You should ask those ppl who made the statement for real life examples.Originally posted by Gordonator:i heard people say that a SWO can be promoted to a MAJ. is that true? got any real life example?
Dude, i heard of a SWO who converted to a Maj lehOriginally posted by erijazz:
Nope, a SWO will never promote to a MAJ... they are of different career path as officers and WOSEs route of advancement(ROA) and progressive build up of in-depth knowledge through training courses and grooming appointments are different as well.
A SWO may be employ to assume a MAJ estab appointment in admin/staff post and OC appointment in instructional insitute but not in a MAJ estab command appointment in operational roles...
dude, u must know who you're talking to nowOriginally posted by Master -_-:Dude, i heard of a SWO who converted to a Maj leh![]()
who is he talking to?Originally posted by kopiosatu:dude, u must know who you're talking to now
editted by mod - let's respect all our desires to keep our identities hush hush. thanks.Originally posted by kopiosatu:dude, u must know who you're talking to now
editted by mod - as above...Originally posted by Master -_-:..
ok.. ? afaik ah...Originally posted by kopiosatu:
he's not young la... old man already!!!Originally posted by Master -_-:
Dude, you heard wrongOriginally posted by Master -_-:Dude, i heard of a SWO who converted to a Maj leh![]()
... ah?Originally posted by kopiosatu:he's not young la... old man already!!!
old man but can climb lamposts...
dunno, ask him if ... oredi or not?Originally posted by Master -_-:
wow.. garang sia..Originally posted by erijazz:Dude, you heard wrong
I believed what you hear is about the legend of Tiger Hong that take place in the 70s. He is the RSM of the Bn which those days we address them as 'King of the Parade Square' Rank WO I (Warrant Officer class 1).
In those days, no one is allow to walk or cut across the parade square unless during drill lesson or Parade and ceremonial event. There was this CPT (1 of the OC) who walk across the square and spotted by Tiger Hong. He address the officer and salute him and thereafter ask the OC to remove his CPT rank, conduct a inprompto extra drill lesson for abt half an hour. When completed, he ask the officer to put his rank back and salute him again. After that incident, the CPT was impressed by him and respect his guts and professionalism and wrote a strong recommendation letter to convert Tiger Hong to a officer (LTA).
Ironically... when he was a warrant officer, he was well respected but as a LTA... mine! there are lots of them in the Bn...![]()
Dun ask him..Originally posted by kopiosatu:dunno, ask him if ... oredi or not?![]()
me? not anytime soon... 3years?Originally posted by Master -_-:Dun ask him..
I ask you..
When u getting 1SG?![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:me? not anytime soon... 3years?