wah.. liao chor siah, NVG.Originally posted by Master -_-:My friend lost a pair of NVG during an excercise....![]()
Now he kena "detained" at his wingline with his platoon![]()
har? police case?! police wan to investigate meh? he lost it during exercise rite? not some snatch thief or kidnap incident rite?!Originally posted by Master -_-:He said kena police case leh...
His Wing Comm damn jialat one.. never give him face or chance....As NVG is a CE Item, i guess he have to sign 1206 lor (i think its around $3k or $5k?) 10% of cost... right now, his wing comm gave him 60 days SOL leh![]()
so sad...
*cough*Originally posted by wuming78:har? police case?! police wan to investigate meh? he lost it during exercise rite? not some snatch thief or kidnap incident rite?!
Hotel wing?
oh.. so the poor guy is stil in service term? ok...Originally posted by Master -_-:*cough*
*ahem*
D...
*ahem*
*cough*
Delta...
*ahem*![]()
wah lao. buey paiseh leh.Originally posted by Master -_-:Who in Pro Term ah?
*looks around*
*ahem*
*ahem*![]()
hahaOriginally posted by wuming78:wah lao. buey paiseh leh.
simi OCCT?Originally posted by Master -_-:haha
come here also cannot show... still white bar leh.. haven't black bar![]()
Die liao... after my l/f yesterday, i suddenly feel damn tired for my OCCT on Tuesday...![]()
wah. never heard of it. something new? so its inter-plt thing? and wat? missions? or tasks? also got apptment holder? assessable?Originally posted by Master -_-:OCCT is Overall Creative Cadet Training...
Something like a mini sit test ah... They give u situations, u have to solve it lor... its a platoon thing... whoever wins get nights out...
my wing l/f yesterday at Safti L/F Area E
Originally posted by ditzy:wah, NVG is sibeh chor. One of my pals lost an 84mm, atec use one.![]()
Thats what we wanna know, in camp somemore.Originally posted by wuming78:WAT?!! 84?! u mus be joking! how to lose something that big!?!??!
so what did ur fren kanna? one time jialat jialat? and a voucher to go and make glasses?Originally posted by ditzy:Thats what we wanna know, in camp somemore.atec one, not real one.
got investigated and the thing write off, but 4 over k dollars loh.Originally posted by wuming78:so what did ur fren kanna? one time jialat jialat? and a voucher to go and make glasses?
so wat was the conclusion of the investigation? the thing REALLi went missing jus like that?!? not negligence involved?Originally posted by ditzy:got investigated and the thing write off, but 4 over k dollars loh.![]()
i not so kaypo to go and find out wor, just know thats about it.Originally posted by wuming78:so wat was the conclusion of the investigation? the thing REALLi went missing jus like that?!? not negligence involved?
mus be one of those mysteries of SAF...Originally posted by ditzy:i not so kaypo to go and find out wor, just know thats about it.![]()
still, imagine they report lose of 3 loaded LAWs.....then they quitely settle it, then 1week later headline,Originally posted by LazerLordz:A cadet must be given a chance , at least for his first mistake that is non-fatal.A piece of equipment is very important but the emphasis here is to educate the soldier, not make him a target of financial embarassment.We do not need vengeful officers who were selfsame victims of vengeful punishment.A few confinements will do the trick.The one thing they value most is freedom and book-outs.Take that away from them and they will literally fall in line.![]()
The LAW is so effective, it makes a loud resounding "TONG!" when it hits its metal plate target.Originally posted by snk86:still, imagine they report lose of 3 loaded LAWs.....then they quitely settle it, then 1week later headline,
"terrorist attacked MINDEF, light anti tank weapon fired into the building, heavy cacualties...."
okokok, jk jk.....
haha, but against concreate lei? or maybe shot at mr whatevers audi?Originally posted by ditzy:The LAW is so effective, it makes a loud resounding "TONG!" when it hits its metal plate target.![]()