tis story is quite famous....Originally posted by Gordonator:a word of advice for recruits in BMT or going to enlist soon.
never take bed no.1 in your bunk. cos bed 1 at night always get to see funny funny thing, because bed 1 is very close to the window overlooking the corridor.
here a story. it was late at night, a recruit (Bed 1) somehow couldn't get to sleep, as his bed is very close to the window to the corridor, he suddenly heard footsteps and as if somebody walking toward him outside the corridor. at 1st he thought it was his sergeant making routine checks on them so he just close his eyes and pretend to sleep.
then the footsteps get louder and it sounds like 2 person instead of 1. then suddenly the footsteps stop and the bed 1 recruit can feel that the figure outside is at the window looking into the bunk. he didn't open his eyes as he scare the sergeant will find him not sleeping.
then he heard a little girl's voice form outside the window speaking in chinese, "Look grandma, this one is not asleep yet..."![]()
ya lor ya lor..everytime heard them tok about it..How true issit??Anybody here who personally experience it before??Care to share abt it??I remember got few times in tekong..I suddenly woke up around 2am plus..Don't know how can cannot fall back to slp..Wah..then remember they toking abt this story..Freak me out man..Then cover my face with the blanket and put on the earphone..Wait see or heard something.......Originally posted by Gordonator:a word of advice for recruits in BMT or going to enlist soon.
never take bed no.1 in your bunk. cos bed 1 at night always get to see funny funny thing, because bed 1 is very close to the window overlooking the corridor.
here a story. it was late at night, a recruit (Bed 1) somehow couldn't get to sleep, as his bed is very close to the window to the corridor, he suddenly heard footsteps and as if somebody walking toward him outside the corridor. at 1st he thought it was his sergeant making routine checks on them so he just close his eyes and pretend to sleep.
then the footsteps get louder and it sounds like 2 person instead of 1. then suddenly the footsteps stop and the bed 1 recruit can feel that the figure outside is at the window looking into the bunk. he didn't open his eyes as he scare the sergeant will find him not sleeping.
then he heard a little girl's voice form outside the window speaking in chinese, "Look grandma, this one is not asleep yet..."![]()
i was from viper company..Duno leh..got alot from my company..Heard from my platoon mates...First few days in tekong, in the middle of the night..They heard something hitting on the railing..And some also say that they heard people banging on the wall..But it was middle of the night..Who will actually go hit on the wall??Originally posted by Gordonator:oh my gross. the grandma and his grand-daughter still living in tekong ah? so now they mostly visit which company?
*Lord Kang* u which company?
The Lorong Gambas incident is something I saw outside of NS, when I was in civilian life. It is some kind of Taoist ceremony. Usually there is a camp fire also. I am not sure what they do, but they dress up in black robes and dance around the fire and they burn stuff (maybe joss paper). I did not go near as they looked pretty spooky.Originally posted by tchiew:1993 - lorong gambas, field camp, some mates saw and heard people dancing and singing in the middle of the night. i was too tired to be bothered.
oh one more incident that i tried to forget ... 1994 at tekong, east pier malay school. heard high pitch cry while cleaning weapon in middle of night. we didn't speak a word of it since than.
wild boars lah.Originally posted by specfore:Tekong... 1980s... doing my BMT. Section ambush on cross-roads near the old village school in the north of the island.
8 or 9 of us lined up in typical ambush formation. The corporal in charge of training was a few meters behind the ambush formation. We were all settling into the ambush drill...
Suddenly, a high pitched scream pierced the night. The scream was half human , half mechanical . And it was REALLY LOUD and PIERCING. So much so that all the section stopped whatever we were doing and broke the ambush drill by sitting up in our positions looking around. I looked back at the corporal as he was more or less directly behind me. He was brushing his teeth at the time of the scream. In the darkness of the night, I could see the white of his Colgate in his open mouth. He was frozen mid-way in brushing his teeth. (Because it was BMT training, there was a nominated recruit who was acting section commander, so the "real" corporal can be non- tactical...).
At that time, we were not really scared. It was just that the scream was unnerving. The corporal decided to pack up and told us to execute a quick tactical withdrawal from the ambush site. We then went back to camp. Believe he reported the scream to the OC and camp DO, and cited it as a valid excuse to break off night training. It was also a Thursday night !
Later , wild stories started to circulate, most were untrue. WE DID NOT SEE ANYTHING, but we just heard this frightful half human scream, which at that time puzzled us more than frightened us.
Of the recruits in this section, a number signed on later and some of them are still serving in the SAF. Bet they remember this episode.
Originally posted by Gordonator:a word of advice for recruits in BMT or going to enlist soon.
the version i heard goes with a little boy saying:Originally posted by Gordonator:a word of advice for recruits in BMT or going to enlist soon.
Delta Plt 2, 2001 Dec to 202 Mar batch.Originally posted by *Lord Kang*:i was from viper company..Duno leh..got alot from my company..Heard from my platoon mates...First few days in tekong, in the middle of the night..They heard something hitting on the railing..And some also say that they heard people banging on the wall..But it was middle of the night..Who will actually go hit on the wall??
Then heard from my sgt that there is a female ghost in the building of viper and whisky..His last batch got people got possessed..Spooky sia..
must be that little girl with her grandma. always remember to lock up the bunk door every night u sleep.Originally posted by octega:![]()
. Serious?! Last time my coy also got a incident, someone the 3rd bunk on the top most floor said that he was awoken by a feeling of somone staring at him and he saw a little girl with long hair standing beside him and was staring at him. And not only him saw it.
The next morning, we found a strand of very long hair just beside his bed.![]()
ya..that what those old bird say..Close ur door at night..If u hear knocking on the door, do not open the door..As this "invites" them in..Don't worry the knocking will be sgts..Becoz they mostly like to play stealth fighters...Come in without u knowing...Originally posted by Gordonator:must be that little girl with her grandma. always remember to lock up the bunk door every night u sleep.
LOL! i don't think the sgts will knock at such wee hours of the night.Originally posted by *Lord Kang*:ya..that what those old bird say..Close ur door at night..If u hear knocking on the door, do not open the door..As this "invites" them in..Don't worry the knocking will be sgts..Becoz they mostly like to play stealth fighters...Come in without u knowing...