?" Sounds inplausible and stupid. Yet there seems to be no other choices! I cannot possibly go back and walk 24km road march after [b]not attending any road marches. Also, i missed range and field camp. The annoying thing is, seeing how things work in tekong, if i dont find a solution myself, they will probably just put me back into training when my MC ends without me knowing a thing about what's going on. Gun drills, outfield, combat training, i dont know a damn thing!
So can someone tell me, how am i supposed to go about getting myself OOC and come back for a recourse in future. I dont mind a recourse, but i mind attending lessons with no basic knowledge at all. What should i do now?!
u have been out of action for 2 mths? i think u r almost like de facto OOC liao. think the best person to talk to about all these technicalities and ur concerns is ur PC or PS or worse, OC.
2. Is there a posibility while people go on their 1 week block leave, i am the only guy staying behind in company line to do odd jobs and to face all the instructors and officers since i cannot pop. This is a very scary thought heheh. Or will i more likely be posted out first to a unit then come back in future for recourse (is this a norm?).
the possibility is there. well. u cant help it cos u OOC. and in any case, there will be ppl coming back for RT (those who cannot pass SOC or IPPT) so u dont have to worry too much. as for whether u r posted out or not it depends on if u r downgraded. it wont make sense to post u out for awhile only to post u back for recourse like immediately.
3. Any posiblity of OOC people being posted to combat? with us not knowing any basics and all.
i take it to mean before u complete ur BMT? without completing ur BMT there is nothing much combat u can do.
So would it be ok to actually approach the MO when i get back to tekong, to show him all my medical documents (i was hospitalised)and all my MCs and request for OOC because i missed so much. Will i break any of the many SAF/company protocols this way and step on any bigwigs foot?Originally posted by wuming78:
Originally posted by Artemis`Entreri:so the main thing is downgrading not OOC?
So would it be ok to actually approach the MO when i get back to tekong, to show him all my medical documents ([b]i was hospitalised)and all my MCs and request for OOC because i missed so much. Will i break any of the many SAF/company protocols this way and step on any bigwigs foot?
The reason i am asking this is because i noted that generally, all the people in my platoon who OOCed, seem to do that.
Anyway i am just seeking a general opinion. Should i just sit out the 3 weeks and don't make any attempts to downgrade my pes status or should i try to downgrade and come back in the future for recourse.
Thanks for your informative answer btw.[/b]
Originally posted by Artemis`Entreri:i think u may not need to do anything. u will be OOC-ed simply by virtue of the fact that u missed so much.
So would it be ok to actually approach the MO when i get back to tekong, to show him all my medical documents ([b]i was hospitalised)and all my MCs and request for OOC because i missed so much. Will i break any of the many SAF/company protocols this way and step on any bigwigs foot?
The reason i am asking this is because i noted that generally, all the people in my platoon who OOCed, seem to do that.
Anyway i am just seeking a general opinion. Should i just sit out the 3 weeks and don't make any attempts to downgrade my pes status or should i try to downgrade and come back in the future for recourse.
Thanks for your informative answer btw.[/b]
well. im not an MO nor was i a PC from bmtc so i cant say i know the procedures exactly.Originally posted by Artemis`Entreri:That was my question to begin with. I have never seen anyone OOCed simply "because they missed so much". Most have to go through the MO, then temp downgrade blah blah.