think that will be their punishment?? seems too light.. they deserve 100x worse...Originally posted by kwlee:they are waiting for their jail term and stroke of canes on their sorri ass....
haiz~ but it is on my mind eh. it won't result in death penalty(i do hope it will happen) i guess but i hope they get send to db instead of civilian jail.Originally posted by piopoz:think that will be their punishment?? seems too light.. they deserve 100x worse...
the proceedings seem a bit slow leh.. dun tink the case on many S'poreans' minds now...
hope they spend their patheic rest of their life in jail....Originally posted by kwlee:they are waiting for their jail term and stroke of canes on their sorri ass....
couldn't agree more.... !!! ...Originally posted by joker105:hope they spend their patheic rest of their life in jail....
n may their family go bankupt
heard that those (ah neh) instructors always drink...Originally posted by SnowFlag:heng, u mean one of the instructors drunk alcohol before the incident?
they shall be castrated and sent to MARS!!!Originally posted by piopoz:heard that those (ah neh) instructors always drink...
would like them to try the "man qing shi da ku xing".. eg giab fingers bet bamboo, stick needles in bet fingernail and finger... or mabbe like the film "Audition".. stick needles into their eyeballs.... mmm...Originally posted by kwlee:they shall be castrated and sent to MARS!!!
erm, jus to correct u, they killed a 2sgt nt officer... the captain will almost killed. but in any case, they shouldn't do that. the 2sgt is only 19 yrs old and has a bright future ahead. They killed a Singapore Soldier. They shall be HEAVYLY PUNISHED!!!Originally posted by piopoz:would like them to try the "man qing shi da ku xing".. eg giab fingers bet bamboo, stick needles in bet fingernail and finger... or mabbe like the film "Audition".. stick needles into their eyeballs.... mmm...
guess these guys would oni feel sorrie for their own fate (that they have to go to jail) but not about murdering an innocent young officer... sigh..
general figure of speech... sorrie... i neber do NS before...Originally posted by kwlee:erm, jus to correct u, they killed a 2sgt nt officer... the captain will almost killed. but in any case, they shouldn't do that. the 2sgt is only 19 yrs old and has a bright future ahead. They killed a Singapore Soldier. They shall be HEAVYLY PUNISHED!!!
not just one... beer cans littered the ground during the dunking. ask anyone whos been thru the cse the few months b4 Enhuai's death. they'll tell u that.Originally posted by SnowFlag:heng, u mean one of the instructors drunk alcohol before the incident?
that 2SG was my friend!Originally posted by kwlee:erm, jus to correct u, they killed a 2sgt nt officer... the captain will almost killed. but in any case, they shouldn't do that. the 2sgt is only 19 yrs old and has a bright future ahead. They killed a Singapore Soldier. They shall be HEAVYLY PUNISHED!!!
like what i sae, those officers are brainless...Originally posted by HENG@:that 2SG was my friend!
he had such a bright future. good in studies, good in sports, popular, student councillor, all gone now. AND FOR WHAT?! FOR THE PRIVATE AMUSEMENT N ABUSE OF POWER OF 2 FUCKERS WHO HAD MUSH FOR BRAINS, WHO SOMEHOW GOT COMMISSIONED AS OFFICERS. well done SAF. well done.
*applause*
its not all officers r bad or stupid. the problem here is SAF is unable to weed out morons n brainless colds, imbeciles such as these particular horseShits... POW training is meant to give the trainees an idea of what a real life POW situation is like, not for any of the instructors to abuse their powers. That they could get carried away showed how unprofessional they were about it.Originally posted by kwlee:like what i sae, those officers are brainless...
i dunno why saf muz hav the pow training oso. It just gives opportunity for instructor to abuse the trainees... like in this case. Being blindfolded and tied up is already bad enuff... I suppose the water treatment is suppose only to POUR WATER ON THEIR FACE NOT THROW THEIR HEAD INTO THE WATER. One great soldier losted. 19 Years of hard work put to waste.
U actually believed in that sh1t? water treatment = spray or splash water on POWs? Such light "tortures" for POW training? LOLOriginally posted by kwlee:... I suppose the water treatment is suppose only to POUR WATER ON THEIR FACE NOT THROW THEIR HEAD INTO THE WATER. One great soldier losted. 19 Years of hard work put to waste.
The training is meant to "SIMULATE" POW situation not expose the training to "REAL & LIFE-LIKE" situation. if that is so, the instruction can draw a gun and shoot them. How about that. ?Originally posted by Poopie-Head:U actually believed in that sh1t? water treatment = spray or splash water on POWs? Such light "tortures" for POW training? LOL
The fact that many SAF "Training" are not written and described SPECIFICALLY. Many times they are not written or spelt out clearly. Why? Think about it.
I feel very sad that such an unfortunate incident occured, however, i must admit i oso feel sad for the instructors - IMO they are just some scap goats.
FYI, not all NS deaths are reported in news. I'm quite surprised that they chose to let this case get so much focus. In fact, my sister's ex-colleague's son died in NS just days after this incident, but no such publicity.
very well-said. "Simulate".Originally posted by kwlee:The training is meant to "SIMULATE" POW situation not expose the training to "REAL & LIFE-LIKE" situation. if that is so, the instruction can draw a gun and shoot them. How about that. ?
the CPT is "on-course" making himself a trainee... and those LTA is the INSTRUCTORsOriginally posted by chikopek:About another victim -- The CPT..... I think that since he is a CPT and the 2 who 'tortured' him are only LTA so he should have to power to resist the abuse isn't it?
The captain is a trainee - trainees rank does not matter when u r in training. Ur instructor always higher when u are in training - no matter the rank.Originally posted by chikopek:About another victim -- The CPT..... I think that since he is a CPT and the 2 who 'tortured' him are only LTA so he should have to power to resist the abuse isn't it?
They aren't even qualified to live on this world!Originally posted by joker105:hope they spend their patheic rest of their life in jail....
n may their family go bankupt