i seen before the 2WO PTI for kilo company in tekong, chief PTI i heard.Originally posted by chikopek:Most of the PTI in Tekong is 3sg.
BTW I have heard that those BCCT instructors are only privates, LCP or CPL.
Oh that Malay encik PTI lah..........Originally posted by Gordonator:i seen before the 2WO PTI for kilo company in tekong, chief PTI i heard.
ya, he look pretty fit sia. somemore he is very good to his recruits. seldom see him tekan his men before...Originally posted by chikopek:Oh that Malay encik PTI lah..........
I have seen him once during the SOC.......
He has been a instructor for so many years liao plus oso in OCS taking cadets and so on...Originally posted by Gordonator:ya, he look pretty fit sia. somemore he is very good to his recruits. seldom see him tekan his men before...
Of coz there are...Originally posted by Gordonator:have any1 seen a 2SG, 1SG, SSG or MSG PTI before?
if not, how do they get to 2WO and 1WO?![]()
MY PS in Pulau Tekong is 2SG yet he didn't sign on...Originally posted by Ponders:YEs there are ranks for 2SG 1SG SSG and MSG for PTIs...
but unless you sign on.. it is hard to go beyond 3sg. "new" policy dun really let NSF pti go to 2sg.
And for PTIs.... promotion is slow and most of the courses that leads to promotion are foreign courses.
It is possible to attain 2SG in rank for a NSF, for those who had attended the Platoon Sergeant Course in ASTW/SISPEC and hold the appointment of a platoon sergeant in unit or PWO in SISPEC for abt a year.Originally posted by chikopek:MY PS in Pulau Tekong is 2SG yet he didn't sign on...
I thought this is only a local rank?Originally posted by erijazz:It is possible to attain 2SG in rank for a NSF, for those who had attended the Platoon Sergeant Course in ASTW/SISPEC and hold the appointment of a platoon sergeant in unit or PWO in SISPEC for abt a year.
READ properly lah. I meant 3sg PTIs seldom go beyond 3sg unless they sign on as PTI.Originally posted by chikopek:MY PS in Pulau Tekong is 2SG yet he didn't sign on...