Private First Class reporting sir! Used to be a PFC, now still a PFCOriginally posted by chikopek:Just wonder if there is any PFC or ppl who once held the rank PFC before here?
I never see a PFC before leh.![]()
Hi...Originally posted by trueno86:Private First Class reporting sir! Used to be a PFC, now still a PFCWhat do you want to know? There is only a single strip in terms of rank, aka ikan bilis...
Btw, when u do see a PFC...dun play play...he's 100% a rifleman!
Whether you feel special having this rare rank?Originally posted by trueno86:Private First Class reporting sir! Used to be a PFC, now still a PFCWhat do you want to know? There is only a single strip in terms of rank, aka ikan bilis...
Btw, when u do see a PFC...dun play play...he's 100% a rifleman!
me left 3 years in reservist...rank pay should be around $30 to $40 i think...so long ago liao..Originally posted by Kaczynski:Hi...
Are you still in active service or reservist?
How much is ur rank pay compared to PTE n LCP?
dunno abt other formations...in an infantry or guards company...oc/pc runners are the corporals...Originally posted by thoreldan:the pfc that i knew are all the oc/pc runners in the company
Erm, buy a set of CPL rank and cut off the arc?Originally posted by Ponders:my BSLC last year got one company mate PFC.
never got to know him well enough to find out how he got the rank.
question is... how did he BUY the rank. hahaah.
not really...they are all over the camp...in my time...crabs are more rare than ikan bilis...Originally posted by chikopek:Whether you feel special having this rare rank?![]()
the fact is...i bought 1 set of sergeant rank...they will split and become 3 sets of PFC rank for 3 uniforms...nobody will buy cpl rank...dun wanna waste the rainbowOriginally posted by Kaczynski:Erm, buy a set of CPL rank and cut off the arc?
Then cut the 2 chrevrons into 2 seperate stripes?
1 set of CPL insignia = 2 x set of PFC insignia (but must be skillful enough to cut)
Ya hoh...idea lei...zero wastage...Originally posted by trueno86:the fact is...i bought 1 set of sergeant rank...they will split and become 3 sets of PFC rank for 3 uniforms...nobody will buy cpl rank...dun wanna waste the rainbow![]()
me curious, how old are u now?Originally posted by trueno86:me left 3 years in reservist...rank pay should be around $30 to $40 i think...so long ago liao..
mi not fm mindef or cmpb but had many crabs in my camp during my NS daes....Originally posted by trueno86:not really...they are all over the camp...in my time...crabs are more rare than ikan bilis...![]()
30 sticks...Originally posted by Gordonator:me curious, how old are u now?
how come only left 3 years? u 30 years old still young what.Originally posted by trueno86:me left 3 years in reservist...rank pay should be around $30 to $40 i think...so long ago liao..
ord 10 years back...13 year cycle so left 3 years...dun really fancy promotion...one thing i am gonna do b4 rod is to get ippt gold..aka $400...Originally posted by Gordonator:how come only left 3 years? u 30 years old still young what.
maybe they'll promote u, who knows?![]()
CPL only if they're A level's or dip holdersOriginally posted by trueno86:dunno abt other formations...in an infantry or guards company...oc/pc runners are the corporals...
yes...they are at least A and dipsOriginally posted by thoreldan:CPL only if they're A level's or dip holders
Volunteer?Seem to hv heard of this designation b4...Originally posted by Master -_-:i got to know one guy.. He is 40+ years old and his rank and name is
2SG(VOL) XXX XXX
Shocked sia.. i thought what the hell is VOL? Then i got to know the real answer![]()