I believe LHL's son is enlisting in Sch 2 soon.Originally posted by CKtalon:Well..Although there ain't white horse treatment..the superiors tend to give WH treatment themselves..
Someone bigger than TCH's son? hmm..can't be LHL/LHY's son wat...
Going to ask pple from Delta
The October 2004 PES C recourse had CNV's clerk there too.And a few clerks of bigshots up in MINDEF too.I think you're right when they say that Hawk used to be one of the siong coys.Originally posted by patriot:Hawk was practically a white horse stable before the last Sch 1 POP. Not only was TCH's son there, Army RSM's son was also there, as well as the offsprings of a Retired BG and COL. The irony is that Hawk is known as one of the most xiong Sch 1 coys. So needless to say LTC David Lim (CO) and LTA Melvin Yong (OC Hawk) were kept very much on their toes the past four months.
hey! was there too. but i was @ Ulysess.Originally posted by LazerLordz:Fair enough.We need both sides of the coin.Anyway, I was a former Hawk too.October 2004 PES C recourse.![]()
hey! was there too. but i was @ Ulysess. Recourse.Originally posted by LazerLordz:Fair enough.We need both sides of the coin.Anyway, I was a former Hawk too.October 2004 PES C recourse.![]()
PES B huh.Well, we always see you guys around when its TV time at the HQ canteen after dinnerOriginally posted by Hellraiza:hey! was there too. but i was @ Ulysess. Recourse.
Shiok man. Field camp go back bunk sleep everyday.
Clerks are nothing. To most bigwigs, NSF's are just dispensable utilities. They have bigger fish to fry. Once in a while you will come across a gentleman of an officer of course. Now those are the dream bosses to work for, NSF or not.Originally posted by LazerLordz:The October 2004 PES C recourse had CNV's clerk there too.And a few clerks of bigshots up in MINDEF too.I think you're right when they say that Hawk used to be one of the siong coys.
Yep.Had the honor of working for one, although he was just a CPT.Originally posted by patriot:Clerks are nothing. To most bigwigs, NSF's are just dispensable utilities. They have bigger fish to fry. Once in a while you will come across a gentleman of an officer of course. Now those are the dream bosses to work for, NSF or not.
yes he oni report to COA because he is the ARMY RSM and all RSMs report to CO in camp and to him in ARMY level.Originally posted by Alexander_Jude:I just POP last week...my company Raven...well, one of the guy's father is a SWO...not kidding you guys...the recruit's name is Calvin from platoon 2 in RavenApparently he says his father is an RSM...and when we asked who he reports to...he said his father reports only to the Chief of Army...
And my platoon had a guy whose father is the boss of the company who manufacture the SAF arms...his family friends are all the people who have "stars"...
Those guys...well they took the speedboat back home right after POP...sigh...and everyone else had to queue...
Uh, call me crazy, but somehow I doubt if SWO Gungadaran would call his son Calvin.Originally posted by Joshua1975:yes he oni report to COA because he is the ARMY RSM and all RSMs report to CO in camp and to him in ARMY level.
dun ask it true, son of the ARMY RSM.
sorry if i made a mistake but i just went BBQ with ARMY RSM on 15/03/05 who is a chinese leh.Originally posted by Gedanken:Uh, call me crazy, but somehow I doubt if SWO Gungadaran would call his son Calvin.
tell you the true, i dun know his name, me NS man and who cares what his name is... i think must be larOriginally posted by Gedanken:Actually, the mistake could be mine - is the current Army RSM SWO Francis Ng?
Francis Ng is Army RSM. Gunga is SAF RSM.Originally posted by Gedanken:Actually, the mistake could be mine - is the current Army RSM SWO Francis Ng?
LOL not me though, i was usually either running at the track or watching tv in the coy mess......remember The Champions? hahaha...Originally posted by LazerLordz:PES B huh.Well, we always see you guys around when its TV time at the HQ canteen after dinner
Yeah! And I also remember watching SG Idol in the BMTC 1 canteen too..Then we had the RSM around and he watched it with us, and tried to make small talk with us..Think he felt much happier talking to us..as recruits would normally try to 'siam' if they saw him.Originally posted by Hellraiza:LOL not me though, i was usually either running at the track or watching tv in the coy mess......remember The Champions? hahaha...
As in medical doctors or PhD doctors?Originally posted by Gordonator:not just sons of high ranking officers and ministers are considered white horses. sons of doctors are also considered white horses. but i wonder what knid of doctors they meant?![]()
ya i forgot to mention CEOs too.Originally posted by cornyfish2000:I suppose anyone who's parent commands a high enough income and has the clout/influence/social standing to kick up a big fuss can be considered to be a 'white horse'.
nabei i read this like i feel ashamed of myself ,that a female soldier got to rattle in the cold hard facts to a new passed out private who tot laying clothes like was an SOP ....Originally posted by wocc:as a cadet in BMT, we were always lead to believe that the guys bmt in tekong very xiong. so we girls train harder at safti, hoping to equal the guys when they join us in TST and so on. after reading the hawk cpy clothesline and dvd and fridge incident, i think bmt for white horse is a joke. even the girls one is harder.
firstly, no clothesline. i dont care if its your initiative or what the hell u call it, its not tactical. everytime b4 u sleep, u make sure everything is pack and u are ready to go if u are 'attack' at night. this we learnt the hard way. with tekan session and a back to camp defaulter parade. entire platoon. somehow i think your hawk company has enjoyed a boys scout camp. clothesline indeed. what are u going to hang there next?
dvd players at the range is inapproriate. if u wanna get round the issue by saying that no directives say it cant be possible then fine. afterall we all know that saf can do anything but dont get caught. but the aim of range is sorely missed. arent u suppose to maintain your weapon? granted its clean already but we all know cleaning your rifle is impt, or were u going to bring a maid to war to clean it for u while u watch dvd?
reville at 530 for others ok. but not so for u precious white horse. cos u are too impt to wait in line at cookhouse for breakfast. so instead of wasting time better to go to sleep hor. cant spend the time area cleaning, drawing arms or anything. cos its all a waste of time. afterall u ppl are bringing maids to camp.
cornyfish2000. yes i remember the BG bringing out his son incident. i must add that there are times he left for home without marching out to warrior hall like the rest of us donkeys and he was granted nights off more often than the rest of us idiots who had to score top 5% in test to get night off. we were in the same wing. though i wasnt so lucky to be in same platoon with him.
conclusion. white horse platoon BMT is a joke. shame on you. even girls bmt lagi xiong. we will so kick your ass. haha. i do not deny that there are very outstanding white horses, but the majority of them think they are sooooo entitled.
kudos to all.
how to stop ? that guy BG leh.Originally posted by one-niner:nabei i read this like i feel ashamed of myself ,that a female soldier got to rattle in the cold hard facts to a new passed out private who tot laying clothes like was an SOP ....
I do admit the ladies WOCC's BMT is hell, i seen them recevied it worse than us guys during my cadet days.
With regards to the BG and his antics. i think its very unbearing and ethical of him to pull such stunts. Well even though his dad is a BG, he should know better that his son is a trainee, hence is placed in the charges of OCS and the wing he is in. i think my Wing Comd would have stopped this bugger from leaving also ..
but the son no intergrity also. go out by himself while his mates are in camp.Originally posted by LazerLordz:When they let the BG take his son out of camp, all that happened , happened as a matter of deference to rank.By right, the BG has no direct command over his son, as OCS has a Commander and above him, there is Commandant SAFTI.But hey, who can blame the Major or LTC who just wants to defer to the BG, because going against a superior might be detrimental to his future career prospects?
Sucks but that's how the SAF is..
NSF recruit, can be forgiven to a certain extent..but how he got out...Tsk.Originally posted by crazy monkey:but the son no intergrity also. go out by himself while his mates are in camp.![]()