Perhaps u should call MINDEF eServices Centre at 1800-3646333 to check how's the status and what would u be expecting.Originally posted by paperduck:BÃ¥seline, thx for ur explain..
but need to know what will happen to me when i report back camp next week?
esp nowaday reservice no more play play liao..just see 2 NSman kana charge my last ICT. (DB 2weekk)
not to worry dude...polish ur boots...bring ur beret...when rsm question you...then just admit and apologise...dun give reasons like too busy wif work or watever...it will invite more lecture...never tok or argue back...prepare at least $100 cash...i kana $50 for awol ippt and rt...gd luck...and relax!Originally posted by paperduck:shi_t,i just got the letter... what am i going to do?
got to report camp with full no4.
what to do? fine or what? i 1st time kana the AWOL IPPT ..after 5yr of normal life.. i sure unfit to do IPPT now..
what will happen to me? if fine, how much? cash or ATM ?
i abit worry leh..
old timer who got before, please give me some advice how to handle.
i seriously worry, because i had to face my employer.
they stated,Originally posted by Moxie:Did the letter inform you that you're attending a summary trial or court martial?
Maybe events haven't reached the trial stage. You're alleged to have committed an offense - that much for sure - but the unit CO has to conduct internal investigations before he can decide on disciplinary actions. For appropriate review of evidence, he needs to hear your viewpoint - & mitigatory factors (*hint*).
I have no idea how formal this preliminary hearing is like but would advise you to be honest. Maybe he'll let you off with a sober warning & another chance; he's a citizen soldier himself & has no underlying motive to mess up your personal life/career.
If a summary trial is convened, it's incidentally not as big a deal as a court martial, but note that the disciplinary officer can still sentence you to up to 40 days in DB &/or a fine. You'd better read up the SAF Act - esp. the provisions in Part III ("Military Offences") & Part IV ("Summary Trial by Disciplinary Officers") for an idea of what you'll be formally in for.
http://statutes.agc.gov.sg/non_version/cgi-bin/cgi_gettoc.pl?&actno=2000-REVED-295&date=latest&method=part
Sorry, I have no idea what specific charge they'll hit you with, or the resultant publishment. Generally speaking, though, AWOL is a serious accusation, & you're done it out of stupidity more than willful subversion, & I also think being contrite & appropriately mitigative will help your case.
Good luck.
Leave leave lor..Originally posted by kindaichi83:I hate Singapore for wanting to make me go through this... I can't wait to leave... I NEED TO LEAVE HERE, CAN'T STAND IT...
Go for sex-change operation.Originally posted by kindaichi83:I hate Singapore for wanting to make me go through this... I can't wait to leave... I NEED TO LEAVE HERE, CAN'T STAND IT...
i think u mistaken liao...he dont say NS waste of time..he justdont like the army making us to pass through the IPPT after our NSF..Originally posted by SibeiSuayKia:Leave leave lor..
we don't need pple who say that NS is a waste of time..
Aniwae even if u leave, don't forget singapore
if ever i leave singapore and migrate to say australia or china.. or maybe stay for many years for jobs or whatever
but i will remember that singapore is my homeland..
in times of war..i will definitely find a way to help singapore back.
even if by funding..or participating or helping out those planes..
or forming a fund to help singapore victims of the battle..
First Aid..Red Cross..
For the zero occurence of natural disaster..
amount of times i managed to sneak out and not get robbed
amount of times i can trust the judiciary system
amount of peace i can get from staying at HDB without worrying about
being robbed..
If only singapore could be a near perfect country 99.9999999%..
HI Baseline,Originally posted by BÃ¥seline:SQ22, give your best shot in the IPPT. If you are working full-time, U will find that the RT will disrupt your work flow and it'll takes up your weekend time too.
At least try for a pass. Although no incentives but at least u dun have to take RT lor. To pass, u can only take IPPT at Safra Toa Payoh and Safra Tampines. Not sure abt the Tamines one... check at miw.com.sg
Hi SQ22Originally posted by SQ22:My question is, technically, is it possible to book an RT session before my window closes? Does the system allow me to book it before the window closes? Or do I have to "die die" wait till November before I can start my RT?
SQ22