exactly.Originally posted by Doenitz:I have felt this way before a few times during my time in service,so I can empathise with you.
Just because you hate NS does not mean you are a wimp,loser etc,some people are just not meant to serve in the military.
Just because you are a good soldier does not mean you are a good person.
i agree.... for me in army is OC's servant.... oc runner mah.... when come out of army.....become leader of sorts in my school...cos can organise things properly liao n more responsible.... hate being class rep thou....Originally posted by octega:Basically, the Army preps you for life after Army.
Basically, when you come out to work, backstabbing, office poltics, sh*t from bosses,etc,et are much much worse than the army. If you cannot tahan army life, how to make it in real world.
You are absolutely right that you have the right to your own views. However, other people who post in this forum with different viewpoints are also entitled to put foward their comments.Originally posted by kindaichi83:SHUT THE xxxx UP... all those FAKE patrotic people here..
I CAN SAY WHATEVER I WANT, BIT## WHENEVER I WANT, AND HATE THE xxxx COUNTRY HOWEVER I WANT....
I can complain here and you all have no right to stop me.. unless you all don't post those nosense here...
Many times, I thinking of AWOL... but that will disappoint my parents, something I can never do... I HATE THE COUNTRY and dun worry guys, MY ONLY WISH is to LEAVE the country.. JUST THAT I do not have the time yet.. and IT IS NOT THE COUNTRY WHO FEED ME... my parents are the one who brought me up... I will never desert them... they work so hard to bring me up.. NOT THE COUNTRY.... I OWE NOTHING TO THE COUNTRY.. and even if I did... I already 'repaid' them by doing this SH^^...
SO SHUT UP.....
I have the right to call a whiner whenever I see one.Originally posted by kindaichi83:SHUT THE xxxx UP... all those FAKE patrotic people here..
I CAN SAY WHATEVER I WANT, BIT## WHENEVER I WANT, AND HATE THE xxxx COUNTRY HOWEVER I WANT....
I can complain here and you all have no right to stop me.. unless you all don't post those nosense here...
Many times, I thinking of AWOL... but that will disappoint my parents, something I can never do... I HATE THE COUNTRY and dun worry guys, MY ONLY WISH is to LEAVE the country.. JUST THAT I do not have the time yet.. and IT IS NOT THE COUNTRY WHO FEED ME... my parents are the one who brought me up... I will never desert them... they work so hard to bring me up.. NOT THE COUNTRY.... I OWE NOTHING TO THE COUNTRY.. and even if I did... I already 'repaid' them by doing this SH^^...
SO SHUT UP.....
editted by mod: mind your language please. btw, by posting at sgforums, you open yourself to replies from all forumnites. just like no one has the right to stop you from posting here, neither do you have the right to ask people not to reply to your post. so what's the point of posting here, and then telling people to shut up? anyway if you dislike the country so much, you are welcome to leave - and don't say you do not have the time yet. im sure our nation won't want to waste anymore resources on you too. it will be good for you and good for everyone else.
Well, I like your stand.At least you have one.Originally posted by kindaichi83:SHUT THE xxxx UP... all those FAKE patrotic people here..
SO SHUT UP.....
editted by mod: mind your language please. btw, by posting at sgforums, you open yourself to replies from all forumnites. just like no one has the right to stop you from posting here, neither do you have the right to ask people not to reply to your post. so what's the point of posting here, and then telling people to shut up? anyway if you dislike the country so much, you are welcome to leave - and don't say you do not have the time yet. im sure our nation won't want to waste anymore resources on you too. it will be good for you and good for everyone else.
thats a stupid reason for going to ns.Originally posted by octega:Basically, the Army preps you for life after Army.
Basically, when you come out to work, backstabbing, office poltics, sh*t from bosses,etc,et are much much worse than the army. If you cannot tahan army life, how to make it in real world.
Ah....it is better to learn to swim in the pool than not knowing how to swim in the sea isn't it?Originally posted by apollo861:thats a stupid reason for going to ns.
why not just go to work immediately?
you will gain more experience about this adult life thingy, then from ns.
and it is actually directly relevant!
like swimming.
oh goody you can swim in your nice fluffy condominium pool.
but can you swim well at sea, with all that nasty things lurky underwater?
same concept.
the japanese have a self-defense force, and they are largely relying on the US for their defense.Originally posted by kindaichi83:Are you guys kidding me?
Our country is safe because of SAF? This is the stupidest thing I heard... Japan don't have a 'army' yet it is still safe... it is not the army who protects us because nowadays, no one bothers about War anymore...
as for the rest of your opinions, you are entitled to have them. from your post, i suppose your allegiance will never lie in any single state or entity - perhaps you prefer the amorphous form of the al-qaeda, which is currently engaging in a war against the state-system?I have my right to leave but do you guys know that once we r enlisted, we can't renounce our citizenship until we ORD... THIS IS HOW THEY HAVE BEEN CHEATING US...
Proud of Singapore? What has Singapore done to make to proud? NOTHING...
Going NS to learn about ugly office politics? What rubbish? Our female counterparts did not have this 'luxary' and yet many of them survive much better than us.. are we so bad when compared to our female counterparts?
Whiner, am I? I totally agree but better that people who have nothing to do than to read my whiny post and post insulting remarks... if you are not happy, no one asking you to read... I just need to express my hate...
Singapore is wasting resources on me? THIS IS THE WORST RUBBISH... I paid for everything I eat, drink, bath and whatever.. I don't owe Singapore anything.. my parents paid taxes and everything to feed the many useless people in the SAF...
I OWE THE EARTH AND MOTHER NATURE A LIVING.. Mother Nature make my parents gave birth to me.. The Earth gives me vegetables, the meat, the heat (also for the sun), the fossil gives me electricity...
Singapore wasting resources on me? TELL THAT TO MOTHER EARTH... I will repaid Mother Earth... not repaid SINGAPORE who did not give me anything but misery
thats a stupid reason for going to ns.Who wrote this, a 13-year old?
why not just go to work immediately?
you will gain more experience about this adult life thingy, then from ns.
and it is actually directly relevant!
I disagree that Mother Nature had given you vegetables. If not for the people who work on them, the vegetables that would have supposedly go into your mouth is already eaten up by caterpillars and snails. It is those people who are willing to kill these pests and the weeds that are actually providing you with food.Originally posted by kindaichi83:The Earth gives me vegetables, the meat, the heat (also for the sun), the fossil gives me electricity...
I also need to express my hate. You can do it why can't I?Originally posted by kindaichi83:Whiner, am I? I totally agree but better that people who have nothing to do than to read my whiny post and post insulting remarks... if you are not happy, no one asking you to read... I just need to express my hate...
Originally posted by Moxie:here is something amazing.
Who wrote this, a 13-year old?
Maladjustment of army life is one thing; IMO Kindaichi83's problem is he still selfishly thinks the world revolves around him. But let's not get delusional that no NS will lead to a seamless transition into adult life/the working world.
The 1st generation of enlistees was acutely - albeit often grudgingly - aware of this in the late 60's & 70's. For [b]both the straightlaced & the misfits, their realities of teenage life were generally characterized by emotional immaturity (nonchalant, socially awkward, superficial, rebellious), low socio-economic status (menial jobs, low ambitions), & general aimlessness (frequent job-hopping, drifting around).
Has today's earlier school-leavers really changed all that much, 30 years on? How many can claim - prior to being drafted - to have a stable long-term job, disciplined enough to have committed to a formal apprenticeship, or mature enough to have the world figured out, won't spend $200 taxi fares chasing pop stars, & left countless prospective employers salivating over your supposed sagacity? That your youth thereby being currently "wasted" in conscript service, & wishfully thinking that your alternate (civilian) life won't immediately be a continuation of the same uncertainty & erratic discipline?
I'm all for hopeful dreaming, but keep them dreams in realistic context.
Sure, a lot of today's lot are formally longer & higher educated, but put aside the A-Levels cert & Poly diploma - let's evaluate your value system at age 18-19. You could well be a upright solid citizen but, still, how selfish or slacking are you in terms of pushing your self limits, work ethic, practicality, sense of patriotism, national consciousness, mixing with other ethnicities/religions/educational backgrounds?
Are your qualities "better" than those of an older local who's gone through NS & learnt some lessons about life, in the eyes of a job-hirer?
Don't kid yourself.[/b]
exactly!Originally posted by LazerLordz:Let's just cool down the temperature here shall we..Kindaichi83 is entitles to his opinions, so are the rest of us.He's just stating out his gripes, no doubt they may clash with some of yours, but let's just respect the freedom of speech here alright?I do not like NS, but everything in this world has its merits and demerits.It's a grey area.
Nah, I'm not the one angry here. I didn't say he ain't entitled to opinions. He deserves a little disorientation since he insulted integrity of others.Originally posted by LazerLordz:Let's just cool down the temperature here shall we..Kindaichi83 is entitles to his opinions, so are the rest of us.He's just stating out his gripes, no doubt they may clash with some of yours, but let's just respect the freedom of speech here alright?I do not like NS, but everything in this world has its merits and demerits.It's a grey area.
Oh, you are so right... you can say whatever you like and honestly, I do not care.....Originally posted by Nelstar:I also need to express my hate. You can do it why can't I?
You can hate Singapore.
I can hate you.
You can scold Singapore.
I can scold you.
lalalalala
Better than people who can't post in proper English!
I have time at work to scold you because I am licensed to surf and proud of it!![]()
If Singapore is not the place for you, the whole world ain't. Go form your own political party and take over a country.
Or else, run and hide like a fugitive without a nation. It might make you better!
not for anyone but yourself? Then it is not open for discussion.Originally posted by kindaichi83:Oh, you are so right... you can say whatever you like and honestly, I do not care.....
My post was never meant for anyone but myself... MR PATROTIC....
Hopefully, you will enjoy your life in Singapore and one very important thing...
DON'T SLACK WHILE YOU ARE SUPPOSED TO WORK... You are wasting the nation's resource, MR PATROTIC...
Anyway, Whatever.............
Patrotic? Me?Originally posted by kindaichi83:Oh, you are so right... you can say whatever you like and honestly, I do not care.....
My post was never meant for anyone but myself... MR PATROTIC....
Hopefully, you will enjoy your life in Singapore and one very important thing...
DON'T SLACK WHILE YOU ARE SUPPOSED TO WORK... You are wasting the nation's resource, MR PATROTIC...
Anyway, Whatever.............
No one is stopping him.... really...Originally posted by kopiosatu:not for anyone but yourself? Then it is not open for discussion.
Moderator might as well delete every ranting topic you open.
Good for you... I wish you well... May you win a million dollars....Originally posted by Nelstar:Patrotic? Me?
No no not me. I am thinking of migrating when I am rich enough to live a hermit's lifestyle for the rest of my life. Singapore no more!
But only if I am rich enough.