no idea. would have to depend on those who have used it before to tell us.Originally posted by Moxie:I've seen it on the TV news, but haven't fingered it over myself. How different is the box from your regular hor-fan version from the local coffeeshop?
dont talk about tearing the edge of the styrofoam box to use as spoon.Originally posted by Moxie:Foil insulated bag?
I didn't see any plastic within the box - ala with the hor-fan - 1st time around & was specifically trying to spot it on the repeat news. Nada.
Accordingly, no more gravvy/soup with the rice? ~lol~
Alamak, just when I mastered tearing off one edge of the styrofoam to use as a makeshift spoon ....
Originally posted by wuming78:dont talk about tearing the edge of the styrofoam box to use as spoon.
i kanna one extra before just for doing that
my whole platoon kena also for doing that..but heng the extra was never serve..our RSM think its too bloody dumb to get extra for that..Originally posted by Parka:It's bloody sad that the person who gave you that extra has no brains to think.
when u r a cadet u learn not to argue with ur instructors.Originally posted by Peace84:wat is 1 extra?
extra duty, u mean?
i thot tearing of 1 corner as a spoon, is the only way out if there is no spoon lett?
if dun tear, use hands?
actually he provided a rationale - how breaking of styrofoam releases CFC and is hence detrimental to the ozone layer and all. but we all know that is simply an excuse.Originally posted by LazerLordz:Well, that's what you get when your instructor has swill for brains.
air? u mean u all reuse the styofoam box?? (not the big box leh)Originally posted by Ponders:About tearing off one corner off the styrofoam box as makeshift spoon. I think we kena extra for not bringing utensils to the field. Anyway, it's usually the work of some forgetful storeman/OOCs/ATT Bs who forgot to include disposable spoons.
Anyway. my unit should be converting to paper box meals and foil insulated bag meals. Looking forward to it.
But i do foresee unhygenic practices in due time as the bag tend to retain water and harder to air as opposed to styrofoam boxes.