hm.. interesting.. in the past we only get one hair cut from them mah, subsequently we cut ourselves outside. only near POP did they arrange a second hair cut for us.Originally posted by Ponders:To future recruits....
got good news for you. Now BMTC is considering new hairstyle for recruits.
1st cut... still the botak cut
Subsequent cuts... crew-cut.
It is still in its planning stage. But I am quite confident of a positive outcome.
armani != crew cut rite?Originally posted by NeonTetra:wat is crew cut?
i had a crew cut last year this time.....my friends say look like BMT....i dun think so leh
noOriginally posted by wuming78:armani != crew cut rite?
and wat is that??Originally posted by Ponders:crew cut = blackhawk down hairstyle.
Originally posted by wuming78:and wat is that??

Originally posted by Joshua1975:![]()
wat the diff
crew-cut is wat angmo say oni mah and here we call botak.
hahahahahaha..... crew-cut make you feel better oni
if crew cut is simply short all over, then recruits also can lor - after their first hair cut provided by bmtc.Originally posted by CKtalon:Isn't crew cut for OCTs![]()
i believe crew cut are for most trainees not only OCTsOriginally posted by CKtalon:Isn't crew cut for OCTs![]()
not anymore. when i was in end 2001, we had several arranged cuts. never had to cut outside ourselves.Originally posted by wuming78:hm.. interesting.. in the past we only get one hair cut from them mah, subsequently we cut ourselves outside. only near POP did they arrange a second hair cut for us.
so if we cut outside we could do crew cut.
so wats the diff?
anyway wats the rationale for "sanctioning" crew cut?
no more camp barbers mah. now is u go outside cut urself.Originally posted by Moxie:Doesn't today's DIs used the classic method* anymore?
*Slowly grip your hand over the scalp. If some hairs get caught, they're judged "long enough" & you're off to the camp barber.
ask ur fren to try and tell us the outcome.Originally posted by crewcutboy:which camps? only the mono intake one is it? i know khatib have.
btw, my fren ask can civilian get pass to go in just to cut hair? cheap lah, esp if they live nearby.
im cutting something like this now except mine is prob 1 by 4. i like the sides very short.Originally posted by shirurinu:Heard it's 2 by 4..... crew cut... 2inch by 4 inch lo..top section is longer then the side lo...