gd question but i can vouch that i dontOriginally posted by crosshairs:Nathan.....can you vouch for every single one of us here that none of us harbours that ill-feeling towards that unit?
Yes/No?
The poor guy whose tone sounded much like yours was called "brain dead". He was attempting to give his part of view of the matter. Who's the one not being humble here? Hmm?
I shall attempt to clear the air here. From what I read of his 3 paragraphs, he attempts to speak on behalf of the elite forces and the members that make up the people whom we consider as "unconventional". Unless I missed certain words, I take it that he wasn't refering only to the 3 or 4 in question.Originally posted by NathanG5:gd question but i can vouch that i dont
the "poor guy" was championing the 4 arsehole like god...maybe 3..so pls it doesnt sound like me..
humble? u expect someone whose fren got killed by some arsehole to be humble?
dude..u are toking abt different thing now..take a hit on your pride wont lead to death rite?
firstly HENG@ not from any elite unit..2ndly he lost a fren..
so is there a need to be humble here?
Nathan, I hope that doesn't mean that it is against logic to answer on someone else's behalf? I would appreciate if someone answered on my behalf, wouldn't you?Originally posted by NathanG5:btw...how come u answer my post?
im sure my post was not refering to u eh?
ic..then that will be your way interpreting it..sure aint mine..Originally posted by crosshairs:I shall attempt to clear the air here. From what I read of his 3 paragraphs, he attempts to speak on behalf of the elite forces and the members that make up the people whom we consider as "unconventional". Unless I missed certain words, I take it that he wasn't refering only to the 3 or 4 in question.
The question about taking a hit on my pride......Nathan, where anyone here is concerned, I am but a registered account that comes along with texts. Texts have no pride. And I am talking about how the whole lot was dragged down by the actions of a few, if you wanna clarify that too.
You mentioned something which I would like to rephrase, if I may.
"Anyone who is not from an elite unit and lost a friend does not need to be humble."
Did I get it correct?
sure..u can answer anyone post..was just wondering only..Originally posted by crosshairs:Nathan, I hope that doesn't mean that it is against logic to answer on someone else's behalf? I would appreciate if someone answered on my behalf, wouldn't you?
Your interpretation of God-like worship is indeed compelling.Originally posted by NathanG5:ic..then that will be your way interpreting it..sure aint mine..
In that case I will have to disagree with your discount of humility in the time of a friend's demise. I think that is socially irresponsible.Originally posted by NathanG5:yes..u just rephrase exactly how i want it..thank u very much...anh moh not so gd..bear with me ok?
I'm sorry I misinterpreted your bad English.Originally posted by NathanG5:im not toking abt your pride.."your" in that sentence was pointing at those who think that all of us here are blaming the Cdos Formation...
y so sensitive?
Your interpretation of God-like worship is indeed compelling.indeed
In that case I will have to disagree with your discount of humility in the time of a friend's demise. I think that is socially irresponsible.n thats your own view rite?
I'm sorry I misinterpreted your bad English.apology accepted
Not all the time. It is better for one to answer for oneself if there is a very critical point to bring forward which may be considered "different" in perception from the mean. Your initial question was why I answered you, it wasn't about who gives the better answer.Originally posted by NathanG5:sure..u can answer anyone post..was just wondering only..
no...i will thanx a person for answering a post..but i dun encourage that..cos the person who answer for me..aint me or know me that well..
aint it better for the person to explain or answer himself?
And that of my many socially responsible and civic minded friends. I am saddened that you do not.Originally posted by NathanG5:n thats your own view rite?
oic...thanx for explaining..Originally posted by crosshairs:Not all the time. It is better for one to answer for oneself if there is a very critical point to bring forward which may be considered "different" in perception from the mean. Your initial question was why I answered you, it wasn't about who gives the better answer.
With regards to you not appreciating other people's intervention......consider this: when one is unable to effectively express one's views with one's limited vocabulary, he may end up appreciating that intervention.
Originally posted by NathanG5:oic...thanx for explaining..
then those who is reading the post have to bear with n try to understand..
if they misinterprete the post..then the person who post it will have to try his best to explain with his own words..more sincere rite..
Originally posted by HENG@:i would love to see all them elite soldiers stuck in clerk jobs. see how they like it. no playing with guns, only paperwork.
I think we still await a clarification on this. So which one should we take into account? It sounds like 2 different persons talking.Originally posted by HENG@:or do u blindly talk based on what u THINK i said? just for your info, im not for anti-elite sentiments. im against those "unestablished practices" which are the things that undermine the professionalism of the elite forces.
Of course if crosshairs is only trying to prove the point of the inconsistency of your anti-elite sentiments stand , it will seems that it is insignificant and a very poor feeble attempt at emulating the art of "harping on and on" which you so fabulously perfected here for the past months.Originally posted by HENG@:nathan, i see crosshairs got nohing to say so he harp back on something insignificant. so maybe he didn't see that the 1st post was made in reply to a post before it, while the 2nd post of mine he quoted is also made in reply to a previous post? nvm. i can see u say until he nothing to say liao. "crosshair" hah. man check out that nick itself. i can see what he has in his mind all day. go get some, homey.
well..if others want to interprete differently from us..then let it be lor..Originally posted by HENG@:nathan, i see crosshairs got nohing to say so he harp back on something insignificant. so maybe he didn't see that the 1st post was made in reply to a post before it, while the 2nd post of mine he quoted is also made in reply to a previous post? nvm. i can see u say until he nothing to say liao. "crosshair" hah. man check out that nick itself. i can see what he has in his mind all day. go get some, homey.
very alert of u bro...Originally posted by Soldier I:Of course if crosshairs is only trying to prove the point of the inconsistency of your anti-elite sentiments stand , it will seems that it is insignificant and a very poor feeble attempt at emulating the art of "harping on and on" which you so fabulously perfected here for the past months.
I guess from the way your posts sounds, you can't really blame those of us from the so-called "elite fraternity" to see you as being anti-elite. But I think maybe I can assure the rest and crosshairs that Heng@ is not. See this http://www.sgforums.com/?action=thread_display&thread_id=73477.
It will seems that Heng@ have a collection of badges from the elite establishments that you thought he was against.
No it will seems that Heng@ is an elite soldier at heart.
Once a commando always a commando, nevermind that the badges, Navy Seals Trident and para wings he puts on while sitting in front of his computer to kill all those terrorists in Counterstike are from the army surplus store.
Main point is that he is a commando, wannabe or not, armchair or not. So how can he be having anti-elite sentiments.
Originally posted by HENG@:with regards to WO Bala, I've heard from many that he is professional. Indeed, I believe he was dragged down into this mire by those unprofessional officers. In this case, it is very clear cut who are the main culprits at hand. I do pity WO Bala for being dragged into this mess as a scapegoat.
so farking sad..a M.O have to lie just to get a chopper to save a person life...Originally posted by Xprobe:"To do this, he had to give an initial diagnosis to a medic requesting the helicopter. He told the medic that 2nd Sgt Hu was in a comatose state, but the reply came that this was 'not acceptable'.
So, Capt Sim gave the diagnosis as heatstroke, even though he suspected that 2nd Sgt Hu had drowned."
FARKING BUREAUCRACY AT ITS BEST. WAY TO GO SAF!
When asked why he did this, he told the court: 'My concern at that time was for the casualty and my decision was that the helicopter should come quickly.' He added that a heatstroke diagnosis is usually given priority.
Its nearly 6pm, Air Wing needs to bookout la. Flyboy says: "I dont need this"Originally posted by NathanG5:
It is not up to you to decide its significance, it is up to eveyone here. And therefore it will be right of me to conclude that you cannot resolve this inconsistency in opinions that you have created since you did not attempt to. It doesn't matter what post it was meant to reply to. Fact is you made 2 contradictory statements.Originally posted by HENG@:nathan, i see crosshairs got nohing to say so he harp back on something insignificant. so maybe he didn't see that the 1st post was made in reply to a post before it, while the 2nd post of mine he quoted is also made in reply to a previous post? nvm. i can see u say until he nothing to say liao. "crosshair" hah. man check out that nick itself. i can see what he has in his mind all day. go get some, homey.
excus me. no i am not an elite soldier at heart. i just like nice badges and stuff. I have a bunch of WW2 Nazi memoribila too, so u gonna start calling me an armchair Nazi? And CS? pleaseeeeeee the last I took it seriously was back in 2000. It seems maybe u're trying to infer what YOU know of me thru a few posts, instead of the real me? The only thing u have it right here is that I don't have anti-elite sentiments. Otherwise, you're wack.Originally posted by Soldier I:Of course if crosshairs is only trying to prove the point of the inconsistency of your anti-elite sentiments stand , it will seems that it is insignificant and a very poor feeble attempt at emulating the art of "harping on and on" which you so fabulously perfected here for the past months.
I guess from the way your posts sounds, you can't really blame those of us from the so-called "elite fraternity" to see you as being anti-elite. But I think maybe I can assure the rest and crosshairs that Heng@ is not. See this http://www.sgforums.com/?action=thread_display&thread_id=73477.
It will seems that Heng@ have a collection of badges from the elite establishments that you thought he was against.
No it will seems that Heng@ is an elite soldier at heart.
Once a commando always a commando, nevermind that the badges, Navy Seals Trident and para wings he puts on while sitting in front of his computer to kill all those terrorists in Counterstike are from the army surplus store.
Main point is that he is a commando, wannabe or not, armchair or not. So how can he be having anti-elite sentiments.