you should look at it not just from the monetary worth point of view, but also from your own development and career point of view.Originally posted by sai002:could ppl tell mi, is this bond worth it. cos mi now in poly studying dip.in applied food science and nutrient, 1 semster gone liao. then very tired of working for pocket money very confused now pls help mi thks
if you think u like me, siao on army type , go sign on. if u hate army, dun sign for $$$Originally posted by sai002:could ppl tell mi, is this bond worth it. cos mi now in poly studying dip.in applied food science and nutrient, 1 semster gone liao. then very tired of working for pocket money very confused now pls help mi thks
hmmm...how is your course of study related to saf?Originally posted by sai002:could ppl tell mi, is this bond worth it. cos mi now in poly studying dip.in applied food science and nutrient, 1 semster gone liao. then very tired of working for pocket money very confused now pls help mi thks
you are also a regular?Originally posted by kwlee:if you think u like me, siao on army type , go sign on. if u hate army, dun sign for $$$
still waiting to put my name on the contractOriginally posted by wuming78:you are also a regular?![]()
meaning to say you are waiting for them to offer the contract, or they have done so and you are just waiting to sign?Originally posted by kwlee:still waiting to put my name on the contract![]()
i waiting for them to offer me....Originally posted by wuming78:meaning to say you are waiting for them to offer the contract, or they have done so and you are just waiting to sign?
btw, what have you signed on as?
hmmmm I'm not sure about the current situation on bonds.Originally posted by thoreldan:actually i am encouraging my brother to sign on as a senior tech in airforce.
He's going to poly next year and the monthly allowance of up to 1k is going to help a lot as we are not so well-to-do.
he likes aerospace stuff, so probably he's staying in there for like 6 years or so, then switch over to commercial companies. nice income + gaining work experience. further it's like working for 4 years (minus 2 years of ns).
Otherwise for combat vocations, i wouldnt encourage....what experience will you get when u decide to come out after 6 or 10 years in saf? sell insurance?
Ya lor.Originally posted by kopiosatu:Anyway, there's no more iron rice bowl in SAF. You can get kicked out for being a lousy worker. Newly implemented.
you cant possibly sign on thinking you are going to do sai kang.Originally posted by kwlee:i waiting for them to offer me....hope that they will. I sign on a sai kang warrior....
-signal specs-...
dont understand? what did i recommend?Originally posted by SibeiSuayKia:got bond and stuffs, what i would reccomend is the contrary of what wuming78 does..
Good points
5. No chio charbo..
6. All from army wear army uniform cover up like taliban(quite hot)
7. Sense of responsibility and command..
8. STRESSFUL..sometimes..heard 1 WO fell to MRT tracks due to overstress these are good points?
edited
he's crappingOriginally posted by wuming78:dont understand? what did i recommend?
Dude, signing on when you don't have a good idea what you will be doing, what kinda things you will be experiencing, is a bad idea.Originally posted by sai002:could ppl tell mi, is this bond worth it. cos mi now in poly studying dip.in applied food science and nutrient, 1 semster gone liao. then very tired of working for pocket money very confused now pls help mi thks
i am just joking la... i am so siao on army,Originally posted by wuming78:you cant possibly sign on thinking you are going to do sai kang.
btw, signal specs can have quite interesting prospects.![]()